We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Ranked #64 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We received amazing service from the staff at this truly beautiful Riad. Conveniently located a short walk from the town square and the sights, I could not fault it in any way. The rooms are elegant and stylised, the breakfast was very tasty and once again the staff were fantastic. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are themed I don't think there's a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robertndjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello

Thanks a lot for sharing your time writting this review about Riad Belle Epoque. We are glad that you have enjoyed Marrakech and our Riad and hope to see you back again. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was our first visit to Marrakech. We chose this Riad due do its location, good photos and high ranks on TA and we never regret:) the stuff was very nice, came to pick us up from the nearest square because the car can't go to the very entrance of the Riad. Inside it is very stylish Marrakech Riad. We had a room just near the pool, which was very typical local style and had everything necessary for comfortable staying. On the roof of the Riad there is a nice terrace, where you can enjoy at the evening after a trip around Marrakech. The breakfast was really tasty. It's a really nice and worth staying place!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello. Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us and taking your time to write it. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Riad Belle Epoque and Marrakech. Hope to see you around sometime. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

And this is a great thing in the vibrant bustling city that is Marrakech.
The main aspect that made this place special for me was the staff. From wandering in on the first night, to leaving after five, it was 24 hr kindness, politeness and helpfulness. (A special thank you to all the guys). They are patient in going through the maps, recommending or booking restaurants for you and answering any questions about the city.
Each morning a different breakfast menu was cooked freshly for you, and each day it was super, and the time you could take breakfast ran until almost lunchtime.
Each room has its own WiFi which means a fast connection whenever you need it.
I only found the roof terrace after a couple of days, but a great place to relax with a book if you need some peace and quiet. Having made the decision to stay in the Medina, I was pleased with my choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us and the rest of Tripadvisor users. It is a petty that you only found the terrace after two days. Sorry for that, we should have shown you before. Anyway, it sounds like you have enjoyed beign with us. Hope to see you back another time. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

There are literally 100s of small Riads to choose from in Marrakech. We chose this one mainly for its location and good tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed with our choice. The Riad is a genuine traditional guest house and you feel from the moment you arrive that you are in the heart of Morocco. From outside you have no idea what magic is awaiting you once inside. The roof terrace is a haven from the hustle and bustle outside, the rooms were great and the staff were excellent and attentive. The Coco Chanel room was spacious, clean and welcoming. The only disappointment was that the evening meal wasnt as nice as we'd hoped it would be for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floozette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about the Riad Belle Epoque. We are glad that you have enjoyed being with us, and really sorry for not having fulfill your expectations about the dinner. We hope to see you around. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights after a 9-day tour. We wanted to stay in a riad to complete our Moroccan experience and found that we'd made a very good choice. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, sitting us down on arrival with mint tea and acquainting us with what they offered in the way of meals, snacks and touristic services. The riad was very clean and beautifully decorated with each room dedicated to a well-known woman from the 'belle epoque' era.
Breakfasts were simple but delicious and the dinner we had was arranged for us on the roof deck with rose petals decorating the table, was quite heavenly.
They arranged a great tour guide for us, walking through the souks, visiting the Badia palace, museum and other places of interest in the medina - all not too far from the riad, and then a visit to a local spa which also was convenient and very good.
We would certainly recommend this riad with confidence to other travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet from the street, but the Coco Chanel room hears conversations from the roof deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Letsgodarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are glad and happy to read that you have found your choice very good. It really sounds like you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back another time. Best regards and thanks a lot for your time and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family and I stayed here upon arrival in Morocco and enjoyed a return trip on our way home. The accommodations were lovely, spotless and unique in design. The staff went out of their way to provide three rooms for us, accommodate our infant granddaughter and provide transfers from the airport and the bus station. The location is within walking distance of the traditional market and many fine places to eat and enjoy the culture of the area. The warmth and kindness of everyone there made our two nights very memorable. We would return without hesitation. I highly recommend this Riad!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all unique, we experienced five different rooms during two trips and all were excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thanks a lot Mary for your time to write your opinion about Riad Belle Epoque. Your kind words sound like you have enjoyed being with us and that make us really happy. Hope to see you back again another time. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. The venue is in local style on several floors and well appointed. They do special things like lay out the towels in animal shapes covered in roses. The breakfast was also delicious. They organised collection from the airport which worked well. As with all places in Marrakesh, make sure you know exactly where your hotel is when you go out, so you can easily find it again on the way back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for your time to write this review. We feel happy to read your kind words and glad that you have enjoyed Marrakech and Riad Belle Epoque. Hope to see you back another time. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
1,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#74 of 500 in Marrakech
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#60 of 500 in Marrakech
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de la Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de la Belle Epoque

Address: 29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de la Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reformed from a former traditional house, Belle Epoque has been decorated with antiquities.Each of the seven rooms has been decorated with Art Decó furniture and objects combined with the traditional Moroccan style. They are dedicated to feminine prominent figures of the Belle Epoque who evoke those happy years of transitory well-being.All of them have WIFI connection,cold and heat air conditioning and amenities for the bath.Our rooms are:Karen Blixen, La Bella Otero, Isadora Duncan, Mata Hari, Coco Chanel, Anita Delgado (Maharaní de Kapurthala) and Josephine Baker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad de la Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De La Belle Epoque Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing