We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all-inclusive resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #97 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great all-inclusive resort hotel”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Just had 4 days here and all the previous reviews are pretty spot on. Very large complex which is well maintained.
Others have mentioned the climate and it's worth mentioning that during the day it was lovely and warm but first thing in the morning (until about 10ish) and after dark it was really cold: 1-2 degrees C so you needed winter clothes for breakfast & dinner.

Pros:

Rooms were big & spacious with good heating/ air-conditioning, comfy beds & flat screen TVs (Obviously very limted English TV though)

2 outdoor pools - one was heated and the other massive one was not so is really only for when it's really hot. There were plenty of loungers available but this may be different in the summer.

Staff were very friendly - on the way back to the airport the bell hop negotiated a good 100 dirham deal with a taxi for us.

Free bottled water in room.

House wine was good and included in all-inclusive.

Cons:

Food was OK - lots of salads etc but not much authentic Moroccan fare and what there was looked a bit dubious. Also a little limited unless you like pizza, pasta and chips.

We emaled in advance to get 2 adjoining rooms with views of the mountains (as suggested by other reviews). They said that was fine but when we checked in we got 2 rooms at least 20 rooms apart neither with a mountain view. This meant that for the first night my 17 year old daughter was on her own in a room that was in a very dark & dingey corner of the complex which was a little concerning having just arrived. We asked for her to be moved the next day and after some negotiation she ended up a floor lower and about 5 doors away which was better but still not ideal.

The safe in the room was expensive as was the use of the indoor swimming pool - 100 dirhams per visit (~£8).

Both my daughter and I succumbed to bad stomachs by the end of the week - we're not sure whether it was the pool water or the tap water (brushing teeth etc). This is not really the fault of the hotel though.

There was nowhere to get a quiet pre-dinner drink as the only bar was effectively a disco/ club so that at 7pm there was dimmed lighting, loud music & people dancing. The pool bar closes as soon as it gets dark so is not really an option.

Finally, if you don't have a little French you may struggle as most staff & guests are French speaking. We have basic schoolgirl/boy French so managed to get by OK - without that it could have been a problem.

Other than these niggles it was an great place for a short break and to get a bit of winter sun!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunwomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,357
    1,696
    541
    190
    132
See reviews for
2,038
1,539
89
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Where to start!? This was a suprise holiday for my wife who turned 30 on the day we arrived. Lovely hotel, speedy check in and given a lift to our room on a golf cart. I had emailed the hotel and asked a lot of questions all of which were answered quickly by Abhoune Saadia who also upgraded our room to a Junior Suite for my wifes birthday at no extra cost.

Room was brilliant. Did smell a little funny at first but jusr run all the taps for a few minutes and it soon disspears. Probably only occurs when room hasnt been used for a while. Beds were comfortable, balcony lovely, fridge in room, safe (30 DH per day) and had a great view of the Atlas Mountains. The grounds are all well kept and nice to walk around.

Breakfast, lunch and tea where all pleasent experiences. Plenty of food available. My wife is a vegetarian and i was worried by other reviews on here but i need not have been. She found there was plenty to had and we enjoyed the Tagines (eggplant / sweet pototes / lentals all very good). Plenty of chips, pizzas, salads etc for the kids. Pastas were nice too. The pudding were ace, small portons but then you can try lots of them... and i did!!

2 outdoor pools, one heated, one not. We still found the heated pool a little cool but was still nice to have a dip for an hour then sit in the sun. Drinks in the bars are nice. Whiskey sours being my favourite. Entertainment is good though not my cup of tea and all in french.

Paid 250DH for taxi from airport to hotel. We where ripped off but just paid it as it was late when we arrived. We paid 100DH to return to the airport and between 70-100DH to the town centre.

Great hotel. Would go back again. No negatives at all. Mint tea is amazing!

Room Tip: Try and pick a room on the first floor. Ask for a free upgrade if available (or if booked for a spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singintheblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

We Hope to see you with us very soon to enjoy the sun and good mint tea

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just arrived back , had booked an all inclusive trip with Travelzoo, not having done this before wasn't quite saw what to expect. Great stay enjoyed by myself and three friends. Excellent value, very good food with a lots of choice. Hotel very clean and pleasant and helpful staff.Would certainly return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123indigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I just got back from a few wonderful days at Kenzi with a friend. I quick summary:
A spacious heated pool (and another massive pool but that was for summer as the water was freezing)
Lots of sunloungers and very comfortable beds
There is an indoor pool/spa you can pay £10 a day to use but as the weather was beautiful we didn't use it
Hotel staff and the animation team were extremely friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
The buffet was varied and good quality and wine is served by the bottle at dinner so there is plenty!
There is a schedule of activities with dancing, ping pong, water aerobics, cooking demonstration and in the evening there are dance shows in the bar and games if you want it but the animation team just leave you to relax if you're not interested

The only potential negatives for some people could be:
The resort is mainly French, the staff speak English but announcements are mostly in French and evening entertainment is aimed at a French audience
If you stayed more than a week you might get bored of the buffet as although there is a big choice it is mostly the same choice every day
There is music playing by the pool and frequent announcements about activities which might not suit older people who really want to relax.
We were there off season in February and maybe the restaurant and bar could get too congested in peak season
I'll definitely be going back to Club Kenzi as it was absolutely perfect for what I was looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosieTopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Just back from our first trip to Morocco nd it was everything we hoped for and more, The hotel is beautiful in design and well cared for and maintained. The gardens and hotel are immaculate . There is an individaulity about it all from the metal sculptures in the garden to the patio area facing the amazing view.
We had a lovely room and yes there is building work next door but it didnt cause any problems as we beside the heated pool all day enjoying the view of the Atlas Mountains. If not we were in the restaurant sampling the excellant food and wine. (save room for dessert as the pastry chefs excelled themselves)
As for the staff they were very friendly and helpful and their english far exceeded my school french.We didnt meet any staff who couldnt speak some english . The Animation team were brilliant .All staff worked long hours 7 days a week but still managed to have a welcoming smile and were checking we were enjoying ourselves. The entertainment was varied and mostly directed in French however they did try to include everyone.
The only complaint i had was that we had arranged transfers through the Travel company (We booked through Beat the Brochure) however although our flight got in early there was no transfer to meet us. We waited an hour but as it started to get dark we took at taxi at 220 dirhams. When we arrived at the hotel we received a warm welcome and a glass of tea and an invitation letter to the welcome meeting the following day.
When we arrived at the meeting with Rashid from hotels4u & Medhotels he advised that they had collected 2 other passangers by mistake but offered no apology or refund. I asked for confirmation in writing that we had advised of the no show however he was unable to provide this as he "had not been sent any". I then asked for confirmation on headed paper but he said he was not allowed to do this.He then said that there had been someone there but we had missed them. This was not the case as we waited one hour and constantly checked the boards of the Reps that were in the arrivals hall. I have raised this with Comet Street Travel Ltd who are still investigating the matter.
It didnt spoil our holiday and the weather was brilliant all week. The sports facilities and the itinery fills your day if you want more than a sunlounger all week. We did venture into the Medina and its a sight to be seen. Loved it and cant wait to return, Cant recommend the hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We were in the Yasmine Riad the first one through the long tunnel so n ot far from all the activitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonnPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This hotel is wonderful. We arrived with 2 children, a girl and a boy 3 years old twins from Lithuania, came 11 a.m.., but we met very warmly, offered to go to eat, drink and 2 pm we got the room. The room was at the end, but very quiet. An area are large, well lit. The food is very varied and delicious in restaurant. New national dish is made every day. Waiters are very nice, even the pan helps to bring to the table. Morocco's day is every Friday, waiters dressed national costumes, national dishes, but you can also found pasta, pizza and more others. The most impressed by the animation team! We were in a lot of hotels in the world, but animationion is the best here. If you arrive allone, you will feel as you have a lot of friends. Throughout the day, they offer a variety of entertainment. We most enjoyed the culinary display shows at 12 o clock. It begins with a national cooking training, ends with dancing. Different shows every day, 7 days a week. From the children's disco, acrobatic performances, dances, parodies, snake shows and belly dancing. We were 10 days, but did not want to leave. Vacation gone wonderfully. If you have a few days free, be sure, go and unwind at the hotel - will not be disappointed!
With best wishes to the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina,
Aura Bloziene

Room Tip: The rooms in the end are very quiet, if you come with childrens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5Aura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We booked a 4 night All Inclusive stay at this hotel, as a package through Travelzoo. I have been to Marrakech twice before and both times stayed in lovely riads so we decided to try this for a change. I was not disappointed. Although you lose some of the intimacy that a riad offers the grounds are stunning and the rooms are in blocks like riads so has a similar feel but with all the benefits of a hotel.

Our room was overlooking a construction site and I imagine this is because we were not full paying guests but it really didn't bother me and the windows have good sound proofing. Tip - ask for a room that looks in towards the hotel, not towards the outside.

I asked for a double room and we had 2 single beds pushed together - it was not a double bed!

All staff were very polite but the reception staff were a little less so. Food and drink excellent, although, as with any AI hotel the food does start to come around again quite quickly. My tip is this - you will be asked if you want wine with your lunchtime and evening meal, we asked for the wine menu and chose one and added the cost to our room but if you order the house wine it's free! This also applies to the other restaurant which is not part of the AI deal.

We had a meal in the other restaurant as part of our deal and it was very nice. Lovely decor and atmosphere. Have had better Moroccan food though.

The location is quite far from the souks and you will need to get a bus or taxi into this area. The hotel supplies hourly buses (apart from lunchtimes) but we just missed one so got a taxi.

There is plenty to do at this hotel. The Animation Team are very good at keeping you entertained.

I can also thoroughly recommend a massage at the spa. Not too pricey and very relaxing. The Hammam was not what I expected, just a sauna and steam room.

I must stress though, that these are just niggles but the hotel is really stunning and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking inwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 625flarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#241 of 499 in Marrakech
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#133 of 499 in Marrakech
2,582 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#126 of 499 in Marrakech
1,224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#197 of 499 in Marrakech
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing