We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Riad Badi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Badi
Ranked #9 of 1,144 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Fabulous riad. My husband, adult daughter and I were there from February 26 through March 4, and we absolutely loved the riad. Isabelle & Christian were great and very helpful. Isabelle helped my daughter & I find a great place just outside of the city for a cooking class. Christian oriented us to the souk & market place. I highly recommend staying here if you get a chance to go to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CegAbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
409
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geldeston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here from Sunday 2nd March for four nights. Our room Hibiscus was comfortable and spacious in fact the whole Riad especially the communal lounge area was very comfortable and homely. Our hosts Isabelle and Christian were extremely helpful and attentive ( Isabelle picked up from my passport that it was my 60th and presented a slice cake with a candle to me at breakfast!). Both could not do enough to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Christian volunteered to show us around the immediate area including the Souks so we could find our own way around more confidently. We had two very enjoyable meals at the Riad (their chicken tagine with lemons and olives was lovely) and I would recommend that fellow guests do the same. Their food was far better than the local restaurant we visited! Would recommend using the city tour bus to explore further afield and, for a bit of fun, the 1/2 day quad biking. If you would like to be in the heart of the Medina surrounded by all the hustle and bustle then this is a superb place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeandshayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Badi with Isabelle and Christian. The location cannot be better and the room and Riad were both comfortable and charming. We were really pleased to stay in a place where your hosts are devoted and care to make the best of your trip in the wonderful Morroco.
I,ll never forget the delicious homemade breakfasts which I looked forward to every morning ( homemade jam, bread, crepes,yogourt... The best!!) Marie-Eve and Maxime

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marie-eve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarone, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Christian and Isabelle really made our trip to Marrakesh in almost every way. I have never stayed in a hotel where I felt more personally catered to. Christian walked us all over the city, oriented us, helped us with price haggling and smiled and joked with us every morning. He is very warm and friendly and very disarming. The dinner prepared for us at Riad Badi was delicious, be sure and work that into your time here and enjoy the delicious breads and fruits at breakfast. They were the best breads we ate. The rooms are immaculately clean, something very important to me, so I was pleased with the clean feeling. The location is perfect...not too much in the thick of the crazy city yet close enough to be walkable. Actually, my favorite place to shop ended up being the Jewish market square right around the corner. The spices were beautiful, authentic and the prices were marked. No haggling. Don't stay anywhere else!

Thanks Isabelle and Christian!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As every other reviewer has illustrated, the real charm of this Riad are the owners, Isabelle and Christian. The room (Hibiscus) was fantastic, too. The bed comfortable, and the rainfall shower head exquisite. Christian spent a few hours with us touring the medina on our first morning there, giving us a good overview of the area and helping us get our bearings. The owners were available 24/7 to answer any questions we had and to help us book the best excursions.
Despite best laid plans, the Riad suffered a failed water heater during our stay. Understandably these things happen, but more importantly, Isabelle and Christian went out of their way to keep us informed with status updates throughout the day as work progressed. And by the end of the day when we needed hot water, all was fixed.
The location is great for exploring the city. Not right in the center of it all. But close enough for easy access, and far enough for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: The entire Riad is quiet. We stayed in the Hibiscus room, very cozy with a great shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed there with a friend late February and we had the most relaxing and lovely time at Riad Badi. Isabelle and Christian are a lovely couple who go the extra mile to ensure you are comfortable, well informed, well fed and even entertained! The riad is tucked away in a calm alley just behing the Badi palace. Decorated with great taste and every little detail has been well thought of. The terrace, where you can have breakfast , is an haven where you can relax and even nap (yes we did) on the comfy sunbeds. Even straw hats are provided! The room are spacious and the bathroom modern. Beds are comfy. We had one dinner there and the food was gorgeous (especially the courgettes salad, yummy). They gave us the best recommendations regarding where to go, restaurants, bars, spa and what to avoid. A mine of information. They really made our stay special. Thanks a million, Isabelle and Christian! Delphine

Room Tip: The Safran room is spacious as it can sleep 3 people. We had two single beds and a extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed there with my girlfriend Laura for five nights and left last monday 24th. From the moment we arrived, Isabelle and Christian made sure our stay was relaxing and memorable. They helped organise our trips Camel riding, hiking in the atlas mountains and a daytrip to Essouraria, all with relatively short notice. Christian gave us a tour around the local area and Jem El'faa, advising us on nice places to eat and shop. We were greeted to a superb Morrocan breakfast every morning that was varied and delicious (with homemade yogurt might I add!) The room was immacualate, with scattered rose petals and Morroccan biscuits to greet us. Always clean, warm and homely. The area itself is within close walking distance to all places you might want to visit. Isabelle and Christian are two wonderfully bubbly and friendly hosts, happy to help with whatever you need. We had a lot of fun chatting to them during our stay.
This was a perfect place to stay, quite frankly. And I would reccommend it to anyone staying Marrakech.
Thanks Max

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maxodono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#11 of 1,144 in Marrakech
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,144 in Marrakech
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,144 in Marrakech
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Badi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Badi

Property: Riad Badi
Address: 56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,144 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Badi is a guesthouse situated right in the old centre of Marrakech. Most of the city's main attractions such as the Palais Badi, the Palais Bahia and the Saadiens tombs are within walking distance. The famous Djemaa El Fna Square is just at less than 10 minutes walk away.Riad Badi accommodates guests in seven spacious and comfortable rooms. The rooms are double, twin or triple with reverse air conditioning and safe box. They provide en suite bathroom with shower, towels, toiletries and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Badi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing