We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and luxurious riad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Ranked #61 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very nice stay in at the Riad de la Epoque. Wonderful staff, attentive and very nice, they all spoke English and were so accommodating. Highly recommended and would stay again in a heartbeat. Good central location to explore the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks a lot Hang for sharing your opinion with us. It is a pleasure to know that we have another satisfied visitor. In case that you visit Marrakech again, Riad Belle Epoque will be waiting for you. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel was excellent. When we arrived we were a bit concerned as we walked down the narrow alleys but on entering the hotel it was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Nothing seemed a problem The breakfasts were delicious and we were always greeted with a smile. We ate in the hotel one evening and would highly recommend eating there at least once during your stay.
We went on 2 trips both organised by the riad staff for us and they were both very enjoyable.
Would definitely recommend this riad to couples or solo travellers,
I would recommend that anyone booking this Riad arranges the transfer as offered as it is very difficult to find at first and the the staff come to the taxi, as cars are unable to drive to the Riad due to the narrow alleyways, and walk you to the hotel.
We hope to be able to return here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks a lot Joanne for your kind words and for letting us know your opinion about Riad Belle Epoque. We are glad that you have enjoyed being with us and all the experiences that you have lived while here. Hope to see you back again soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A great stay with excellent service". Definitely use the hotels offer to arrange airport transfers they were excelent value and much better quality vehicles than tle local taxis which tend to overcharge.

The room was lovely and the food excellent. Definitely eat in at least once but go to the cafe Arab and the Cafe de post to eat as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 608DuncanHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us and the rest of TripAdvisor´s users. We are glad that you have enjoyed being with us, our transfer service and Fatima´s food. Hope to see you around once again. Meanwhile take care and thanks again. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

simply stunning and charming.
My other half was almost weeping with pleasure when she say in the insides and our room in the Riad, from the incongruous dark wooden front door into a world full of charm, colour and class.
The picture on the site are good and true but you have to stay and indulge yourself in the charming and quaint beauty of this Riad to really appreciate it.
The staff can not do enough for you to make your stay a perfect as possible, help, happy and always willing to engage you in constructive conversation.
The sun terrace was delightful place for breakfast as the sun came up-it was January.
Book it -Love IT,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter197_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thanks a lot Peter for your kind words. Obviously, you have enjoyed being in Riad Belle Epoque, wich congratulates us. We totaly agree with you that our photos can´t recreate the ambience of our place but we will try to do our best. Meanwhile, thanks to reviews such as yours, we hope that other travellers will want to find out the difference between picture and reality. Thanks again. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We travelled to Marrakech for the 4th time in 5 years, and stayed here for the 2nd time. It is a lovely Riad which really gives you a sense of traditional Moroccan architecture, food and hospitality. Very good location, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Breakfast on the roof each morning was lovely and the staff were happy to help with recommending restaurants and places to see. Overall a great Riad in a very fascinating place.

Room Tip: Coco Chanel is the ultimate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thanks a lot Amey for your generosity and for sharing with us your opinion. It is wonderful to read such a review and very satisfactory for us too. We will love to see you back again soon. Best Regards from Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at this beautiful Riad for 4 days, for New Year celebration. Very centrally located, and with the most caring, and helpful straff. Service was outstanding, and the same were the rooms. In short, this was close to perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odd Sverre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed being in Marrakech and Riad Belle Epoque. Hope to see you around in the future. Best Regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

8 crazy ladies from Africa. Considered the place initially because the rooms were named after strong women including our own Karen Blixon. Then of course the reviews sold me. In reality - this really is a beautiful riad. So much attention to detail from the embroidered fine bed-linen to the straw hats on the sunbeds. Superb design taste. We stayed in lots of lovely places in Morocco, including a couple that were way more expensive - this stood out for my entire group. Exceptionally comfy beds. Staff were warm and friendly. Good location in a more relaxed part of the medina and easy for everyone to find there way back to if they went off on their own. I know there are thousands of riads in Marrakech, but when I lead my next group to Morocco, I will be going back here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank giftedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello


Divine was your amazing group and having you with us!!! All the staff from Riad Belle Epoque is looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks a lot for your kind words and for sharing your opinion with all of us. Best Regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 502 in Marrakech
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#34 of 502 in Marrakech
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#63 of 502 in Marrakech
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#57 of 502 in Marrakech
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de la Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de la Belle Epoque

Address: 29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £66 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de la Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reformed from a former traditional house, Belle Epoque has been decorated with antiquities.Each of the seven rooms has been decorated with Art Decó furniture and objects combined with the traditional Moroccan style. They are dedicated to feminine prominent figures of the Belle Epoque who evoke those happy years of transitory well-being.All of them have WIFI connection,cold and heat air conditioning and amenities for the bath.Our rooms are:Karen Blixen, La Bella Otero, Isadora Duncan, Mata Hari, Coco Chanel, Anita Delgado (Maharaní de Kapurthala) and Josephine Baker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad de la Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De La Belle Epoque Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing