We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Ranked #183 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Just got back from a 4 night break at the Adam Park and had a fantastic time. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities and food were all good and our room was cleaned every day. The spa is definitely worth a visit and the treatments are really good.

There is a small mall about 5 minute walk from the Hotel which includes a large supermarket. Alcohol is expensive here but that is to be expected and the alcohol section is tucked away and relatively small in comparison to the size of the supermarket.

A regular shuttle runs guests to and from the souks throughout the day.

Overall a fantastic trip and relaxing break in an amazing place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickieCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    238
    98
    51
    48
See reviews for
207
231
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We changed from a Riad to this Hotel on the second day of our holiday. This was a nice and clean hotel. Although it was not near the square the hotel provides free shuttle service to the square. breakfast was very good. The room was cleaned everyday. Spa was very good and enjoyed the massage. They have 2 restaurants and the food was ok but not great. The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful.
only problem we had was when we took the hotel shuttle to Gueliz and requested the driver to drop us on the Avenue Mohamed V. He dropped us some where else and we had to walk back quite a distance as communication was a bit of problem as locals dont speak english and we dont know french or arabic.
overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sendiv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Though our holiday started as we planned (the driver we booked through the hotel, did not turn up for more than 45 mins against the scheduled time), nevertheless we were pleasantly surprised that we were "upgraded" without us asking for...the room we stayed was very good indeed and it has a nice and large balcony (with 2 (4 seater) leather sofas and dining table for 4). The room itself was quite large, with king-size bed, small sofa and table and two leather recliners. Nice 37 inch LCD TV and lots of wardrobe space. It came with a small kitchen, Kettle, microwave and Fridge. The best part was the shower room, which can be turned into a steam room.

The hotel is very nice maintained...shame the pool was not heated.. staffs are very friendly, nice little bar and lots of area to wander... we went on B& B basis..good quality food ( but it did got boring after the 4th morning, since the menu remained the same..)..

The hotel operated shuttles to Jemma El Fina ( old city) and Guliez (new City) 5 times a day, every 2 hours and the last one is at 6.30.

The only reason I gave 4 star is because, the receptionist didn't give any information about the hotel and its facilities... they are only more than happy to help you if you ask them for any tours or spa treatments (in short, they only interested in things they can sell), which is a bit of a disappointment... The hotel is in Zone Touristique, which is about 15 mins drive by car (approx 40 MAD - £3.50) to Jemma El Fina - so its not within walking distance...

We did enjoy our stay, but not without minor discomfort - hence 4 star rating.

Room Tip: If you are going off-peak then ask for pool view...the area looks amazing in the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rands2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

i have never been to a hotel where there is access to wifi in all areas & high speed internet unlimited in the room as well. the rooms are comfortable and spacious. perfect place for families.
the breakfast buffet was good .. they included like morrocan dishes n tea which is good for tourist to try. 5 minute walk to a mall. 15 minutes or less drive to koutoubia mosque and the djema el fna & the souks.

overall, i would recommend to stay in this hotel for comfort & nice stay in marrakech!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

As usual, I will break down this review in the good and the bad, or not so good. Because we had a fab time despite the niggles, I will start with the negative first and expand on the good stuff last, then tell you about the surrounding area.

First of all, let's be clear, if I am booked in a hotel that purports to be 1st class, I expect check-in to go without a hitch. Being given the wrong room (twin beds in a normal room instead of the executive large double bed we had booked), not once, not twice, but three times, is simply not acceptable. Being asked by the receptionist: "what's your problem now?" on the 2nd mistake is not the way I expect to be treated, even allowing for the language barrier. Then being told that if we want the executive we'll have to wait for 1.5 hours as they're not ready (we arrived after 12, mind you!), decide we'll wait then being told 2 mns later that there is 1 ready after all... all this doesn't inspire confidence, and does not give a good impression on arrival.

Then there's the lack of information: the hotel is huge, but badly signposted, and you end up going round in circles trying to find your way back. At no point are you given a map of the hotel and its facilities. We were supposed to have access to the gym, well I still don't know where that was. The hammam is tucked away in a corner and we only found it by accident, really. As for the rooms, there are loads of switches, but no indication as to which does what, the bathroom is supposed to double up as a steam room but no guide how to set it, that kind of thing!)

As if that wasn't bad enough, you get given no information about the surroundings. Thing is, the Adam Park is quite new, and in the middle of what will eventually one day be a vast resort of hotels, most of which are not built or are in the process of being built, in what is called the "zone touristique", but which at the moment is mainly fields and construction sites.

Here's the thing: it's all so recent that if you buy a map of Marrakech, it actually stops short of the zone touristique, so good luck trying to find your way into, well, wherever. No road signs, no indications as to where you're supposed to go. The staff don't seem to care, and every cab driver is only intent on trying to rip you off, so it can feel quite hostile in that respect. Even Google Earth is of no great help!

(I will add a little guide myself in the Marrakesh forum later on to help future visitors!)

We had upgraded to 1/2 board, so had a choice of Italian or Moroccan in the evenings. It is disappointing that being in Morocco, eating at the Moroccan place should be so disappointing and so little representative of how good the food should be. We ate there once, had a buffet salad that was mediocre, as for the main courses, one meagre piece of chicken on my couscous and lamb that was chewy, both courses with little flavour, all I can say is, better to go eat in town if you want to experience what Moroccan food really tastes like.

Finally, remember if you go 1/2 board, your drinks are NOT included in the meals so you will have to pay for that, don't get caught out.

Ok, now on to the good stuff, hoping I haven't put you off, that isn't my intention, but I do hope the hotel management read this and act on it!

The hotel really is lovely, and I would recommend to pay a bit more and go for the executive room (I got to see both, remember?), it's much bigger, much more luxurious, facing South, nice big balcony with sofas, a fab walk-in bathroom... Toiletries were provided as well as slippers, towels were changed every day, as was the bedding, and you even get a free safe, which I must say is something I think every hotel room in the world should have.

We even had a small fridge with water provided (on the 1st day anyway), and a lovely TV (shame about the lack of available English channels!), and free wi-fi was available in our room (though it became increasingly patchy during our stay).

Our balcony faced the swimming-pool, which was a fab view, but I suspect that it might not be quite as pleasant in the height of summer when it is packed with people. In our case, the water being freezing, it never was a problem as it was practically deserted all day so we had peace and sunshine all at once, fabulous. The wrought iron is surrounded by bougainvilleas and roses, which even in January were creating an exquisite setting.

The Italian restaurant was lovely, and everything the Moroccan one isn't, which is such a shame, the food was tasty, plentiful, great service, perfect.

Breakfast is in yet another restaurant, and should satisfy the most fussy visitors (which very much includes me!): Fresh pastries and bread, cold meats, cereals, fruits, home-made yogurt, home-made jams, fresh omelettes made on request, everything replenished as soon as empty... one of the nicest buffet breakfasts ever, and in luxurious surroundings, impeccable cleanliness.

Talking of cleanliness, that is another bonus for this hotel: everything is constantly being cleaned, polished and wiped. Surfaces shine, glasses and cups are collected as soon as empty and dust isn't allowed to settle.

I loved it. Once past the gripes (which are really minor ones, despite the time it took me to type them), it really is a lovely place to stay in, good value for money, and the exchange rate means your money really stretches far. I can't tell what it will be like for summer holidays, but for winter sun and exoticism less than 4 hours away from England, I doubt you'll find better and cheaper. Go for it.

PS: I will review our Marrakesh trip separately from the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Get an executive room if you can, definitely worth the few extra pounds, with loads of room, south f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank UKBookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

I booked a 4 day break via Broadway Travel. The first floor apartment we were with a allocated was spacious, had a sunny balcony had a large bath with a shower over it (but no shower curtain) and plenty of hot water. The room had a/c, full length mirror, spotlights at each side of the bed for reading and a high quality TV set [but only French and Arabic channels- there was English language films with Arabic sub titles on a couple of channels]. Room towels were changed daily. The pool was beautiful but literally breath-taking if you risked a swim. I stayed in for 2 minutes only and during my stay never saw anyone stay in longer! Excellent pneumatic sun loungers.
More Good points:
Effective black out curtains; beautiful areas of hotel to relax in, beautiful tiling including on the bowl made into a sink in the bathroom. My partner enjoyed her visits to the spa.

Bad Points: Cupboard door in room hanging off; light bulb not working; shower head wouldn’t stay in desired position; flies around the pool; no hairdryer - but available on request; nowhere to dine until 8 pm. There was a general lack of information available about the facilities, restaurants, layout of hotel, TV channels, the fact that you could ask for clean pool towels each day etc. The only info we were given upon checking in was in relation to the courtesy bus that drops you off [and picks you up ] at the Medina 4 times a day. We did visit the Medina on one occasion but felt somewhat intimidated by 'official' tour guides and stall holders.

On site there are three restaurants. We did not try the Japanese. We had a reasonably priced pizza in the Italian restaurant which is open at both lunch and in the evening. On the first night we tried the Moroccan restaurant my partners chair collapsed due to its faulty back legs. The staff on duty did not at first take the incident seriously but offered to move us to another table. My partner suffers from osteoporosis amongst other medical conditions and later complained at reception. Two days later she was presented with an apology from one of the managers along with a bowl of fruit and a birthday cake. The next evening we were not charged for the food we had eaten in the Moroccan restaurant. Back to the food within the restaurant. There is a buffet style cold mezze starter available. The aubergine dip [baba ganoush] was the best I have ever had. The main courses were either skewers of meat served with fries OR salad or Tagines. Other guests complained about the lack of meat in the Tagines so we had skewers on both occasions we visited; chicken being better than the lamb.
Breakfasts in the hotel were adequate; omelettes being cooked fresh to order. Alcoholic drinks in the hotel were expensive. The local, walkable, Carrefour did not sell alcohol - understandable in a muslim country.

We ate out on one occasion at the Azar In the Quartier Gueliz area. We shared the mezze starter and had a lamb and a chicken tagine between us. Delicious!

Overall an enjoyable break in pleasant sunshine in a good hotel with well kept public areas but certainly not 5 star

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed in a 5* hotel in Marrakech and this is not up to that standard. Some mornings there was no room in the dining room so we had to sit in an outside area with heaters and it was freezing. Also there was not much choice for breakfast, very poor for a 5* hotel, aksed for tea and it was cold. Also ordered gin and tonics and was given a glass with a crack all through it and asked for it to be changed, which was done but with attitude.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
2.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#209 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Property: Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#123 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Agdal Gardens, this hotel offers a daily breakfast, an outdoor pool and free Wi-fi. It features several restaurants serving a variety of cuisine, including an Art Deco restaurant and one with terrace dining. Each room at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa is air-conditioned and has a patio or balcony with a view of the surrounding area. All rooms are en suite and include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can choose between the Traviata restaurant, with Italian music and specialties served on the terrace with a pool view; Sidibibi restaurant, serving Moroccan specialties; the contemporary-style the Art Deco-styled L'international, both serving international specialties. After a work-out on the cardio machines in the fitness centre, guests can relax with a body treatment at the SPA The Jamaa El Fna Square is a 10-minute drive from this hotel with our FRRE daily shuttle bus, and the El Badi Palace is a 7-minute drive. The hotel is 7 km from the Royal Golf Course and a 20-minute drive from Marrakech Menara Airport with shutle buss on request at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing