We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”
Review of Riad Eloise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Eloise
Ranked #593 of 1,195 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Very beautiful and cosy Riad in the heart of Marrakech. Everything, as well as the rooms as the rest of the building is nicely decorated and provided with everything you need!! The hosts made you feel right at home and will answer all your questions. The food was very fresh and well prepared. We enjoyed staying there and were sad to leave! Will sure come back to this Riad. Very much recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Ryad Eloise is a hidden gem in the Medina of Marrakech. It is beautifully decorated and Arnaud makes sure all of his guests' wishes are fullfilled. The service is attentive, and enjoying breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day. Arnaud knows Morocco back to front and is happy to share his love of the country with you, including precious tips and advice. After walking around colourful Marrakech for hours, it is wonderful to come back to this haven. Arnaud lends his guest a mobile phone free of charge, with many useful phone numbers memorized (also useful if you get lost in the medina!). In house massage by a professional can also be organized. Arnaud is actually working on a new project: a Villa in a large park with swimming pool in the outskirts of Marrakech, I can't wait to go there! Merci Arnaud, Anne

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divehigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 25 January 2011

An excellent stay with Arnaud and his team. This is a lovely Riad with very few rooms so the experience and service is incredibly personal. Restaurant recommendations and bookings, transfers and advice on things like taxi prices - nothing was too much for Arnaud. The light snacks and drinks served in the afternoon were better than the cafes we visited. A peaceful and pretty haven on the border of the souk. I am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Dar Eloise is like being at home... but right in the middle of the Medina of Marrackech! We had a great stay and Arnaud helped us make our way around Marrackech and the region (Atlas, Essauoira, Oualidia...). His knowledge of Morocco kept us out of the regular "tourist traps" of this incredible place! Morocco is an experience you will not forget. A place of extreme diversities and unexpected tolerance (hectic/calm... fast/slow... noisy/peaceful... hot/cold... "rich/"poor"... ) that you have to discover.

And you will be pleasantly surprised by his little cook! We tried quite a few of the well-known places all around but were many a times happy to come "home" to Dar eloise!

We will be back!

Scott S

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottsigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre bleue ! Ultra spacieuse et magnifique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Riad Elixir
Riad Elixir
#551 of 1,195 in Marrakech
127 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#271 of 500 in Marrakech
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eloise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eloise

Address: 5 Si Rue Mohamed El Bakkal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #593 of 1,195 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Eloise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryad With 5 bedrooms, little swimmer, breakfast incluse, possibility lunch and diner, possibility transfert riad airport, pssibility city travel and other ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Eloise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing