We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #52 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Me and my family spent a 5 day weekend on August 2011. Overall satisfaction was very high, to the point that it was my family's first time at a Four Seasons Hotel, and they have declared themselves Four Seasons fans.
The Four Seasons Marrakech is a brand new hotel, which is overall great, but can still bring around one or two very minor drawbacks (i.e. the free dvds at the Young Adult Clud did not work in my rooms DVD player because they were purchased at different regions). The special room @ around 600 EUR is large enough, has a patio and the best bed I have experienced so far (much better than Westin's heavenly bed). The place is quiet, the service is young, extremely friendly and detail oriented. They speak Moroccan Arabic, English and French. However, as soon as they knew we were Spanish, there was a Spanish speaking person waiting to receive us at the door and show us the hotel as the staff helped us unload our baggage and provided cool towels to alleviate the heat. The hotel's decoration is elegant, with touches of moroccan decor and a nice use of fountains to improve looks and temperature. The swimming pools are elegant, nice and large, as are the hot tubs. Temperature of the water was around 28 degrees centigrade, which was perfect on a typical hot day as those in Marrakesh. The hotel also has a decent gym (brand new) and clay tennis courts. The breakfast was included and the quality and variety were excellent (to begin with, ingredients in Morocco are better than ingredients in the US). The food was good, suitable for foodies (and I am extremely exigent for this) but probably there is still a bit of room for perfection in the Four Season's Kitchen. In addition, you may not want to order hamburguers (halal meat tastes different and they may not be ready on time because they are not precisely a staple food in Morocco) and focus more on local dishes. Local wine selection was definitely good (and cheap) but the international wine menu was still limited (from a wine lover standard). Overall, the food quality is high and the eating experience pleasant.
They had three out of four restaurants open and we only experienced two of them, so my review may not be truly comprehensive here. I also would like to point out that during our stay, the hotel was not fully operational (only forty rooms were available of a total a hundred and fourty more or less) and therefore in a process of fine tuning. Despite all, the experience was flawless, the service amazing (I recommend the VIP transfer service from the airport), the facilities top notch and the food great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

We just came back from this hotel and it was one of the best I have ever been in! The service was great, the young adult centre was the best and the staff there were very generous and kind. Bahiya and Sofia were very helpful as well :) the spa was very good and relaxing the best massage I have ever had!

I would really reccommend this hotel for families and couples because it is relaxing, fun, and there is much to do!

Room Tip: Our Suite was very good the beds were very good
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kk123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My family and I took a trip to Morocco for the first time in July 2011. Because it was our first time, we did not what to expect, but as I now reflect on our trip, I realize it could not have been better, and the Four Seasons Marrakech was a big part of that.

As we arrived in the Marrakech Airport, we were greeted by a special service the Four Seasons had set up for us. I highly recommend that you ask the concierge about it before you arrive. We were put in a lounge for an outstanding check-in service. The hospitality was great. Our van was waiting for us right outside, and in less than 10 minutes, we were at the hotel. The same type of service is offered back on the way home --definitely highly recommended!

The reception and service at the Four Seasons Marrakech is impeccable. Make sure to meet Driz! ! I agree with other reviews that we were very well-treated. A big part of our great experience was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. The concierge was very helpful in making our 4 days special. They recommended the best activities, tour guides, and restaurants/cafes. On our first day, we were set up with a great tour guide who showed us around the souks. I also highly recommended going through the souks with a tour guide. We were able to find the best stores, food, and prices with him. And, plus, he provided us with important information regarding Marrakech and its people.

On our second day, the concierge set up a trip to Marrakech's palaces and gardens with our driver. Visit the Jardin Majorelle, it vibrates with Marrakech's colors. The next day, the concierge planned a very special trip for our family. We had wanted to visit the Atlas mountains, but Youssef (concierge) planned us a trip to a Berbere village, followed by a camel ride to our lunch site, followed by easy mountain biking in the Atlas. It was a very unique and special experience for us -- we had two 4x4 cars with drivers to the the Berbere village. There, we were greeted by a tour guide called Hanane, a VERY nice girl who we shall not forget. She was extremely friendly and it was obvious she loved her job. In the village, we entered a typical house where they taught us how to make our own chicken tajine from stratch. Then, Hanane took us outside where we mounted camels and rode for an hour to our lunch site. Suddenly, in the middle of our ride, we saw a brightly colored tent facing the Atlas mountains -- that was our lunch site!! And of course, we ate the chicken tajine we made earlier and a lamb tajine. Our mountain bike guide ate with us, along with Hanane, and after lunch, he took us on a ride with professional bikes. For safety, our cars were right behind us. This trip is something we recommend -- make sure to ask the concierge about it!

Our last day was another great idea by the concierge. We had a wonderful tour guide, Hicham, who taught us much about Islam, Islamic art history, and culture in Marrakech. He took us to the souks, the Marrakech museum, and various other spots in the city. Hicham taught us some valuable things and we now have an even greater respect for Morocco, its people, religion, and culture.

I cannot express how great our experience with the Four Seasons Marrakech was. The rooms were fantastic - there was plenty of space, and most importantly, they were well-treated and clean. Again, the staff was the friendliest and most hospitable staff we have ever encountered. They tried to help us with everything. Definitely eat at the restaurant as well. We had various meals at the hotel, and needless to say, they were very good and there was a variety of food, from Italian to French to traditional Moroccan. Breakfast was outside with fresh fruits and great coffee and pastries. We had green mint tea everyday at the hotel's book room. Make sure you do that! It was the best place to relax after a long day with many great reads around and plenty of space. Say hello to Hanane!

The facilities at the Four Seasons were also impeccable. The kids' teen center was quite something - plenty of brand new computers, various game systems, movies, a cinema theater, game tables, and game rooms. Ghita made it extremely pleasant for our kids. They are still talking about her! The spa was also just as great - impeccable actually. We highly recommend the Thousand and One Nights treatment! The pools were equally as great...

We only have great things to say about the Four Seasons Marrakech and we hope that you will be able to experience it as well, in the same light. If we had the chance, we would go back right now, but we will make another visit soon. It is an 11 out of 10 in our book. Best experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank iaia852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I really wanted to share with you the best experience I've ever had, the 4 Seasons Hotel Marrakech is one of the best I've ever seen, and surely the best one in Morrocco, and especially in Marrakech by far.

I'm used to spend my week ends in Marrakech and that's clearly a standing that does not exists elsewhere in Marrakesh.

We were about 25 people and each one of us have been treated like queens and kings !
Warm reception, professionalism, high level of services (restaurant, teen lounge bar, Home cinema room, 2 swimming pools, excellent service in Spa, fitness room...) !!

I really recommend you to explore this hotel, on my side I'm going back very soon !

Enjoy !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KamelAmeziane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Literally, my husband and I were the first guests to stay at this brand new property for three nights. Four Seasons does it again by going above and beyond our expectations and continues to make my family and I to stay at Four Seasons properties world wide during our vacations. Every arrangement was handled meticulously from the Four Seasons staff in Marrakech before check in and also during our stay. The true experience starts off by getting off the plane and swept away from private security at immigration and relaxing at a VIP lounge (while our bags and passports were being cleared) and then getting driven by a chauffeur to the hotel. We were then welcomed by VERY hospitable staff members at the property. The decor of the property complements Moroccan architecture and the details could not only be seen in the common areas but also in our suite. After drinking the fresh lemonade and mint drinks ( Moroccan hospitality drink) we were escorted and given details about the property till we reached our gorgeous one bedroom suite. The suite had beautiful floral arrangements, a fruit platter along with delicious dried fruit and assorted nuts platter ( all of the above foods were replenished daily during our stay). Our view overlooked the pool courtyard and the private Four Seasons residences. The spa offered an array of treatments and the "1000 and 1 nights"- highly recommended. Our meals were flavorful and and the menus offered a great selection of worldly cuisines that we truly indulged.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank WB1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 123ignacioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie v, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
1.1 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#41 of 501 in Marrakech
385 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 501 in Marrakech
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 501 in Marrakech
2,017 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 501 in Marrakech
1,253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £262 - £689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing