We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of home stay than a guest house”
Review of Dar Dada Mouss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Dada Mouss
Ranked #273 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a great location that is not located next to other guest house making more of a local feel. Mustapha introduce us to his family, took us around the Medina, had couscous with us and showed us how to eat it, and gave us great recommendation on where to eat in the Medina. He also claims to be one of the few or only Moroccan owned riad in Marrakesh or in that part of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank canorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Dar Dada Mouss is a great place to stay in Marrakech - the location is ideal (10/15 minute walk away from Jemaa El Fna) and the dar itself is lovely. But as the other reviewers say, it is Mustapha who really makes the place special. He was incredibly friendly and helpful - advising us where to go in the city and on our final day cooking an incredible tangia which was probably our best meal in Morocco! Hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hbj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at Dar Dada Mouss for seven nights in total. Four of those nights were with a friend and three I was by myself.

Mustapha was very helpful in showing us how to get around and offering advice on what to do and where to go. We followed pretty much all of his recommendations and were not disappointed. The Dar is really not that difficult to find, and the city is easy to navigate after a couple of days.

When my friend left, Mustapha showed me some great food places and made traveling solo really comfortable.

Marrakech is a magical city and you will want to come back again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Believe the hype, Dada Mouss is superb. Gorgeous rooms, lovely hosts and great location. You feel like you can taste the real Marrakesh and Mustapha, Aisha and Family will do everything they can to make you feel at home and make the most of your stay. I'll be back!

Room Tip: All the room's are gorgeous but the terrace suite is particularly luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppins360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a very good week in Marrakesh. The B&B was very good, nice accomodation in maroccan style. It was clean, friendly. The mother cooked for me twice a very nice dinner. The owner gave me tips and suggestions, he showed me around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Wil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you want to see, explore, hear and learn about the real Marrakech, you have to go to Riad Dar Dada Mouss. Mustapha and his family will give you a great and nice place to stay. The tea is always ready when you come back from a crazy walk in the city. If you want privacy, that's okay. But if you want to know more about the Moroccan culture, the city or you just want to have a laugh, Mustapha is always ready for you. We've had a great stay at his place and were sad to leave. Shokran Mustapha and family!

Room Tip: All the rooms look really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Laila
Riad Laila
#131 of 1,165 in Marrakech
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#243 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#450 of 501 in Marrakech
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Dada Mouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Dada Mouss

Address: Sidi Ayoub Derb Hamam 82, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located a 15-minute walk from Djemaa El Fna and the souks, Dar Dada Mouss offers Moroccan lounges, a courtyard with a seating area, a terrace and free wired Internet in public areas. Decorated in a traditional Moroccan style, the rooms at Dar Dada Mouss feature a Tadelakt bathroom with a shower and toilet. Moroccan specialities are available upon request and Dar Dada Mouss also offers cooking classes. Dar Dada Mouss is 5 km from Marrakech, its airport and train station, and the Majorelle Garden is also a 10-minute drive from the property. An airport shuttle is available at an extra cost. Medina is highly rated by guests for: tea, photography, street musicians The staff can speak English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Dada Mouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing