We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albakech House(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,643)
Filter reviews
5,643 results
Traveller rating
2,813
1,872
608
204
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,813
1,872
608
204
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampool bargolf buggyshuttle busprivate poolreception staffall inclusive hotelfrench guestsfrench speakingmain languagetable tennisplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentthemed nightsshort breakwater aerobicsall inclusive deal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 5,643 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

we visited here to celebrate my 40th birthday. We were upgraded to a suite which was fabulous very spacious and clean. The complex and grounds of the hotel were very nicely laid out and catered for everybody. The food in the restraunt was nice, varied from night to night although we did steer clear of what they labeled as chicken as it did not resemble what we would call chicken. Breakfast was disappointing and the coffee minging! The staff thoughout the hotel were very ignorant and at times rude. i would be left standing at the bar and wouldnt be served, yet if my husband went he was attended to. they would open the door for my husband but then let go when i was going through. the fact that we wernt french was also an issue, no attempt to converse with us was made we were often overlooked and ignored when seeking help i.e booking trips or shuttle bus.
We visited the market in marrakech and felt very intimidated and constantly mythered that we couldnt stop to look at anything. We also went on a daytrip through the atlas mountains which was very nice though not for the faint hearted or for people with mobility problems.
Changing money was a problem here, we realised that is why people queued up in the airport on arrival to do so before leaving for their hotel.
The trip to the airport opened our eyes to another part of marrakech we would not have seen, shopping complexes, cinema and even a macdonalds!!
The airport experience was shocking to say the least. men and women are seperated into two queues and make sure you have a pen to complete a essential form otherwise if you are a woman you are refused through passport control (if you are a man they will fill it in for you!)
glad to have the experience but would not visit this country again where women are 2nd hand citizens!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed here for 6 days, from check in to check out the staff are professional and welcoming. If you are a Brit it can sometimes feel a bit like you are not as involved as the hotel caters for the mass of French guests staying there which is understandable but all the staff never made us feel uncomfortable nor the other guests. The cleanliness is excellent and the staff are constantly cleaning the pool area, the dining room and the grounds and bedrooms. The buffet is very good, there is always something you can eat even if you are a very plain eater, their baguettes were amazing and the lovely Moroccan pastries they cook fresh is the mornings are great. Avoid the cake area of a night as it is really tempting and i could feel my waist expanding by the day, yummy...The main pool near the bar was great with what i would call pit area's or these huge double bed things with squidgy cushions on that you can chill out on after lunch or if you are feeling sleepy. The entertainment at times is slightly cheesy but the team work very hard to get everyone involved and some of it is funny so it is worth going in the bar/nightclub for a drink or coffee. Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday so great especially Omymma on Reception, Abdel Rahim the tv engineer, Murad in the dining hall and especially Nozha our maid, they were fantastic. We can't wait to go back so well done everyone concerned with the hotel !

Room Tip: We stayed near to the main reception on the second floor which was a little more private as the lower rooms can be seen when people are walking around the hotel. We were near everything and i think the nearer to reception you are the better...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sageyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for your review.

We really appreciate it and we look for receiving you among us again.

Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just returned from a lovely 3 day break with my husband and our 6 year old. We arrived about 10.30pm and were dealt with very quickly at reception. A golf buggy took us to our room but when we got there the single bed was not made up for our daughter. This was very quickly rectified by the guy that took us to our room making a call to reception. The beds were very comfy and the room was exactly as the photos show. Had air con for both heat & cool but we didn’t need to use as our room was warm enough. Rooms were cleaned daily. We overlooked the tennis courts and a view of the Atlas Mountains. All areas were kept very clean and tidy. The food was fantastic and very varied. Pancakes at breakfast were delicious!! Mint tea was lovely. Plenty of drinks available. We were able to get the same table every time but we did notice that people were struggling to find a table in the evenings if they left it till after 8pm. This would not be a problem later in the year as you could sit outside. We enjoyed a really nice meal in the Morrocaan restaurant. The weather was sunny/cloudy approx. 20 degrees while we were there and as previous reviews have said it was chilly until about 9.30am and then once it got dark the temperature dropped so you definitely need some warmer clothes. The heated pool was good and was covered every evening so was kept clean. The larger pool with the slides was too cold although some people did try out the slides. Loads of sunbeds available and they supply towels for the pool so no need to take your own. Entertainment was generally in French. Lots of activities during the day if this is your thing and entertainment every evening. We wouldn’t normally visit this but did take a look on our last night and had a laugh. Overall we had a great time and definitely a great place to go for a winter break.

Room Tip: We were in room 721 which was towards the back of the hotel and overlooked the tennis courts. We had a good view of the Atlas Mountains. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hols2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The pool, rooms and food are lovely. Our stay in Marrakesh was fantastic. However, we have had to rate this hotel low as a result of the inappropriate and rude behaviour of the bar staff that we experienced. On our final night at the hotel we found the bar staff incredibly rude, patronising to women and did not appreciate being laughed at whilst trying to converse in their native language. This hotel could be 10/10 if staff were more tolerant of other nationalities!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xJennax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here for one week 9-16th Feb in two standard rooms, 3 adults, one child on all inclusive basis. Weather was 23-27C and sunny every day. We booked direct. This was our third trip to Marrakech & we've stayed in a Riad and boutique hotel previously. We understand that the hotel was almost full during the week. We don't usually take any prisoners when it comes to service and standards.

Reception and check-in welcome and check-out, was excellent and efficient, staff in the Hotel speak French, and many of the clients are French, so if you can speak a little that helps, (as it does anywhere in Morocco) but there were many who spoke excellent English. The hotel clients were predominantly French

Rooms were exactly as shown on the web-site, were clean, modern and v comfortable beds. Cleaned daily to a good standard. All facilities worked and the rooms looked fresh. We stayed near to the tennis court which was some way from the main facilities, but was v peaceful

The food was excellent and varied with a different theme each evening. The main dining room is catering for a large number of people, but there are quieter areas, and it is v pleasant and modern, and service and presentation standards was generally v good even at peak times. Sometimes there were slight delays in replacement of dishes, but food was clearly being prepared fresh so this is only to be expected. The salads and desserts were fabulous and if you're vegetarian there's great variety.

We didn't get to visit the Moroccan restaurant and didn't use the childcare facilities

The grounds were immaculate and v pleasant to walk around with various places to sit with a book in peace. Even though nearly at capacity, the hotel didn't feel crowded at all.

The pool areas were v pleasant and clean. We used the heated pool as the main pool was too cold at the time of year, although there were children using the water slides. There are wonderful enclosed loungers around the pool areas. People do tend to 'reserve' these with towels, but we never failed to find a free one.

We used the Spa throughout the week. It's a v relaxing and tranquil place to escape to, and staff were v attentive. Treatments were authentic and reasonably priced compared to UK and other local Spas. The gym works out at 200MAD per week and the pool 100MAD per one hour visit. I guess that it so that the pool doesn't become a cheap overspill from the outdoor pools if the weather isn't so great.

The pool bar does hot and cold drinks throughout the day. It stocks only local beers and spirits (as described on the package) The terrace is a pleasant place to end the day as the sun sets.

Throughout the day there's an 'entertainment programme'. We were a little apprehensive about this as it's not our usual style, but it was great and not too intrusive. The team are v enthusiastic, good fun and there is plenty to do if you want to join in.

Later afternoon, cakes and pancakes are served. This wasn't always pleasant as cakes were totally covered in wasps within minutes of being served, although the pancakes are great. Staff try their best by making make-shift wasp traps, but the hotel really needs to invest in a few electronic insect killers for the service areas (including pool bar) and this would be sorted.

There's an hourly free shuttle to the Medina - this needs to be booked the night before if you want the 09:00 or 10:00 shuttle, but its v efficient. Even if you miss it, taxis are outside and only 100MAD return. Some of the taxis are v dodgy, so a tip is to pick a safe and modern looking taxi from the rank on your first day (even if this isn't at the front of the queue, and if there isn't one, go have a coffee and return later) and then ask for the driver's card and stick with this for other trips during your stay. Drivers will put together a trip to main sites, city tours or up into the mountains (though best get a 4x4 taxi) for much less than the booked tours, especially if you use the same driver.

The main let down for us was in the evenings. There's only one main bar, and smoking is allowed inside (non smoking in all other areas of the hotel) By early evening the bar disappeared behind a fog of burning Gauloises and Gitanes and was quite an unpleasant place to be or even enter for a moment if you're a non-smoker. It meant we couldn't enjoy the entertainment or drinks in an evening within the hotel. It's a shame, as there's heaters (although not turned on) and seating outside, so it would be easy to enforce a non-smoking policy inside and keep everyone happy. That said, the bar could be v pleasant, is modern, clean, plenty of seating and the cocktails are great, the hotel just need to clear the smog.

We paid about 50% of the advertised and rack rate, so we felt we had good value. As other reviewers have said, maybe this isn't 5* compared to European standards, and it can't compare to some of the boutique hotels or riads in Marrakech which are fab for a romantic stay or short break. However it is a v good quality, large modern hotel in a good location with excellent facilities and a great base

Room Tip: we'd probably avoid rooms at the front of the hotel (there's some building work across the road) or next to the main pool (if you need a nap in the afternoon) but otherwise they're all the same except the suites
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rmi_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for your review

We are pleased to know that you had a very nice stay in The Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

We Hope to see you soon in your vacancy club.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews