We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy riad in the Medina”
Review of Riad Dar Ftouma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Ftouma
Ranked #240 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Staff was friendly and efficient, the room and bathroom were clean; the double bed had like a hole making the mattress tilt towards the middle and because of that my girlfriend didn't sleep very well The shower had hot and abundant water; the breakfast was average but good. Generally, we had a good stay and we recommend this riad!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Ftouma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room called Marrakech had a bed bug infestation. I don't recommend staying in this room under any circumstances. Other than that, the hotel is relatively well positioned and kept and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Check your room and mattress for bed bugs before staying.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARFTOUMA, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Ftouma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014
Google Translation

Merci d’avoir signalé ce problème, les punaises sont ramenées par les clients qui reviennent
De trip dans le désert et il y en a dans tous les Riads et Hotel.
Quand nous nous en apercevons, nous le traitons et nous les éradiquons, nous avons un contrat
Avec une société de sanitation, pour ces problèmes.
Actuellement ce problème est réglé.

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Dirt fell through the ceiling on our first night so we woke up to a small pile of building rubble in our bed. We were moved to another room and which we appreciated but then the sink was leaking and this left a pool of water on the floor of the bathroom. Location is good but everything else was average. I think I expected more and our other accommodation in Morocco had been fantastic. Do not stay in the Marrakech room unless you fancy waking up with a pile of dirt in your bed.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Marrakech room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philliplager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Location around 10 mins from main square, a few alleys but all fine. Staff are very lovely as attentive. Roof terrace is really nice and the rooms were kept lovely! Mint tea on arrival which was lovely. A bargain!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellinggirlyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

When our cab driver dropped us off and started walking down tiny side alleys, I wasn't convinced about this place. Don't let that put you off, this is a beautiful, clean, welcoming Riad run by generous and friendly people. We didn't speak a word of French, but somehow managed to have conversations with the staff. They constantly made sure we were looked after and helped us out a lot by making reservations and booking taxis for us. I definitely recommend you stay for the BBQ one evening, it was brilliant!

In terms of location, this was definitely the place to be! About a ten minute walk from Jemaa el Fna and the souks, there were plenty of places to eat and shop. It was close to a beautiful spa offering hammams and massages. I would definitely recommend you consider staying at this wonderful place if you visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lse2g10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Lovely little Riad located in a small narrow street right in the center of Marrakech, just off of the souk. Close to the big square and right off of a nice bigger street with lots of nice and interesting shops offering everything from pottery to fancy hamam or ancient jewelry.

The Riad is cute, cozy and authentic! The rooms are nice and very clean. Service is great with nice breakfast, clean room and towels every day. They offer a wonderful atmosphere with a sunny terrace and a patio garden in the middle. The staff is wonderful! Sweet, helpful and friendly. They make amazing food and you feel very well taken care of at all times.

Very recommendable!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ida-sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at this Riad for 2 nights and we found this Riad in the Medina is very beautiful and quite (for its in the middle of residential area by only one street off the mean street). Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

For the money this Riad charges, this place offered a great value. We highly recommend this place to other travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stretchaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#206 of 502 in Marrakech
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#136 of 502 in Marrakech
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#291 of 502 in Marrakech
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Basma
Riad Basma
#257 of 502 in Marrakech
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Medina
Cala Medina
#238 of 502 in Marrakech
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#246 of 502 in Marrakech
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Ftouma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Ftouma

Address: 10 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bachar, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £37 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Ftouma 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad of high standing Entirely renovated in 2010, Riad Dar Ftouma offers a refined framework combining to you tradition and modernity, reflecting softness of living and pleasure. Its exceptional situation with 5 mn with foot of the place jamaâ el fna will enable you to be in the middle of the animated life of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Dar Ftouma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing