We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Riad.”
Review of Riad Dar Palmyra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Palmyra
Ranked #349 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Riad.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Riad has lots of personality, quiet, nicely decorated, lovely terrace and a great patio were you can enjoy a substations breakfast. Well and conveniently located, close to the most popular spots of the city. Right behind of the King Mohammed VI which makes it a very safe place too.
But if there is one thing I would have to outline most definitely will be the customer service. Thierry and Bushra made my stay in Marrakesh a fantastic experience. Very warm welcome, always resourceful and willing to help.
Next time I´ll visit Marrakesh, I´ll make sure I stay here again. Most definitely a great experience in this bonkers city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indialima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    34
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
49
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We´ve stayed for 4 nights at this riad in Marrakech and I can´t just say that it was fabulous!!!
Great location and environment, clean, safe, quiet, good value.....the perfect place to stay in this chaotic city. Nice breakfast and comfy rooms.
Staff was extraordinarily attentive, no trouble was big enough for them, always willing to help with a smile in their face. I really thank them the great experience that we had in them place.
Most definitely will return and strongly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our first visit to Marrakech, and feeling a little out of our depth, this riad settled our jitters. Nothing was too much trouble for Bouchra ( possibly misspelt) the house keeper or Thierry the proprietor. A short walk to the Kasbah and the Alfna market. A very safe area though somewhat scruffy, it is the medina after all, it represents an oasis of calm in this slightly bonkers city. I would recommend this property without hesitation

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan4013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in November. Fantastic riad where nothing was too much trouble. Traditional Moroccon decor, roof terrace for relaxing after a walk to the square. Ideally located by the Kings Palace & a short easy walk to the main square. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammieBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

One of the best places I've ever stayed. Pretty easy to find considering the chaotic Medina 'labyrinth'. The location couldn't be better (10 min away from the main square -Djemaa El-Fna) and just besides the King's residence which makes you feel safer since there are guards everywhere 24 hours a day. The riad is a gem.. Beautiful, clean, peaceful...and the service...what can I say? Thierry is such a nice guy. Kind, helpful, friendly...we felt like home. (he speaks english, spanish, french, even german I think which it makes it easier- most of people only speak french in Marrakech).There is a pool and a wonderful roof terrace to relax. Breakfast was good as well. Continental, fresh bread, pastries, fresh juice and coffee or tea. They also let us try the mint tea one of the evenings. Delicious, I have to say I went back to MarrakeCH I would defo go back to Riad Dar Palmyra without hesitation. Totally recommended!! Thanks to Thierry and Boushra for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubuE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarPalmyra M, Gérant at Riad Dar Palmyra, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
The team of riad Dar Palmyra thank you for your message. We want that one thing is that you will spend a great holiday in our company. You will always be welcome at us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

No words can describe the exceptional service and welcome you receive when staying at this lovely hotel-riad. We have been very fortunate to have stayed in dar palmyra on numerous occasions but our recent visit has most definitely surpassed all previous stays. [They just had a management change 6 months ago, very great that they turn 180 degree in such short time]

Having spent 2 nights desert safari and stayed 3 nights in Fes we spent the last week of our holiday at the dar palmyra. What a treat!!! The welcome we received on arrival to the hotel-riad was amazing, we felt like we were returning home and felt like part of the royal family. Amazing. The hotel-riad remains the same building wise but the new management makes it stunningly incredible. It is luxury in a category of its own. You can have your luggage packed and unpacked, and your bath run for you. The service is truly amazing. We never practice this during our previous stays !!! we just use to stay here as the place is just very close to everything that is all, but now the whole picture have turned around to be more pretty than we ever think of, booked two rooms, we found that one of them was upgraded to a suite with no extra cost whatsoever!!rooms were changed beautifully with new decoration and always very clean, moreover, imagine from the managers who remembered my son and daughters names immediately, and greeted them with a huge smile and 'high fives' every time we went through the door, to the sunny terrace, which was prepared with sun beds, towels, water to drink. Everyone here have exceptional training. All that and we still paid the same price we have paid during our last visit!!!!!!!

The true that the new management, were superb and the best service we have ever had in Morocco. Especially the way they dealt with the demands of our 6 & 8 years old daughters and our 12 years old son.

The service was exceptional. Each morning breakfast at the terrace we were greeted by our names and given our usual requests of drinks for us and the kids, and different Moroccan sweets on daily basis. The staff even offered to get our breakfast by the pool then at the terrace then at the lobby,... always something new every day..True 5 stars... even it is a small hotel-riad, but you cannot make any different between them and any 5 starts hotel chain in morocco, if this one is not better, as it has the home feeling.

Small example of how they are attending into details: when we went to swim at the pool, the manager offers fresh orange juice to the kids and ice water for us on the house, plus “warm body towels” were offered once we came out of the pool, no place is doing this any where...

You may like or dislike the style of the hotel-riad - but nobody would deny that it impresses.
Speaking about staff and services - I did not see so well educated and flexible managers - they a family as I came to know and both hoteliers - as if they read your personality and tell you what you want to hear and behave the way you expect and you need. Excellent!
We personally felt so much at ease and comfortable.
We like to discuss with people and we got absolute reflection of same attitude from all hotel-riad members - no matter if from housekeeping or managers.

You feel there as the Special guest, the Very Important guest.


I could write pages about it! It is truly a hotel-riad that should be visited everytime if you ever visit Morocco.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Our stay at the Palmyra was simply great. It is not our first time in Marrakech and we are a couple used to stay in riads, Palmyra has definitely something different to offer.We booked one of the rooms on the patio view, simply nice and very comfy. It feels very warm. The riad apparently changed management recently( this November), all was smooth. Very welcoming managers who made sure to vary our breakfasts every day of our stay without any supplement charges. The riad is clean and has a huge terrasse with different areas and nice greenery views.
Its very easy access to the place, few steps from main street so no need to walk in the thiny streets, in a very secure area and easy to find if you are like us, kind of getting lost easily! ;-)
Definitely going back there, really enjoyed the welcome and the unique atmosphere in there.

Room Tip: Volubilis.1st Floor Patio view, Bougainvillier. 1st Floor Patio View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NawelIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
1,979 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Nafis
Riad Nafis
#139 of 1,153 in Marrakech
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#243 of 500 in Marrakech
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#75 of 1,153 in Marrakech
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Palmyra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Palmyra

Property: Riad Dar Palmyra
Address: Quartier Sidi Mimoune, Derb Kadi Haja N 67 | Quartier Sidi Mimoune, Derb Kadi Haja N 67, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Palmyra 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Palmyra is a moroccan guesthouse renovated since April 2015, which kept the arabo andalousian, this house has kept it s charm through the red ocher columns and arches. The 6 rooms are all different from one to another with equipped bathroom. The indoor pool is open to the sunny sky, there is an access to the hammam and massage room. Spacious and private terrace, perfect for a romantic dinner, or a Lounge evening under the Berber tent. A catering service is available excursions around Marrakech ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar Palmyra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing