We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and the best hosts ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Badi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Badi
Ranked #7 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great hotel and the best hosts ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is located in a quaint little alley away from the chaos of Marrakech. It is very clean and cozy. I must say though that Christian and Isabelle are absolutely amazing. They are by far the best hosts I've EVER had! They go out of their way to make your trip comfortable and to inform you about the city and to make sure that you have a great trip. I would have been extremely grateful for even half of what they did. They really are ready to help you out to ensure you have a great stay! If I go back to Marrakech, I would choose to stay with them!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
109
407
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Riad Badi. We were welcomed like old friends and felt immediately back at home. Christian and Isabelle can not do enough to ensure your visit to Marrakech will be a memorable one, they offer plenty of advice on where to go and what to do.. and what price to negotiate! This time we asked Christian & Isabelle to arrange our airport transfers which proved much easier than arranging ourselves. The Riad is spotlessly clean, rooms are comfortable and well decorated, the sun terrace is lovely, not only are towels provided but sun hats too!
See you next year Christian and Isabelle. Love Anne and Jacki x x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dud-and-Jacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Anne and Jacki,
You gave us your trust in choosing Riad badi for your second stay in Marrakech. For this and for your comments, we send you a big thank you. It is true that we strive to improve the daily decoration and to maintain a level of quality of service (welcome and advices). We are delighted that you enjoyed this second stay as much as the first. And who knows ... a third stay?
Take care and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Riad badi deserves 5 stars purely down to Isabelle's and Christian's hospitality. They were so unbelievably helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. We stayed in the turquoise room which was beautiful. The breakfast was incredible with homemade yogurt and sweet potato jam (something to definitely try). We had a wonderful few days here and the host and hostess even waved us off as we headed on to essaouira. I can't thank them enough for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0r23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We returned from Riad Badi last night after staying there for one week, we arrived late on 06th March. Airport pick up no problem. We were greeted with an excellent meal. including some excellent Morroccan wine, a first for me. The room we had was a delight.
Isabelle & Christian were the most helpful of hosts and I would have no problem recommending this Riad to anyone.
Thank you to Isabelle & Christian for your kindness during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuPaCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

What a lovely place the moment you walk in, the owners Isabelle and Christian could not do more for you. Christian gives you a run down of the Riad, Marrakech do's and don'ts - We had pre-booked our first night's meal, which was delicious and filling. The rooms are lovely, comfortable beds, nice bathroom with big rain shower. We like our night tea, so don't forget to ask for a kettle for your room. Breakfast's were great, local dishes and filling - Christian on the first morning will take you on a tour of the square and souks, he is a great fountain of knowledge. All in all, we recommend that you stay here and enjoy the tranquil serenity of the roof terrace and surroundings - Cheers, see you next time..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We just returned from Marrakech yesterday. All the previous reviews are true - Riad Badi deserves to be no.1. Everything about it is perfect. The rooms are well decorated and the bathrooms are done up to Western standards. The showers are wonderful!
Christian takes you on a walking tour of the main square and the souks to get orientated and gives lots of tips. Breakfast is delicious - thanks to Isabelle. Looking forward to returning again soon.
A couple of tips on restaurants. If you want to go to the top ones from trip advisor you need to book in advance. We went to Pepe Nero and it was excellent (booked it one week in advance).

Room Tip: We were in Nomad room. It was very good. I think all the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a wonderful time at Christian and Isabelle's Riad Badi, they were wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome and helped to celebrate my wife's birthday.

The Riad is very beautiful, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was really nice with fresh bread, yogurt, jams, fruit, pancakes, delicious mint tea the list goes on and on.

Our hosts were very helpful showing us around the local area the markets, places of interest and restaurants, this really helped us to feel confident in a very different culture and environment. All in all we had a great time and can't wait to go and stay there again very soon.

Room Tip: They are all individual and beautifully furnished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#9 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#6 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#4 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Badi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Badi

Property: Riad Badi
Address: 56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Badi is a guesthouse situated right in the old centre of Marrakech. Most of the city's main attractions such as the Palais Badi, the Palais Bahia and the Saadiens tombs are within walking distance. The famous Djemaa El Fna Square is just at less than 10 minutes walk away.Riad Badi accommodates guests in seven spacious and comfortable rooms. The rooms are double, twin or triple with reverse air conditioning and safe box. They provide en suite bathroom with shower, towels, toiletries and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Badi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing