We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Ranked #205 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not 5 star”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from this Hotel. Stayed for five days with a friend. Upon arrival we were greeted by some quite stern reception staff who gave minimum information. We were shown up to our room- which was absolutely filthy. Dirty carpets, dirty and torn beds, stained furniture etc. This was put right by staff by moving us to an 'upgraded' room- but gave us a poor impression from the start. Sad that this happened- especially as there were hundreds of empty rooms available at the time. The cleanliness of the beautiful reception area often did not reflect the cleanliness elsewhere. Very modern hotel which is a long way from the city centre. However, the hotel runs a free minibus several times daily.

Overall,, we had a very pleasant holiday and loved making new friends with some lovely guests and witnessing new sights and experiences in a fascinating city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    248
    104
    55
    57
See reviews for
219
246
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Just about to leave after a 4 night break booked through Travelzoo (via Broadway Travel) - the deal was too good to miss. The staff have been really attentive, friendly and professional from the smiling resturant staff through to the discreet cleaners who do a fabulous job. We have the standard room - bed is comfortable and the bathroom is really nice - though the other half doesn't think the shower is much cop the bath is really deep.
The pool is as other reviewers have suggested not for the feint hearted - absolutely freezing, but the pool area is really nice. The two restaurants that were open are decent, the wine is good though the supermarket down the road does a good bottle for half the price (the off licence bit is left of the entrance called Le Cave). I'd get bored with the choice of food if I were staying longer but for £30 for half boad the entire 4 days we are not complaining! You can choose to have the meal at lunch or dinner which is handy.
The Wifi is an added bonus - totally free and so simple and reliable to use. If you want to catch up on some emails when you are near the main square visit the cyber park - free wifi in the great outdoors - what a great idea!
The shuttle bus was really punctual during our stay - there was one occasion when the bus got full but the drivers will always come back for you on the next round (a wait of about 15 minutes). We got a cab from the square one evening and apid 40 diram (just over £3).The hotel is in an area that is a 15 minute drive from the heart of the action but we saw the newer part of Marracesh and that is a fair distance too. And yes the area surrounding the hotel is not exactly picturesque but this bothered me much less than I thought given the price we were paying and the facilities once inside the hotel - I guess this is why it is currently so cheap.
If you are from the UK then I don't know why you would choose to come to Marrakech in the Summer. The weather has been gorgeous - not a drop of rain in sight and I even managed to get a little sunburnt though it is much cooler in the evenings. There are fewer people (it must be heaving and sweltering in the centre during the Summer and also I think potentially you would be more bothered by the hotel being directly under the flight path - as it happened there are only one or two flights per day during the Spring so it doesn't bother you at all. I think that generally things are cheaper too - we managed to find a hannam experience with massage for 200 diram near the square (the hotel was charging about 500 during the period we were there but I heard from others it was great and obviously extremely convenient!) and a trip to the waterfall in the high Atlas mountains for 250 diram (approx £20 each for the whole day 8am-6pm) - I expect these deals are much more available in the low season.
All in all, I think this place is an excellent choice and it seems to me they are trying hard to improve standards all the time - I would recommend this place to others as a good base for exploring what Marrakesh has to offer - and certainly if you get a decent deal!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got it! There is a nightclub that is attached to the hotel so bear thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights with some friends after booking the hotel and flights through Easyjet. I was a little wary of what the hotel would be like as we didn't look into it but it was one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Not only were the staff friendly, attentive and caring, the facilities were amazing, especially the pool and rooms. Also there was a selection of restaurants as well as room service. Nothing was too much trouble to ask for. Having Wifi in the whole hotel was also a plus. The only bad thing I could say was the pool was freezing, but that didn't stop me jumping in. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyCat1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Just got back from a 4 night break at the Adam Park and had a fantastic time. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities and food were all good and our room was cleaned every day. The spa is definitely worth a visit and the treatments are really good.

There is a small mall about 5 minute walk from the Hotel which includes a large supermarket. Alcohol is expensive here but that is to be expected and the alcohol section is tucked away and relatively small in comparison to the size of the supermarket.

A regular shuttle runs guests to and from the souks throughout the day.

Overall a fantastic trip and relaxing break in an amazing place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickieCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We changed from a Riad to this Hotel on the second day of our holiday. This was a nice and clean hotel. Although it was not near the square the hotel provides free shuttle service to the square. breakfast was very good. The room was cleaned everyday. Spa was very good and enjoyed the massage. They have 2 restaurants and the food was ok but not great. The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful.
only problem we had was when we took the hotel shuttle to Gueliz and requested the driver to drop us on the Avenue Mohamed V. He dropped us some where else and we had to walk back quite a distance as communication was a bit of problem as locals dont speak english and we dont know french or arabic.
overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sendiv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Though our holiday started as we planned (the driver we booked through the hotel, did not turn up for more than 45 mins against the scheduled time), nevertheless we were pleasantly surprised that we were "upgraded" without us asking for...the room we stayed was very good indeed and it has a nice and large balcony (with 2 (4 seater) leather sofas and dining table for 4). The room itself was quite large, with king-size bed, small sofa and table and two leather recliners. Nice 37 inch LCD TV and lots of wardrobe space. It came with a small kitchen, Kettle, microwave and Fridge. The best part was the shower room, which can be turned into a steam room.

The hotel is very nice maintained...shame the pool was not heated.. staffs are very friendly, nice little bar and lots of area to wander... we went on B& B basis..good quality food ( but it did got boring after the 4th morning, since the menu remained the same..)..

The hotel operated shuttles to Jemma El Fina ( old city) and Guliez (new City) 5 times a day, every 2 hours and the last one is at 6.30.

The only reason I gave 4 star is because, the receptionist didn't give any information about the hotel and its facilities... they are only more than happy to help you if you ask them for any tours or spa treatments (in short, they only interested in things they can sell), which is a bit of a disappointment... The hotel is in Zone Touristique, which is about 15 mins drive by car (approx 40 MAD - £3.50) to Jemma El Fina - so its not within walking distance...

We did enjoy our stay, but not without minor discomfort - hence 4 star rating.

Room Tip: If you are going off-peak then ask for pool view...the area looks amazing in the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rands2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

i have never been to a hotel where there is access to wifi in all areas & high speed internet unlimited in the room as well. the rooms are comfortable and spacious. perfect place for families.
the breakfast buffet was good .. they included like morrocan dishes n tea which is good for tourist to try. 5 minute walk to a mall. 15 minutes or less drive to koutoubia mosque and the djema el fna & the souks.

overall, i would recommend to stay in this hotel for comfort & nice stay in marrakech!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.9 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#423 of 500 in Marrakech
689 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#197 of 500 in Marrakech
981 reviews
6.3 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#121 of 500 in Marrakech
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Property: Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Agdal Gardens, this hotel offers a daily breakfast, an outdoor pool and free Wi-fi. It features several restaurants serving a variety of cuisine, including an Art Deco restaurant and one with terrace dining. Each room at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa is air-conditioned and has a patio or balcony with a view of the surrounding area. All rooms are en suite and include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can choose between the Traviata restaurant, with Italian music and specialties served on the terrace with a pool view; Sidibibi restaurant, serving Moroccan specialties; the contemporary-style the Art Deco-styled L'international, both serving international specialties. After a work-out on the cardio machines in the fitness centre, guests can relax with a body treatment at the SPA The Jamaa El Fna Square is a 10-minute drive from this hotel with our FRRE daily shuttle bus, and the El Badi Palace is a 7-minute drive. The hotel is 7 km from the Royal Golf Course and a 20-minute drive from Marrakech Menara Airport with shutle buss on request at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing