We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simpy said: excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaowa

Kaowa
Ranked #5 of 20 Dessert in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Kaowa is a new snack & juice bar ideally located opposite the Majorelle garden. Wood interior wall paneling, old cement floor tiles - all designed by renowned architect Imaad Rahmouni, Kaowa is cozy and bright yet contemporary allowing a natural and organic feel to the whole atmosphere. Its charming terrace is the perfect place to sit and relax before or after visiting the garden. The menu rides the "Healthy, Fresh & Ready" trend.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simpy said: excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We discovered this gem after our visit of jardin majorelle. the food was excellent, both the taste and presentation, and the staff was very friendly. that's why we got even around a 2nd time during our stay in marrakech to try out some other delicious items on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    111
    24
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cafe with good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This cafe is a fantastic place right opposite the majorelle gardens with great salads,pasta & sandwiches.
The staff were really friendly too

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raeesa_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very refreshing healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We went to attend the Majorelle Gardens and realized we were a little hungry. Kaowa is located right next to the Gardens so we decided to stop in. It was a bit pricey but very good and refreshing. I was pleasantly surprised at their selection of tasty food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kaowa - Simply wonderful !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were on holiday in Marrakech and after visiting the Majorelle Gardens we went here to get a drink. It is situated adjacent from the gardens and I can only say it is definitely worth a visit. We were delighted with the range of smoothies, soft drinks and food it had to offer at reasonable prices. We were so impressed, that we returned on three separate occasions during our holiday to sample the delights. The staff are so warm and friendly. We were in Morocco for ten days and tried out numerous restaurants and cafes and this ranked one of the best in our opinion!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent, healthy, tasty food. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This cafe is close to the Majorelle gardens and well worth a visit either before or after looking round the gardens. The food is very very tasty as well as healthy, and the service is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaowa also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kaowa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing