We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Heart Club Kenzi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #103 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We Heart Club Kenzi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Club Kenzi is the perfect hassle free, relax-sanctuary. A friend and I were in desperate need of some time out from hectic London life, the rain and cold, and we came across Club Kenzi on Expedia and it couldnt have been more perfect. The hotel is in a gorgeous complex and catered for our every need. It is a all inclusive, french resort, and in other all inclusive deals I have been on before, you have to pay for at least something - wine, drinks, snacks, etc. but here, everything was included and meant a completely hassle free stay. If we were hungry, we ate; if we were thirsty, we drank; if we were bored, we did an activity or went for a swim. It was perfect. There was even a complimentary shuttle bus into Marrakech centre which ran throughout the day. Also, the food was much better than I was expecting - a huge buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and a great selection each day.
The weather (February) was perfect. Even though very cold in the morning and evening, from 10-4 each day was gorgeous, brilliant sunshine and was definite bikini weather.
The staff were always helpful, friendly and the animation team brought a great vibe, full of fun and so much energy!
In February the resort was relatively quiet, which was nice. For me, I wouldnt go back in high season when the place was full as there would be too many people around (they have 900+ rooms) so wouldnt be as relaxing.
Also as a 95% french resort, if you have trouble with the language that may become a hindrance. Luckily my friend spoke fluent french so we were ok. Also, they allow smoking in the bar, which we didnt really like.
By the end of the trip we didnt want to leave. We will definitely be back and I think this has now become an Annual ritual trip! Thank you Club Kenzi for a wonderful stay, we returned home relaxed, refreshed and re-energised which is just what we needed. We heart you! :) x

Room Tip: Our room was half way between the main resort facilities (pool, restaurant) and the tennis courts. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louloubells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Client,

your comment really touched us

We are pleased that we were able to make you forget your worries and that you were able to relax and had a good time in our hotel

Thanks again for your confidence.

We hope to see you very soon

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,161
    1,607
    494
    179
    129
See reviews for
1,881
1,432
84
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

the best entertainement team i'd never seen very professional fabulous sport program very entertaining and awesome evening shows thanks for the team you made our holidays the best !
the hotel is good located near all accomodations not far from center of marrakech .nice garden with olives and palm trees and flowers there is even a zoo and a special cute cats .meal is ok will be perfect with some variation .reataurant and bar service in high quality very friendly people .front desk enaugh smily .2 swiming pools 1 with hot water.very relaxing spa center.just go its what i have to say.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Hello,

Thanks for you for your review.

We Hope to see you very soon with us in your vacancy Club Kenzi Agdal Medina.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We got this hotel from a Travel Zoo offer so couldn't really complain for the price we paid to stay here.

On Arrival the Lobby was beautiful and smelt amazing, we were offered Moroccan tea and got driven to our room, which was nice. When we entered our room we was impressed by the cleanliness and the size. But when we opened the balcony curtain we realised we was right next to a building site! The builders started work at 7.30am everyday so this woke us up most mornings. We didn't bother to complain though, as the reception all spoke French and hardly any English! There was a lack of plugs in the room which was annoying, as none of the plugs were near a mirror.

First few days were freezing, so we took advantage of the Spa and had to pay extra to use the indoor swimming pool. Which was cold!! The Spa Staff weren't very helpful..I think because of the language barrier they just ignored us. But having said that I had a great facial, and the prices were quite reasonable and we got to use the hamman steam room, which was so dark and scary at first!

There was one buffet for breakfast, lunch & dinner and then one Moroccan Restaurant. The buffet was average. The restaurant was always full and the food didn't get replenished, so a lot of the time most of the food was gone if you got there late. There was hardly any meat and not much variety, we ate mainly pasta rice and chips most of the holiday! The food got repetitive every day. The lunch buffet seemed to be better, the breakfast was average. As it was a 5* hotel my friend and I, dressed up for dinner every evening as you do when you are on holiday, but we felt completely out of place. NO ONE at all dressed up for dinner. Everyone was dressed so casual in tracksuits etc. For a 5* Hotel I believe there should be some sort of dress code. We kept getting funny looks from other French guests, which made us feel uncomfortable. Some of the staff in the buffet were helpful, others just ignored us. We had to wait to get a table for about 15mins one evening and all the waiters just ignored us completely.

The Moroccan Restaurant was quite nice, the waiter in there was very good. It was set menu, the Moroccan food is very sweet though.

The hotel bar is quite nice and open until 11.30pm, and the animation team are very friendly and try to get everyone in a good mood, as there were quite a few moody guests staying at this hotel! Some of the bar staff were great fun, others just ignored us again! We had to wait to get drinks quite a lot...

There was a club at the hotel but we didn't know this until the 3rd night, was a proper club with good music but no all inclusive drinks... There was also a show every night aswell, we didn't know this until halfway through the week. We didn't get informed of this!

Great location, was only 15 mins from Marrakech Town, and the hotel offered a free shuttle bus there and back.

All in all it was a good hotel, just a few things that let it down... I think if they opened a few more restaurants it would be good, sort some of the staff out and maybe advertise the hotel to people other than the French!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Aesthetically.
The site captured our vision of a luxury 5-star resort whilst retaining a solid heritage and Moroccan accent. To use the word magnificent would not be an overstatement.

Service/Staff.
From the moment of arrival, to the moment of departure we found the staff to be more than accommodating. I would urge you to disregard comments that Brits were/are ostracised due to it being a predominantly French resort, this is not the case and to be frank, this is a blinkered and ignorant view. The staff were courteous, altruistic and genuinely went out of their way to be of help – from the cleaning team to security – I couldn't find fault.
The variety of activities/services on offer was astounding. From the choice of 3 pools to going to the on site club after hours – Kenzi Club has the whole package; tennis, dance classes, archery, football and cookery to name but a few. The 'Animation Team' were superb in this respect – they planned optional activities from 10am – 10pm. A stalwart group with unyielding energy and passion for what they did.
There were also a most useful, free, shuttle bus to Medina Square (10 minute journey), which we used regularly.

Facilities.
To attempt to describe the layout of the site would do it an injustice. Whether you wished to indulge in sport or relax on the plethora of lounging options the options are a-plenty. I personally indulged in using the spa. Comparative to the UK, the treatment (Hamman Massage) surpassed I have had previously. Charging a very reasonable fee, I felt rejuvenated, reenergised and perfectly tranquil – smashing.

Food.
My friend and I had heard horror stories of all inclusive food. Kenzi Club quashed these; breakfast, lunch, mid-afternoon snacks and dinner saw variety, impressive presentation and something for everyone. As a somewhat fussy, yet inquisitive, eater I found my taste buds excited but also enjoyed the option of plainer food.
We did not sample the Moroccan set menu available in the second restaurant, but by all accounts it was descent.

Outside the resort.
There were many planned excursions available of which we id a short tour of the gardens and palaces. Though useful, it could be done without a guide. Note – do not go on a tour of the Souks, total scam.
As two 24-year-old girls alone, we were rather intimidated by the Souks/Square – this was expected due to our being in a predominantly male orientated, impoverished, Muslim area. This is not a slur on the experience or place, merely and observation. Once we had escorts, in the form of two fellow holiday-makers (male), we felt much more confident and thoroughly enjoyed shopping in, and indeed getting lost in, the warren-like Souks. The traders are persistent and rather cheeky (bordering on rude), but confidence is key and eye-contact is not recommended.
We ended up going clubbing, having henna tattoos and trying unusual local delicacies – the orange juice is out of this world.

Summary.
I would regard myself as well travelled and I have stayed in a variety of hotels – ranging from 1*-6*, Kenzi Club was simply superb. I could gush further about my experience, littering my description with superlatives but in summary I would recommend Kenzi Club entirely – I would 100% visit again. We had an absolute blast.

Room Tip: Everywhere is so accessible, I couldn't recommend just one spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Luckily we are here on a golf holiday so we can at least have something to do to get out of the resort for. I should have realized that you cannot have Five Star and all inclusive at the same time, particularly at this price. To call this a Five Star hotel is ridiculous. It is large size average quality multi -facility family resort aimed at the French tourists. There are many things for families with kids but unless you enjoy lying out around the pool all day this is not a hotel for couples. The location is a short distance from Marrakech city and airport and is in the middle of an area of major hotel development. Unless you take a tour or take the shuttle into Marrakech there is nothing to do around the area outside the hotel. The facility is beautifully laid out with nice and well maintained gardens. The rooms are fairly ordinary. There is satellite TV but almost all channels are in French. BBC News and CNN can get a bit tedious after a time! Luckily there is WiFi so if you understand IT try to get a proxy server on your laptop so you can watch the BBC iPlayer or ITV Player if you want entertainment.

The staff at the hotel reception are very poor and unhelpful. If you want any tours everything is in French and if you are lucky you will find someone who can explain things in English. We did actually manage to get a English speaking guide on a tour into the Atlas mountains. For the rest of the hotel the food is very ordinary and often almost cooked to death in the main restaurant. All you can eat buffets are not places where one often gets good food and this is one of these. Deserts are horribly sweet and sticky. There is a Moroccan restaurant however there is a €10 surcharge. The menu if fixed and does not change so you only eat there once. For us it was once too many as the food was very poor and the service haphazard with the sauces for the main course arriving almost 10 minutes after the food.

If you want a coffee after dinner (not that you would as the coffee is so bad) you have to go to the bar. The bar is large and until 9.30 pm acts as a children's dancing area with loud music. At the same time the predominantly French parents and adults smoke their Gitanes and Gaulois cigarettes so it is very smokey. Luckily you can sit outside if you find a seat.

There are three swimming pools but only the kiddies and smaller pool are heated so the main pool is not used until well into summer. There is an indoor pool in the spa but this is at an extra charge. You cannot swim in the main pool after around 5.30 pm. This is a real limitation as you may have come back after a hot sticky day but cannot get a swim to freshen up. The problem is you often cannot freshen up in your room as all the room towels are taken away when the room is made up in the morning and not returned clean until almost 6.00 pm. If you are coming to the hotel bring a towel for use in the room in the day.

I was as you gather very disappointed in the hotel and would certainly not recommend it or come again. As many UK holiday companies are now selling it in the promotions the hotel really needs to sort out how it handles English speaking guests.

Room Tip: Better to get a first floor room so you can sit on the balcony without the passing guests looking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you can get over the French visitors staying in the complex and not being happy then you will have loads of fun. There was something for everyone. You could do as much or as little as you liked. I found the staff were always happy to help and made my stay amazing. The weather was lovely and the food was good. Very clean room and the complex was always well maintained. I will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccaclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Chose this hotel because the reviews were quite good. Stayed here for 5 nights with my partner. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the friendly doorman who helped us with our luggage into the foyer. First impressions was that the staff was very friendly and the reception area was very clean and well presented. Problem started when we went to the reception. The receptionist spoke little or no English (one could argue that we English should not expect everyone to speak our language, which I agree with). However there seems to be a them and us situation where if your French your ok. Our room was not ready so we just about worked out that they said we could go and get some lunch - we had to work out where that was and how it all worked in the dining room etc. in fact for the whole 5 days we had to try and work things out for ourselves. When we finished lunch we went back to reception only to be told that the room is still not ready and we had to wait until 2.00.

When we finally got to our room, after seeing how beautiful the grounds and surroundings were we were greatly disappointed. The quality of the grounds did not reflect the quality of our room. The room was dark an dingy, we had no towels, the shower curtain was stained and it was one of those cheap £1 plastic ones. Not something you expect in a delux room, no iron, no tea/coffee making facilities. To top it all at this time of the year feb/march it gets quite chilly at night and our heating system was not working.

When we tried to complain because of the limited English it was a hard job to get our complaints over to them. We did get towels, the shower curtain never got changed, someone looked at the heating - we thought they said they would return but they never dd.

On a plus the steam room is fantastic and free, the grounds are as previously said well kept and clean and you can get wifi in rooms, reception and some parts of the grounds.

The food is ok, can be repetitive - would have liked more food options on the go rather than set times.
Would go back to Marrakech but not this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roselee1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#261 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#86 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#173 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
8.5 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#140 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#73 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Prestigia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing