We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice for a group holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #102 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good choice for a group holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We went with friends to the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina in March, booked through a deal on Travelzoo. The hotel was perfect for our needs, with comfortable and spacious rooms, a nice pool area (enjoyed the water slides), and a short taxi ride from the city. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

I was a little disappointed with the food; while there was a huge variety (clearly aiming to meet all tastes), I felt this amount of choice was not necessary and compromised the quality of the food - I would have been happier to have eaten good quality Moroccan food.

Although this is advertised as 5*, it is not comparable to European standards (based on the restaurant). However that said, we went with these expectations and felt that the price we paid was very reasonable for a thoroughly enjoyable 4 day break in the sunshine, on the doorstep of one of the most vibrant cities I've visited. The hotel provided a good base for a group holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keylock100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    1,632
    511
    182
    130
See reviews for
1,930
1,464
86
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paimpol, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a great week in Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, 2nd week of The French May vacations. FAntastic weather. The club is big enough for the 800 guests to not feel crowded. The gardens are beautiful, so are the rooms and all the amenities. The food is superb (and I am French and quite demanding for the level of food....) Daily tajines, but also grilled whole fish and steaks, many fresh salads, fruits etc... Deserts are a bit less interesting, I wish there would have been more Moroccan delights... but it was OK.
The shows in the evening are not too bad. Dancing is not too great, and the disco really sucks - at least when we where there only young teenagers (15 or 16) went to the disco at night :-(
The pools (4 total) are huge and clean. All the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ours was close to the SPA, number 942 - great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchteacherbyphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from a 5 night all-inclusive to the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina with a group of 8 golfers and this is certainly never a 5 star hotel. Whilst the hotel itself was clean enough, the food was bland and very repetitive and they must employ some of the surliest staff I have ever had the misfortunate to meet. Beer was drunk from plastic glasses and on 3 seperate occasions they actually ran out of beer by 5pm in the afternoon.
You could not get a drink after 11.30pm at night when everything shut and even the mini-bars in the room were empty!!
Definately not a hotel for similar groups and not a patch on,for example,Turkey who have mastered the all-inclusive golf holiday to a tee!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in May for a weeks relaxation in the sun, the hotel itself is a decent size complex and everything you need is inside. The spa was nice, plenty of pool space and breakfast was lovely. We stayed all inclusive and never got bored of the food. There are themed dinners with plenty of choice every day. The service was great and all the communal areas were pretty and clean. The room was a little dated and could have done with a bit of renovation and the walls are very thin. Luckily the hotel wasn't too busy when we stayed but we could still hear everything from next doors room. There is not much at all outside the hotel but there is a free shuttle to the centre offered. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing stay for those who want an easy chilled out holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

A group of 10 ladies went out to celebrate a "special" birthday and the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina provided the ideal location for a few days. Jawad Motia and his staff were very friendly and polite - nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent - a wide variety which helped with vegetarian and gluten-free requirements within the group. The premises were kept meticulously clean and tidy. The evening entertainment was good fun. A great place to stay for a short break in the sun. Would definitely go again. Helped by no time difference to UK and short flight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414Jo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay and although I would not rate this hotel a 5 star it was just fine for weekend away with girlfriends.
The reception area was lovely and staff very friendly. Our room was very dark and a little 'tired' , the bed was ok but had the most uncomfortable pillows I've ever tried to sleep on! The hair dryer was hanging off the wall with exposed wiring which we made housekeeping aware of but nothing was ever done.
The pool area was lovely, plenty of loungers and beautiful pools. The loungers were very uncomfortable and definitely need replacing as you lay with metal bar in your back as they are so worn.
The spa was lovely, we had a hamman and body massage which was very enjoyable.
The food was really nice, lots of variety and nice friendly helpful staff.
One member of staff that really went above and beyond the call of duty was Jawad on customer service desk. He was so informative and gave great advise and top tips , so friendly and helpful he made our trip most enjoyable thank you.
Would definitely return, but would bring my own pillow!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuteySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is excellent through out.
Warm welcoming reception staff.
Food varied and top standard
Facilities are second to none
Rooms cleaned to a high standard
We were a party of ten, not one of us could find a fault.
This was my third time and not my last. Cannot wait to go again

Room Tip: All rooms in any location in this hotel are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
It's a huge pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for your delightful words about rooms and services. We will be glad to share your comment with the entire staff. We are sure that all your review will be usefull for travellers.
We really hope to welcome you for your next stay in Marrakech.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#141 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#180 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing