We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat with fantastic team of staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Ranked #48 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat with fantastic team of staff!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A lovely peaceful retreat that's close to all the action of the Souks and the Djemaa El-Fna. The rooms are beautifully decorated and kept spotlessly clean as is the whole Riad (including a lovely rooftop terrace).

The small team of 7 staff were all so friendly and helpful and gave a very warm personal service which made our stay very special.

The breakfast was different each day but always served with the same warm hospitality!!

We would definitely recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thanks a lot Kate for your review and for recommending us. We are glad that you have enjoyed being with us. Hope to see you back again. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    69
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
72
240
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a truly wonderful introduction to Morocco and Marrakech. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. Dinner on our first evening and the breakfasts on the terrace were excellent and set us up for the days excitements. Our room was dramatically decorated and immaculate. The linens and towels were excellent - have tried to replicate the swans on the bed without success! The location suited us well - 8 minutes walk from Cafe Arabe - a recommendation of the Riad and a must for any visitors. All in all the attention to detail and friendliness of the staff couldn't be faulted. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kRISTINA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hello Kristina

Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to know that our visitors have enjoyed being in Riad Belle Epoque. And of course, thanks a lot for sharing your experiences. It is good for us to know your opinion as it is for the rest of travellers. Hope to see you back. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

An enlightening trip to Marrakesh, quite the culture shock. It was lovely to have a oasis to return to while the frenzy of the markets raged outside. The room was lovely and clean, and the staff were attentive and helpful, thanks again to them all, for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jamtopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hello

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us and the Tripadvisor Comunity. We are delighted to read your review. This kind of reviews encourages our team to keep doing it well. Thank you very much for your time. Hope to see you back again. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a fabulous 3 night stay here and could not fault it. On our first night we ate there and it was superb. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room - "Isadora Duncan" was delightful. We would recommend this riad to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 123youandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hello

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We feel very happy when reading such pleasant words. We are glad that you have enjoyed being with us and that you have enjoyed Fatima´s work in the kitchen. Hope to see you around again. Thanks for choosing Riad Belle Epoque and for sharing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

had to book in here at last minute as our booked riad screwed up with the our booking.late in the evening,tired,hot and stressed,they were so sweet and helpful.Sympathetic to our situation they went above and beyond the call of duty.we were just sad they did not have availability for the rest of our stay?Nice room,perhaps a little dark for my liking,I like light and airy but it was fine for one night?great breakfast and roof terrace?their night porter was so sweet .

thank you to all the staff who were so helpful when we were somewhat frantic with all the problems we were having.tres gentile,merci.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairead58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you have found our Riad La Belle Epoque helpful and friendly and that we have contribute to your deserved rest. It´s a shame that you didn´t had the chance of spending with us more time. Maybe the next time. Best Regards and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

"La Belle Epoque" is a little gem. Beautifully run with delightful, charming staff who could not be more helpful. Wonderful breakfasts, on the terrace if you wish, beautifully prepared and presented. I wish I had had one lunch or dinner there as the cusine is excellent, I'm sure. The rooms are spotless and the bathroom accoutrements luxurious. Great location in the heart of the Medina. An oasis of calm in a vibrant exciting exotic city. A word of advice - do take up their offer of being picked up by a cab from the airport. Like most Riads, it's not easy to find if you are a stranger to the town. But after a couple of days, you soon get the hang of it. In all, it made my first stay in Marrakech a delightful experience. Highly recommended. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank rewlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebrian5, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank´s a lot for sharing with us your opinion about Riad Belle Epoque. For us is great to read such reviews and we are glad that you have enjoyed Marrakech and being with us. Hope to see you back sonn. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

OUr stay was excellent. Great hotel, the rooms were were nicely furnished with a lot of thoughtful details and clean. Stuff was kind, helpful and excellent.
The roof terrace is wonderful place to chill and enjoy quite hours from noisy Marrakech or to take breakfast. Each day something else is served for breakfast with the same attitude for details as you find in your room.
Location was just great only a 10-15 minute walk to the great piazza.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank reiselustig68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebrian5, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Riad Belle Epoque and in Marrakech. Hope to see you again. Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.9 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#67 of 500 in Marrakech
221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de la Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de la Belle Epoque

Property: Riad de la Belle Epoque
Address: 29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de la Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reformed from a former traditional house, Belle Epoque has been decorated with antiquities.Each of the seven rooms has been decorated with Art Decó furniture and objects combined with the traditional Moroccan style. They are dedicated to feminine prominent figures of the Belle Epoque who evoke those happy years of transitory well-being.All of them have WIFI connection,cold and heat air conditioning and amenities for the bath.Our rooms are:Karen Blixen, La Bella Otero, Isadora Duncan, Mata Hari, Coco Chanel, Anita Delgado (Maharaní de Kapurthala) and Josephine Baker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Riad de la Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De La Belle Epoque Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing