We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”
Review of Riad Badi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Badi
Ranked #9 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We decided to stay here after reading the excellent reviews on TA. Can only repeat what everyone else has said.
Brilliant Hosts!!
Wonderful Breakfasts!!
and a lovely peaceful place to return to after a full day in Marrakesh!!
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!
We will definitely return again to this beautiful Riad
Thank you Christian & Isabelle for all your help and kindness during our stay.
Steve & Gill

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
409
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I visited Riad Badi last month and was slightly nervous as I usually stay in up market hotels. I decided on a Riad as everyone told me it was the best way to experience Marrakech. I visited with my daughter and we had a fabulous time. Our hosts Isabelle and Christian were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, they showed us round the souks, arranged taxi pick ups from the airport and suggested places to visit and eat, they even fixed my daughters flip flop when it broke. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and clean. Breakfast was delightful.
The Riad is in a perfect location and we felt safe returning after an evening out.
Would thoroughly recommend Riad Badi if you want to experience Marrakech and be right in the middle of the chaos!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorgue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Riad Badi was a great place to stay in Marrakech. Close to the centre, beautiful room, extremely helpful hosts. Breakfast was most enjoyable and Christian and Isabelle were always around to advise and eli with excursion planning.

Room Tip: did not see the other rooms but I am sure they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flymeLondn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Thank you so much Isabelle and Christian, you are wonderful hosts and your Riad is nothing short of perfect. 10/10
We had an incredible time, the breakfast's are brilliant and the room is gorgeous (we had the blue room). Amazing power shower and terrace!
Thanks
Sophie and Huw

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateauneuf de Grasse, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

From the minute we arrived to the moment we left, Isabelle and Christian worked tirelessly to ensure that our visit was perfect in every way. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Christian accompanied us on 2 different days to ensure that we found the places we wanted to visit, and all this in temperatures well in excess of 40C.
The delicious variety of breads, jams, fruit etc at breakfast kept us going all day, and it was never a problem to take breakfast on the roof top.
Isabelle's evening meals were the best we ate throughout our stay, with a beef, artichoke and petit pois tajine on the last night among the highlights.
Our transfers to and from the airport were organised by Isabelle, as well as our lovely driver for a superb day trip to Essaouira. This was a great day out and would thoroughly recommend it as a great contrast to Marrakech.
The riad is beautifully decorated with every amenity you could wish for.
We wish Isabelle and Christian continued success with their venture. Their hard work and hospitality is second to none.
Long may they stay the number one rated raid in Marrakech!
Thank you!
Andrea & Ian

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaChateauneuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Beautiful, well kept traditional Riad, an oasis in the heart of bustling Marrakesh. Christian and Isabelle are the perfect hosts, helping us enormously during our stay - booking trips, organising taxis, recommending restaurants and places to visit - as well as coping with many questions! Our room was larger than we expected and very cool, light and airy. Best was the walk in shower, much needed after a day shopping in the souks!
Going back in the evening was like coming home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tink7955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staying at Riad Badi was wonderful. It deserves all the accolades it receives. We arrived very early on our first day, long before check-in. Not only was our room ready and we were welcome to move in instantly, but we were served breakfast at no cost. And host Christian met us personally at the local square to take us to the raid. And, he gave us a 2 hour tour of the neighborhood, again at no cost. He was the only host on our 12 day holiday that met us and guided us as part of the service. The riad is luxurious and very, very comfortable. The hosts, Christian and Isabelle are friendlly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,153 in Marrakech
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,153 in Marrakech
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#13 of 1,153 in Marrakech
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Badi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Badi

Property: Riad Badi
Address: 56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Badi is a guesthouse situated right in the old centre of Marrakech. Most of the city's main attractions such as the Palais Badi, the Palais Bahia and the Saadiens tombs are within walking distance. The famous Djemaa El Fna Square is just at less than 10 minutes walk away.Riad Badi accommodates guests in seven spacious and comfortable rooms. The rooms are double, twin or triple with reverse air conditioning and safe box. They provide en suite bathroom with shower, towels, toiletries and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Badi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing