We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally impressed and we aren't all inclusive type people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Ranked #95 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Generally impressed and we aren't all inclusive type people”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our first holiday with our three month old baby! Lovely hotel, room and grounds. Super friendly and helpful staff from luggage guys and reception to the chefs, waiters and the car service guy. Immaculately clean everywhere and our room service cleaners were lovely, they even folded our baby's clothes. Food was pretty good for a buffet with good choices throughout the day, though we would suggest arriving on the early side rather than leaving it too late. We were given a room close to the restaurant which was good for the baby. There is a little animal corner with goats and ducks which was cute. Lots of activities to entertain everyone with enthusiastic and genuine staff. We aren't all inclusive people but were generally impressed. The only negatives for us were that they charged for the indoor pool, hammam and gym. We would pay for treatments of course but the rest should be included.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davofrombr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,397
    1,719
    547
    194
    135
See reviews for
2,093
1,550
91
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I got back from Morocco this morning after spending 3 nights in Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, with 7 of my girlfriends. This is a hotel I would definitely recommend, from the rooms to the staff and the food provided. Loved the space and modern decor of the rooms and bathroom, the staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was varied and delicious. I would defintely return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigerLily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that the quality of our services was up to your expectations.We are also delighted that you appreciated the rooms and the hotel and that you found the food varied and delicious and the staff friendly and helpfull ,we've passed your feedback to everyone.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to live through again a memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Having booked the hotel in a hurry we had apoplexy when we checked on TA and read all the bad reviews!

We arrived with our hearts in our mouth expecting to have a terrible time.....but that could not be further from the truth!

The ladies on reception were helpful and nice, the room was clean and spacious, the food great with an abundance of choice and plenty of sun loungers with no need for a fight!

If you are English then is it French centric, well sure. Did that matter to us, well no, if you want English don't get on a plane and go abroad!

Are there some negatives yes -
- Wifi in rooms is poor and not available by the pools
- Sun loungers are the most uncomfortable in the world but at least there are plenty.
- Cocktails in the pool bar are pretty lame

We booked the 'meet and greet' service off the airline web site for £33 return but we gather the local taxi's would have been cheaper as the journey time was less than 10 mins.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank M and S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Second time to this hotel! Everyone is friendly and yes they speak more french than english but so what! The rooms where clean and tidy and great choice of food drinks and desserts. The animation team by the pool where such fun! Would go again! - Ricardo

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickyfaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post feedback further to your stay at the Kenzi Club Agdal Médina.
We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel, the great choice of food, drinks and desserts, that your stay was delightful and the entertainment staff was genuinely amazing.
We have passed on your words of praise to the whole team in order to keep on providing such high standards.
Thank you again for visiting us again.We look forward to many other visits of yours.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Wow this hotel was amazing had everything you needed, very friendly professional staff and delicious fresh food and so much choice for you catering for everyones choice. We totally loved it and went there with friends and will most definitely visit again.
Also free bus service to bazaar which was a great added extra

Room Tip: We had a room in the 900 range and it was close to everything and totally perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brist0l_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubagdal, services qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time posting feedback and for recommending Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to TripAdvisor users. This is a honour for us.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you find all the staff very friendly and professional. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a high quality of service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We went with friends to the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina in March, booked through a deal on Travelzoo. The hotel was perfect for our needs, with comfortable and spacious rooms, a nice pool area (enjoyed the water slides), and a short taxi ride from the city. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

I was a little disappointed with the food; while there was a huge variety (clearly aiming to meet all tastes), I felt this amount of choice was not necessary and compromised the quality of the food - I would have been happier to have eaten good quality Moroccan food.

Although this is advertised as 5*, it is not comparable to European standards (based on the restaurant). However that said, we went with these expectations and felt that the price we paid was very reasonable for a thoroughly enjoyable 4 day break in the sunshine, on the doorstep of one of the most vibrant cities I've visited. The hotel provided a good base for a group holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keylock100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paimpol, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a great week in Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, 2nd week of The French May vacations. FAntastic weather. The club is big enough for the 800 guests to not feel crowded. The gardens are beautiful, so are the rooms and all the amenities. The food is superb (and I am French and quite demanding for the level of food....) Daily tajines, but also grilled whole fish and steaks, many fresh salads, fruits etc... Deserts are a bit less interesting, I wish there would have been more Moroccan delights... but it was OK.
The shows in the evening are not too bad. Dancing is not too great, and the disco really sucks - at least when we where there only young teenagers (15 or 16) went to the disco at night :-(
The pools (4 total) are huge and clean. All the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ours was close to the SPA, number 942 - great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchteacherbyphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#232 of 500 in Marrakech
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#136 of 500 in Marrakech
2,612 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#121 of 500 in Marrakech
1,242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Property: Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing