We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for this Riad!”
Review of Riad Dar Binebine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Binebine
Ranked #438 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Riad is absolutely amazing! By its own history, by the location (10 mins walking to Jemaa el Fna) but mostly by the stuff. We stayed at Riad Dar Binebine during our first visit of Morooco and we could not do better. Although it is almost impossible to find the Riad without a help of locals, we were warmly welcomed by the Manager - Jean Pierre - who as a European gave us valuble advice. His "must see" recommendations were just amazing! The stuff is extremely friendly and familiar and by staying there you really feel like you are at home. We enjoyed our stay in this Riad and would definitely go there again.

If travelling by yor own and do not know Marrakech, better ask the Riad to order a taxi for you (10 EUR/ 100 DHS from the airport). There is only house number on the front door but you will hardly find any directions or Riad name there.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms in the Riad and all of them are very stylish, clean and cosy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Binebine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This Riad is fantastic. Me and my boyfriend loved our stay there. The staff was incredibly nice and our room was very clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend this Riad! Also the breakfast was very good and served in the terrace!

Room Tip: I'd recommend staying in the first floor, as you'll have a bit more privacy than in the grou...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafsmafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed as a young (20s) couple in April this year. Upon arriving we were greeted by Jean Pierre, owner, a very friendly man from Toulouse (he also speaks very good english and has great knowledge of the area). Would advise the airport pick up, as the riad is hard to find first time & marrakech can be a bit overwhelming straight off the mark. It is, however much easier to find once you have your bearings, and provided us with a great spot to relax after the stress of the souks. ! Rooftop terrace is lovely & a great sun spot. All the staff were lovely and very friendly & attentive throughout our stay. Breakfast was delicious and can be served on the roof or under the orange tree in the central courtyard. A great stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

we stayed in DAR BİNE BİNE 3 nights which was best of all our trip in Marocco.when we walked old medina first we felt something weird....but after the gate open it was big surprise.
Lovely,cosy house jean pierre is excellent host.Breakfast was realy good.İdris (young guy) also realy friendly and helpfull.we definetly go back.we have a house in Marakes.:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bulent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at this Riad, and I can't recommend it enough. We stayed for 3 nights in January. We found it relatively easy to find, warm, welcoming, beautiful inside, and the total chilled out accommodation we were looking for. English was spoken by most staff, who were warm and friendly, and made us feel at home.

We arrived to the airport and took advantage of the 10 euro taxi transfer from the airport - not much money in UK terms, and well worth it. Our driver was waiting, spoke English, happily pointed out various sites on the drive into the city, and then we were met by an English speaking staff member who walked us to the Riad. It was so hassle free that we also booked the transfer on the way back to the airport. We needed to checkin to the riad early - we asked in advance and it wasn't a problem.

Once we arrived, we were welcomed by the WONDERFUL Jean-Pierre. He, and the rest of the staff who we found all to speak English, showed us a map of the town and gave great tips on where to go when we asked.

Our room was the cheapest we could find ("standard double room") but you wouldn't have known - on the ground floor, it opened out onto a beautiful communal patio with many different spaces to sit, had a lovely en suite with complimentary showergel/bath essence and a very comfortable bed. There was also a chair and some sitting space in the room itself - something we found to be lacking in other riads at our price range. If you wanted a bit more privacy a 1st floor room might be better, but we were just fine and loved being near the large beautiful patio. There was ample hot water, and the Riad had no smell of drains (something we had read about it other riads) and we didn't get woken up in the mornings by the call to prayer. If you like afternoon naps, a 1st floor room could be better, as there was some talking etc. outside, but we still napped fine.

Mint tea is complimentary and available whenever you ask - and the real highlight for us was the open fire which was lit most evenings, which we could enjoy before going out. We found it beautifully warm - there were patio heaters and we had a gas heater in our room, although we didn't really need these even in January.

The Riad is about 15 minute walk from the main square which was the perfect distance - to be in amongst the chaos all the time would have been too much for us as we needed to relax, and this really was an oasis of calm. We found it relatively easy to navigate to and from the centre.

Breakfast was varied daily, and we had it on the roof terrace which had sofas, chairs, tables, and beds for the summer months. Tea, coffee or hot chocolate (enough to last a whole morning if required), beautiful homemade orange juice, different morroccan bread with butter & different jams/honey, morrocan pancakes, and then varied extras each day that included a bowl of pomegranate seeds (our favourite), yoghurt, even really lovely light banana bread.

Other guests we barely saw, and when we did they seemed to want what we did - a relaxing and peaceful stay near the buzz of the heart of the city.

We didn't take advantage, but good value lunch/dinner are available in the Riad if you want them (around 70-80dh for a light lunch, and 150dh for an evening 3 course menu).

Room Tip: "Standard Double Room" (the cheapest we could see) was on the ground floor. The room had...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Dar Binebine was a little Oasis amongst the craziness of Marrakech. My boyfriend and I stayed three nights. We arranged a pick up from the airport that was helpful, but found the location to be centrally located and fairly easy to find (easy is a relative term when you are navigating the medina). The room was beautiful and spacious and we really like the ensuite bathroom with a bathtub - what a treat. Jean Pierre went out of his way to make sure our needs were met and to provide directions and suggestions. The entire staff was great. Like all Riads, it was a bit cold (it was the middle of winter) and a little loud in terms of hearing people in the courtyard, but we did not really mind as we preferred staying in authentic Riad and know this is common in most Riads. This was one of our favorite of the 9 different places we stayed in Morocco during our visit. We would highly recommend this Riad!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Dar Binebine and found it to be a great value. The owner, Jean-Pierre, was wonderful – very friendly and helpful with tips. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the center square –it is in a bit less touristy part of town and we always felt safe, even when walking at night. The riad décor and interior was beautiful and breakfast was delicious. We had a car and it is tricky driving around Marrakesh but we lucked out and happened to find our way to a parking lot very close to the riad which cost a few dollars a night; we called Jean-Pierre (we also recommend purchasing Moroccan SIM which costs USD$ 12 at airport) and he walked over to escort us to the place. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#77 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#447 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Binebine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Binebine

Address: Bab doukkala-334 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Binebine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing