We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first all in Louise experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #93 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I'd never tried all inclusive before not really being someone to laze poolside and stay in the same place, but after booking a few days last minute to get a rest mid holiday here I would seriously consider doing it again if all places were as welcoming and entertaining as this. The hotel itself is quite grand and when we booked in we were seen to efficiently and were treated every bit as well as the other guests (this is a French speaking hotel so keep that in mind!). Our room was spacious and well kept, with a turn down in the evenings. Entertainment from the animation team was more than enough during the day and quite spectacular at night. They made very effort to say hello when passing. Food and drink choice was great, although cocktails were a tad bland and prefabricated. Would definitely revisit if in marrakech again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grubs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Client,

Thanks you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had a very nice stay.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 5,336 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

For the price paid the hotel offered good value for money. A short trip from the airport, but there is no aircraft noise at the hotel (do not pay for transfers as it is only 100 dirham by cab). We arrived around 11am and our check in was fine, the receptionist advised that our room would be ready within 30 mins. You are taken to your room by golf buggy and given a tour of the hotel on your way to your room. We were in Room 307 which was spacious, spotlessly clean with a good sized bathroom. The grounds are superbly maintained. The pool area again is spotless and there were always plenty of sunbeds available either around the pool or on the grass with plenty of sun umbrellas and cabanas. The food on offer in the Atlas Buffet is plentiful, with lots of choices at each mealtime, great salads and deserts including lovely ice cream and wonderful fresh bread. At breakfast there is an omelette station and freshly cooked fried eggs. On occasion the buffet food is not as hot as it could be but choose wisely and you can have freshly cooked pasta or meat or fish at the grilling station and not take something which is sitting in the dish. Great pizzas on offer at lunch and dinner too. There is a microwave in the dining room should you wish to heat something up a bit more but once you get used to the system you will be fine. Would suggest you walk around the buffet and then decide on what you want then your food will be as you would wish. The pool bar can be busy during the day, and yes there are some flies around but this is no different to other countries we have visited and it is impossible for the staff or hotel to do anything about this. The Gnawa bar is open from 6pm to 11.30pm for All Inclusive drinks, the evening entertainment is based outside this bar. A better selection of drinks is available in this bar but these are all local brands. The entertainment team were excellent, they are friendly and interested in making your stay enjoyable. There are activities each day in and around the pool area from 10 till 5. They also put on a show each evening at 10pm. The Fire Show on Saturday night is absolutely amazing. The entertainment team are probably the best I have ever come across and there are activities for all ages and abilities.
I did not at any time feel like the French tourists were preferred over the English guests and all announcements are made in English as well as French and other languages if necessary. The reception staff are extremely busy each day but can speak adequate English for any queries you may have. The shuttle to the Kasbah can be booked or on the day if there is availability but it is only 5 euros by cab. The hotel exchange rate is only marginally less than at the airport so unless you are changing up an enormous amount of money then use the hotel. Overall we had a really good time at the Kenzi Club and would recommend you give it a try and judge for yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Client,

Thanks you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had a very nice stay.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was everything that I WASN'T expecting - leading me to believe that if you don't do to much research and photo finding - you'll be surprised.
Having previously visited Djerba (Tunisia) to a 3-star hotel (it was shocking) - my expectations had been lowered for any Arabic country to deliver in standards. It was an unfair approach but hey, I was annoyed.

This hotel blew me away. On arrival we were given traditional tea (warning, very sweet and minty..!) and asked to fill out forms (standard really). We were then ushered onto the golf buggies to be driven to our room. Another warning, this hotel and it's grounds are VAST. Very opulent and well maintained for the most part - but yeah, huge.

Our room was fantastic! 3 rooms separated the living area, bedroom and bathroom (x2 toilets). The bedroom was a large and very comfortable double with outer-wall lighting and atmospheric in-built lighting around the headrest. x2 televisions (one in the bedroom, one in the living room) and a large bathroom with x2 basins and a large bath. Everything was spotless and for the most part, faultless - (okay the shower curtain fell off, big deal - we fixed it).

The food was great too, nice variety of international foods mixed with their traditional offers of lamb tajin and other goodies to sample. Wine was free (all inclusive) and came by the bottle (including stand-alone ice bucket!). The beers, spirits and cocktails were fine - as younger guys from England we felt it our duty to introduce the bar staff to a few of our home offerings such as Jagerbombs and so on - they enjoyed watching and learning.
The pool bars are great - they have a large mix of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks/cocktails on offer. I got through all of them (alcoholic) in about 2 hours and fell asleep under a palm tree in the shade!
Yes the staff can be pushy, yes you may get hassled to buy this or try on some wares - this is their culture - embrace it!

Great place, would happily visit again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickTaylor333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel makes a genuine effort to enable visitors to have an enjoyable break. It caters for multiple nationalities however the entertainment leans towards the French who significantly numerically outnumber the Brits at the hotel.The room was clean,well maintained and adequate although the balcony was always in the shade which was a shame.The food was fresh,always sufficiently maintained and they did try to vary from day to day although the basis never changed,the only real issue was nothing is ever hot only tepid although their is a microwave. The staff are polite and friendly apart from the bar staff who seem to think serving people is outside there job description. The bars also ran out of lager on a number of occasions and vodka once which is not really good enough for a hotel this size. I do not really think they ran out rather that they try to work within a quota and would not restock once this was exceeded. It is also worth noting that the pool bar stops serving beer at 18.00 which was strange when they still served other alcoholic drinks until 18.30. The pools were always kept clean and tidy with no issue getting a sunbed however the deposit system for a towel was really unnecessary I do not believe people really would steal them especially as they were mostly faded and worn although clean.The transit to the city is regular and the driver was helpful and informative. Please be aware that they will charge a local city tax on check out which I had not been made aware off, although should of read more reviews because many people mention on this site. When I protested I was shadowed by the security guard which was not necessary, I was just trying to find out where the charge was listed and quantified which it was not. Luckily I still had some local currency so did not incur further exchange charges.

Room Tip: ask for a room where the balcony gets some sun and away from the main building if you do not want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil45_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were a group of 4 women in our late 20's/early 30's who travelled to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina for our girly getaway in October 2013

Positives -

The animation staff were very friendly. Cheap getaway (£404 all inc, 5 nights). No problem getting a sun bed each day. Good weather. Big bed and clean room

Negatives - Where do I start...

- Reception, slow and ignorant staff
- Animation team. Although they were very friendly, one in particular would often pester you to join in aqua aerobics or other games and would not take no for an answer
- Restaurant. Although there are theme nights it is very samey. As a strict vegetarian the pasta bar was a good option as I could see it being made up and knew exactly what was going into it, but if you do have allergies or strict beliefs be sure to get them to change the pan they use as they won't do this automatically and were more than happy to cook my vegetarian meal in the pan that had meat stuck to the bottom left over from the previous meal. Moroccan and French guests seemed to take preference over us and we often struggled to get service for drinks in the restaurant. We were told by another group of girls who ate in the a la carte restaurant that they had found a maggot in their meal, so we did not bother to eat there. Food is the main restaurant is a buffet so be prepared for all the kids coughing and sneezing over the food... this is not limited to kids though as I observed a staff member having a good cough over the desserts.
- Snacks. Snacks are served outside in the afternoon. If you have a wasp phobia stay away as the place was covered in wasps. I know they hotel cannot help that there are wasps in the area, but they could do a much better job covering the food. You literally have to waft away dozens of wasps to take any of the food.
- Souks. Reception advised the best time to travel to the Souks was the evening. Firstly this is strange because the hotel shuttle bus only runs until 5.30, so you have to get a taxi. Knowing that we were a group of young women this was not the best advice and only upon returning from the market were we told that! No matter how appropriately you dress, young western women will get unwanted attention that makes you feel very uncomfortable. I believe this is much worse in the evening and would recommend making your trip to the Souks in the daytime. Try not to withdraw cash in town. You will be told the markets are safe, but we were followed after using the cash machine and the man only stopped following us when we walked towards a policeman.
- Ice. Do not have ice in your drinks, this is made using tap water
- Stomach Bug. All of us had stomach bugs to some degree, some much worse than others. We couldn't pin point one thing we had all eaten or drank. Strangely I ate the most salad but was definitely the one in the group that got away lightly.
- Nightclub. We only went once. DJ Sam is very friendly and is worth mentioning as one of the positive points, but nightclub drinks are not included in the all inclusive price and will cost you approx 50 Dhiram (£4)
- Wifi. High speed??? This is not true. The internet was slow and would regularly drop. Not always available in your room as advertised. Good signal could usually be obtained in reception.
- Toilets. Toilets in the bar seemed to regularly have blown light bulbs, found myself weeing in the pitch black (and then finding out that it had run out of toilet roll!) Best to hold it in until you get back to your room
- Cash Machine. This was out of order. Withdrawing cash in town is not advisable after our experience.
- Spa. Massage was nothing special, I was not asked how I liked it. No head rest given (afterwards noticed there was one available, but the staff were using this to sit on) I found myself with a sore and red chin afterwards from resting on it for so long.
- Gym. Not included in the all inclusive 100 Dihram (approx £8) per visit.
- Rooms. Towels will be taken from your room in the morning and not returned until the afternoon, so bad luck if you come back for a shower in the afternoon. We hired a safe, and we were spoken to like idiots because the code given by reception would not work. Eventually they agreed to send maintenance and said we did not have to stay in the room to wait for them. When we went back to the room maintenance had not been and were again spoken to like idiots for leaving the room when apparently we should have stayed. Maintenance eventually arrived and funnily the code I had did not work. I'm not such an idiot after all. Air conditioning smelt funny
- Check in. Check in is supposed to be at 2pm. But when we turned up at 2pm only one of our two rooms was ready and our room didn't yet have any towels or water.
- Golf buggies. Staff will regularly drive up and down the foot path in golf buggies ferrying guests, bags etc... Don't expect them to say excuse me (in any language, doesn't have to be English!). Or thank you after you have jumped out of the way to stop you being driven off the foot path.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

PROs:
- excellent 'animation', great shows in the night, many activities and nice staff
- good quality of food
- very clean (with the exception of the bar close to the swimming pool)

CONs:
- internet connection only in few areas close to the reception
- too much waiting time at the reception
- no much variety in food

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filippo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for only 3 nights, but were very impressed.
A couple of website state this as a 5-star hotel - it is more 4-star, but a very very good 4-star.
The grounds are beautifully done, and rooms are very comfortable - a lovely bathroom suites and an excellent bed.
For All Inclusive, the food was good - lots of choice and of good quality - even my very fussy veggie friend said it was good!
Beer, wine, Coke Zero (proper Coke!) and water are offered as you sit down, and you are given a full bottle which is nice, rather than usual all inclusive plastic beakers.
The poolbar is open all day - the cocktails are a bit sugary but fine!
Generally the staff are pleasant, particularly helpful on the reception desk.
The entertainment staff are fun, but the entertainment did burn out quite early in the evening - probably because we were a bit out of season and the hotel wasn't that busy.
But this meant the hotel pool areas were lovely and quiet - and it was still very hot. I'd recommend coming in early October!
There is a free shuttle bus to the centre, which you need to book a place on in advance, and the onsite Morrocan restaurant (£10 extra) is well worth visiting just for something a bit different to the buffet.
For the price we paid, it was brilliant value, and we would definitely come again - no need to pay for a more expensive hotel really as this did the job nicely. No idea where the bad reviews have come from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robberyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, Service Qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Client,

Thanks for you for your review.

We Hope to see you very soon with us in your vacancy Club Kenzi Agdal Medina.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#211 of 500 in Marrakech
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#135 of 500 in Marrakech
1,312 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#248 of 500 in Marrakech
2,529 reviews
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#126 of 500 in Marrakech
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £91 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing