We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #94 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This hotel is wonderful. We arrived with 2 children, a girl and a boy 3 years old twins from Lithuania, came 11 a.m.., but we met very warmly, offered to go to eat, drink and 2 pm we got the room. The room was at the end, but very quiet. An area are large, well lit. The food is very varied and delicious in restaurant. New national dish is made every day. Waiters are very nice, even the pan helps to bring to the table. Morocco's day is every Friday, waiters dressed national costumes, national dishes, but you can also found pasta, pizza and more others. The most impressed by the animation team! We were in a lot of hotels in the world, but animationion is the best here. If you arrive allone, you will feel as you have a lot of friends. Throughout the day, they offer a variety of entertainment. We most enjoyed the culinary display shows at 12 o clock. It begins with a national cooking training, ends with dancing. Different shows every day, 7 days a week. From the children's disco, acrobatic performances, dances, parodies, snake shows and belly dancing. We were 10 days, but did not want to leave. Vacation gone wonderfully. If you have a few days free, be sure, go and unwind at the hotel - will not be disappointed!
With best wishes to the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina,
Aura Bloziene

Room Tip: The rooms in the end are very quiet, if you come with childrens
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5Aura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,094)
There are newer reviews for Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 5,097 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

We booked a 4 night All Inclusive stay at this hotel, as a package through Travelzoo. I have been to Marrakech twice before and both times stayed in lovely riads so we decided to try this for a change. I was not disappointed. Although you lose some of the intimacy that a riad offers the grounds are stunning and the rooms are in blocks like riads so has a similar feel but with all the benefits of a hotel.

Our room was overlooking a construction site and I imagine this is because we were not full paying guests but it really didn't bother me and the windows have good sound proofing. Tip - ask for a room that looks in towards the hotel, not towards the outside.

I asked for a double room and we had 2 single beds pushed together - it was not a double bed!

All staff were very polite but the reception staff were a little less so. Food and drink excellent, although, as with any AI hotel the food does start to come around again quite quickly. My tip is this - you will be asked if you want wine with your lunchtime and evening meal, we asked for the wine menu and chose one and added the cost to our room but if you order the house wine it's free! This also applies to the other restaurant which is not part of the AI deal.

We had a meal in the other restaurant as part of our deal and it was very nice. Lovely decor and atmosphere. Have had better Moroccan food though.

The location is quite far from the souks and you will need to get a bus or taxi into this area. The hotel supplies hourly buses (apart from lunchtimes) but we just missed one so got a taxi.

There is plenty to do at this hotel. The Animation Team are very good at keeping you entertained.

I can also thoroughly recommend a massage at the spa. Not too pricey and very relaxing. The Hammam was not what I expected, just a sauna and steam room.

I must stress though, that these are just niggles but the hotel is really stunning and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking inwards.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 625flarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The hotel staff was kid and caring when got there.
Did not take long to get to take you to your room. The room was cleaned ever day. My hubby and me had a room in a quite place what was nice and not far from the pool and restreauant.

There was lots of food and drinks all day to keep you going. then only down side is the free bus that takes you out to the shops as there a man that shows you around he just take you to the people he nows look like it so you bye things from there then he get some money bfrom the people when your not around as my hub asked to by herps in the markat and he not let him. then nigth time event was good as diffrent every night. Over all i would go back but not on the bus with that man.meet you at the shops.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Very nice hotel on vast grounds and fairly close to the medina and airport. Rooms are amazing, high ceilings, mine was on the ground floor with a terrace. I only slept one night here before I went to the medina. Since I was getting off a very long flight and in a completely new country to me, I thought this all-inclusive was the easiest solution. And indeed it was. The food was good, wine is so-so. This place is ideal if you have kids. A lot of Moroccans vacation here.
Taxis, well... it's Morocco. anything between 5 to 40 euros. I was so tired after my flight, I paid 20 euros. But if you're up for it, you can bring that down very easily to at least 10 euros.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vince204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The hotel was excellent, the rooms huge ,the site well laid out and the range of food options enormous. The staff were well attentive and the free shuttle bus was a welcome feature. I would recommend the hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank footloose11Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Me and my friend were at this hotel for 4 days - the food was beyond amazing, such a vast selection and the desserts were absolutely fabulous. For the price we paid we got such good value for money, including the bar/nightclub where the entertainment was great on the one night we stayed in. The staff were very friendly, and I have to say very accommodating on any requests we had. It's a beautiful hotel, very clean, and although we didn't do any of the spa treatments, they all looked very good value for money. I would definitely go back to this hotel if I went back to Marrakesh in a heartbeat, I never write reviews but thought this deserved it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaikaKhurram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Had a lovely time there last week. The staff are friendly and couldn't be more helpful! The animation team were always laughing and their cooking demos were hilarious. Wish we'd ventured to the entertainment sooner, were cautious as we thought it might be a bit Hi Di Hi and we had other things we wanted to do. Food in the dining room was plentiful and varied enough not to be boring. Even the pickiest eater would have found it difficult not to like something. The previous comments about the pasta station puzzled us as, even though you might have to queue sometimes, the pasta was cooked/heated accordingly to each individuals request. The omelettes at breakfast were cooked fresh to order. The wine was ok and the beer pretty good. Our room was kept really clean, on one occasion we had to ask for towels as they hadn't been replaced. The bed, for me was a little on the hard side, but it was fine for my husband. We didn't find language a problem as I speak French but most of the waiting staff spoke sufficient English, which is actually their third language.

Room Tip: I emailed in advance to ask for a mountain view, this gave us sun on our balcony all day, probably n...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan-Ducis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for your comment

We are happy to kwon that you had a good stay at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

We hope to see you again with us

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 502 in Marrakech
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#132 of 502 in Marrakech
2,659 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £104 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing