We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hugely disappointing, no way a 5*hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #103 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hugely disappointing, no way a 5*hotel.”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Spent the worst week's holiday of our life at this hotel. It looked like Cell block H from the outside, inside more reasonable. The staff were surly & the restaurant was the pits. Food was poor quality & the dining experience was worse than a large works canteen. They have made the mistake of mixing conference delegates with paying guests,instead of separating the dining area.in fact priority is given to the conference delegates who swamp the dining area & take all the best food.
The hotel is miles out of the centre of Marrakech & the shuttle bus is not frequent. There is nowhere of interest to walk, it's like a wilderness all round.
If you are from the UK avoid this hotel,it's a total waste of money.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jilljilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,250
    1,660
    529
    185
    131
See reviews for
1,978
1,483
88
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Good hotel about a £20 taxi ride from the airport, far enough out to be quiet with lovely clean air. Because of the time of year things were very quiet, this suited us. Staff were polite and friendly and we had no language problems. We are quite active but the hotel is much too far from the centre to walk. Used the very efficient shuttle bus in and out of town centre, this has to be booked at reception – make sure you see the receptionist put your name on the list next to the time requested as if the bus is full they will bump you to the next time and not tell you. Shuttle stops about 6pm but a taxi only cost about £4-£5 one way.
Room was large and clean with a small fridge. If you are AI You can ask waiters at meal times and staff at the outside bar for water or soft drinks to take to the rooms. Pools are fab and the large outside heated pool is really lovely and warm. Nice areas around pool to sit and read soaking up the winter sun.
The food, although plentiful, was bland. There was plenty of choice and no one should go hungry. The AI is a good deal as the wine served by the bottle at meals is very nice especially the rose, staff make sure you have a plentiful supply. Not as impressed as others with the cocktails but as we do not drink a lot we are not really experts. Would highly recommend this hotel for a winter break.

Room Tip: Because it was quiet our downstars room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank OspreySwansea_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

On arrival to this hotel, the reception area was very spacious, well decorated and smelt lovely! Checking into rooms was simple and straightforward. Rooms were perfectly fine and clean. We were in a group of 12 and the foods and drinks were all inclusive. There was a variety of buffet food. Being vegetarian, i was very concerned about the choice of food, however there was no problem at all. Omelettetes and pastas etc are made fresh on the spot with choice of ingredients to add. There is all sorts of foods like pancakes, morroccon tagines and loads of desert choices. The only reason i put this as a 4 rather than 5 is because i asked twice if particular food was vegetarian and specified no meat or fish and i was told yes it is definetely vegetarian yet the pizza had an anchovie in and the rice had a sausage. I put this down to poor understanding of languages. The staff were pleasant but communication in the country as a whole was slightly difficult. The country itself is pretty expensive and everyone will try and rip you off when out and about and in cabs. For people looking for a night life, pacha was good but le comptoir was amazing, terraces with sheesha and bar lounge had amazing music, atmosphere and again people drinking and smoking sheesha inside having a laugh. It is an up market club and drinks are expensive but definetely worth it for a night. We went for a weekend suprise birthday and had an amazing time in resort and pacha and le comptoire. We spent an evening visiting the markets (souks), i would advise to be on guard here as random people will attempt to touch you belongings and you may get a little harrassed. I woudl also advise going well covered as they like to stare! However on resort and in clubs dress as you like!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holiday003london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole,dorset
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

after two wonderful days in a riad (dar silsila fantastic!!) we wanted to try out a "western style" hotel. just 10 minutes from the medina (with hourly free shuttle bus) this hotel was ideal. the rooms are modern and spacious with all mod cons and the pools lovely - one heated and one not. waterslides were in the process of being put in and there were sports and childrens facilities. the hotel was all-inclusive and the food was plentiful and delicious.
staff were friendly, although it was mainly french speaking everyone did speak english and we could follow most of the entertainment team's commentary in the evening.
the bar is large which means there isnt a lot of atmosphere early in the evening, but when full its very good, i presume in high season the pool bar would be open too. we would definitely return here, with or without our children

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VikkiSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights with my husband as a short break before the christmas rush!

Advantages:
- Amazing grounds
- Ideal location - 10 minute drive away from the medina
- Free shuttle service offered daily between 9am and 5.30pm
- Beautiful Spa
- Rooms are modern, spacious, clean and they are split into riads (we stayed in riad clementine)
- Pools are big and plenty of sun lounging space for all

Disadvantages
- Heavily weighted towards french speaking tourists
- Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are very repititive
- Could be a little more variety for vegetarians
- Hotel entertainment could be more varied

All in all, despite the few disadvantage, it was a great break for the both of us, and will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Bring along some of your own snacks - as they are expensive in the boutique gift shop and supermarke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YMC213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The first thing to say is that this is not a 5 star resort and if you pay 5 star prices you will be very disappointed. Take advantage of the many offers through lastminute etc and you will have a good value holiday. The standard is 3 star plus bordering 4 star. As other reviewers have said the location is very good. 15 mins from the airport and 15 mins from the centre of Marrakech. The first impressions are good. A nice entrance and reception. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Everything we asked of them they did. Most speak good enough English but exchanging courtesies in French is well received and they will patiently let you recall your school days French if you have a go.
The rooms are nice and spacious and well furnished. We had a quad room which was great for our family. The only disappointment was the lack of attention to detail in the finishings. Poor tiling and grouting which has become dirty and a broken shower rail being a couple of examples. It is a shame because the design and quality of furnishings is good but they are poorly installed. Also as mentioned previously the showers are hopeless as they constantly alternate between dousing you with hot and cold water. Pretty poor if they are truly aiming for 5 stars.
The restaurant has a good range of food albeit a bit repetitive and everything is freshly cooked. The only problem is that the hot plates are not all turned on and a lot of the food goes cold quickly. Drinks flow well and the local bottles of wine very drinkable.
The grounds of the hotel are very nicely maintained and the swimming pools are very good. One tip is that the heated pool is only switched on from 1 November so if you are planning a trip at this time of year worth bearing in mind. Once the heating is up and running the heated pool is very pleasant. Although we did not take advantage of it the kids club team seemed enthusiastic and friendly.
The hotel has a good shuttle service into the centre which it is best to book the day before. The organised trips from the hotel were very good and the tour of Marrakech a less stressful way to see the main sights particularly with young children. The presence of a guide also deters some of the street vendors.
Overall a good hotel with friendly helpful staff and a good inclusive package.pay the right price and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank portugalfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had excellent time. In fact we had the best holiday ever. Especially all people working in Kenzi Club are very nice, helpful and focused in guests. Exceptional level of hospitality. We felt 100% comfortable in there, even if most of guests were French and English was not the easier way to communicate. Food was very good and desserts................we wanted stay 2 days longer because of desserts. We came back yesterday and we are thinking about another holiday in Kenzi Club.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grazyna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#250 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#189 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing