We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Villa Mouassine
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
12
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recommendation and we weren't disappointed. The riad is in a good location, just a short walk to Jemaa el Fna and close to the souks. The rooms were clean with a comfy bed and serviced daily. Breakfasts were more than ample, with fresh orange juice, eggs, bread, delicious homemade jams and tea/coffee. Although dinners were available, we didn't have any here as we preferred the open air stalls of the square (try Chez Ali No.65). The rooftop terrace is a nice place to sit in the cool of the evening. The staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful. With free WiFi and reasonable rates, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazdi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for 5nights

The staff are very welcoming and service was great

Rooms very clean,

Cozy roof terrace to catch the sun

Although when we booked we didn't know there was wi-fi which is an added bonus.

The staff were very friendly and there was just a welcoming and homely feel about the place.

Room Tip: Top room has direct access to the terrace!!!! Follow the stripes on the wall if you get lost on the way. Great stay!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTantricWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013



We stayed at the Riad Moussine for 10nights, the team made ita bsolutly amazing, very genuine people, theÝ made the experience perfect- they really did go out of their way to make sure our stay with them was perfect. A very welcoming and humble atmosphere, the service is very fast and very accommodating and more than polite and very respectful. Which is very important as we were 3 females and felt completely safe and at ease at the Riad, the premises was SPOTLESS and VERY CLEAN!! Fresh linen and towels every day.it was a little tricky to find at first as the streets all look the same, but they showed us two routes to the Riad -

there is also Good wi-fi connection, local kiosk type shop open quite late. The souk is a short walk from the Riad which leads to the main Jeema el Fina square ( 10min walk which is very convenient).

The breakfast was very delicious with traditional morrocan tea or breakfast tea- freshly squeezed orange juice. Lunch and dinner is quality home cooked traditional food.

There is also a roof terrace which was lovely to sunbathe in the day-time and to relax on a warm night under the stars.
Really going to miss having tea downstairs in the lobby area before going up to our room to bed.

I would definitely stay here again because the team were so humble and accommodating through out our entire stay.


Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DX05London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We never usually make a mistake when booking for holidays but we did this time as it really wasn't what we thought it would be from looking at the pictures. We booked the rooftop room with its own terrace which wasn't really private as there was still a communal area opposite it. On occasion we were disturbed by people outside using the communal terrace as we could hear them in our room but that was only for a short time on one occasion and rest of the time we did have the terrace to ourselves but suppose anyone could have come to use the communal area at anytime if they so wished, which is fine but then not entirely private if that is important to you which it was for us. Lovely lounging when we did use it though.

The room, was stuffy on arrival, dusty and with tiny insects on the ground. I understand that it can be difficult to keep insects at bay considering the location and type of accomodation (a riad) but we didn't find this acceptable as we were looking for a complete retreat away from the outside dust hussle bussle and insects! The wardrobe space was not suitable due to it being low and inbuilt and damp with a musky smell and not practical. The room however was a good size and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was fine and towels replaced the shower drain was a nightmare though as it was mostly blocked. The drainage system does leave a smell in the bathroom due to the being within the medina this will be found anywhere, however it was not so in the Riad which we moved to which had the drain open/close option so smells could be kept out. The staff at this Riad were brilliant, lovely breakfast every morning served at your leisure and they were very helpful with our complaints and willing to co-operate with us in allowing us to leave early and change Riads. If you are not too fussy this Riad is not bad its just not what we were after. Great location. Don't get us wrong, we were and still are for the 'Riad' experience as its fantastic but jsut make sure you know what you want and go for it as we did with the second Riad we ended up in and had an amazing stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is fairly small Riad consisting of 3 floor. 1 room on the ground floor, 3 rooms in the 1st floor and 1 room in the top floor. We booked the room on the top floor which had its own terrace. The courtyard was comforting and had a tree in the middle. I am glad that I had booked a transfer with the Riad. The experience of going from the Airport to the Riad was a great one. The driver was very friendly and welcoming. We then met a barrowboy who carried our bags to the Riad. It can be a bit difficult to find at first but the location is great for visiting the souks (1min) and going out of the Old town (5mins). Good restaurants nearby (tried most of them). The staff at the Riad were very helpful and attended to every need. They spoke English, Arabic and French. The breakfast was plentiful but repetitive each day. The receptionist talked me through the places I could visit. It was great to relax at the Riad after a Harsh day at the Souks. It was clean throughout and its easy to see how much the staff care about the Riad. I would like to thank all the staff at the Riad for making our stay so enjoyable at the Riad.

Room Tip: Book the room on the top floor as its so relaxing and has its own small terrace area
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amdad_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews