We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* treatment for parents and kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #51 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We spent 5 nights in 4S Marrakech as a pre-Christmas break. The travelling party included 2 adults and 2 small children. We got upgraded to Deluxe Suite due to some issues with the booking, which provided for an excellent start even before we arrived.

1. Location & grounds
The hotel is based west of the Medina and it takes ~3-5min to reach the walls by car, probably 20min+ walk so it's not exactly central and there is not much around the hotel to see. May not be ideal if you travel with small kids and hope to walk straight into where all the action is but it takes virtually no time to get a taxi plus in the evenings, the hotel offers courtesy rides to a venue of your choice (great for dinner transport). The hotel itself is brand new with decor and grounds trimmed to an excellent standard. The building(s) are max 3-floors and spreads wide into the gardens where there are several facilities - pools, lunchtime restaurant, kids club etc. The gardens are beautiful with lots of plants and decorations to explore
2. Reception and service
4S Marrakech gets the highest marks. All the staff, without exception, is very helpful, professional and keen to serve (without overdoing it). This goes for the reception staff through concierge (Jinan was particularly helpful there), restaurant staff, kids club, youngsters centre, room service, valet... everyone. The whole family was consistently referred to by our name, kids on first-name basis. Despite the hotel running for only a few months, everything was outstanding by general standards and there were only rare occassions where we could think of a slight improvement within the 4S standards. Greatly impressed nevertheless.
3. Room
The suite was excellent - 4-poster bed, fold-out sofa bed in the living room and a cot in the master bedroom provided for quality sleep. All rooms generously sized, great terrace overlooking the gardens with Atlas mountains on the horizon, plenty of storage and quality throughout (it's 4S after all!), including L'Occitane toiletries. Bose multimedia system in the living room was a nice enhancer (though UK DVDs sometimes played in faded colours due to the region issue). The only issue to point out in the room was the noisy LG DVD player in the master bedroom emitting high-pitch noise when switched off - we had to unplug it from power to stop it.
4. Food
To start with, refreshments and sweets provided for kids on arrival in the room were a great welcome. Daily supply of fresh fruit and evening light snack added to the feeling of getting excellent treatment. The evening snacks were so delicious that we started really looking forward to them, before heading out for the proper dinner. Out of the hotel dining facilities, aside from the daily breakfast, we only tried the evening restaurant Solano (twice) as the other venue is not open yet. Back to breakfast: fruit, pastries and healthy breakfast bufet coupled with made-to-order omelettes did a good job every day. Cheese selection and salamis/ham were provided on some days but we usually had to ask for them as they were not on display - no issue at all, though wondered why not offer upfront (perhaps because it's less healthy than what's on display:). Nothing was an issue - coffees made to order, bowl of raspberries... without any extra charges. Everything is very children friendly - always provided with kids cutlery, high chair and got the "bib cleaning service" automatically offered at the end. Great start of the day. Dinners: Great menu offering a combination of modern international and Moroccan dishes. Had 3-course dinner including a glass of wine twice, which came to £100 (kids under 5 eat free btw), which we found reasonable given the food quality, service provided and 4S brand. Definitely plan to eat here on one evening, at least. We ate out on 3 evenings - Mamounia Moroccan, Maison Arabe and Dar Yacout. 4S definitely fully comparable in terms of dining experience (perhaps just slightly behind Mamounia which was the top experience but double the price) though the environment and decor, whilst great in themselves, were somewhat behind the other places, also due to the lack of entertainment. However, 4S provides for the complimentary arrival in style to any dining destination (courtesy car - they have Range Rovers, S Class Merc and Merc vans) Btw, don't go to Dar Yacout with children, they are awkward around them, don't have high chairs and there is no menu as there is one set of courses for all (kids not charged, to add silver lining).
5. Facilities
Unfortunately did not have a chance to try out much around the hotel as we spent most of the time outside. Outdoor pools looked very inviting, one being heated so could have been a nice swim. Young adult centre provided good entertainment even for our little ones - mainly around the pool table with the staff helpful enough to occassionaly facilitate the game and entertaining one of the kids when I had my hands full with the other one. The centre was well equipped with video games, DVD collection with big-screen "cinema" and outdoor chill-out and basketball area. The kids club, was similarly positive experience though closing at 5pm meant that we only tried it once, on our last day, as pre-dinner time had to be spent in young adult centre. Perhaps worth extending the kids club opening hours there to cover for pre-dinner time so that younger children can be taken somewhere by the parents without potentially distracting others in the more grown-up centre (we had no issues but can imagine so if it gets more busy with younger guests).

Summary: Really impressed. Five stars throughout. Great care taken of the kids. Go for it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Northexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

This was one of the best hotels I have ever visited. The staff are incredibly courteous and helpful and genuinely seemed to care about their work. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. For a first time visitor to Morocco, the environment of Marrakech can be overwhelming. Staying at the Four Seasons allows instant relaxation once inside the hotel gates. It is truly an oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercury251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This fairly new property has all the wonderful Four Seasons touches -- great bathrooms, large rooms and excellent service. After a day spent shopping in the souks or sightseeing, it was so relaxing to come back to this oasis. It's a short taxi ride to the Medina yet far enough away from all the hustle and bustle.
The grounds and pool are lovely -- a pool just for adults and one for families. The Kids program looked fantastic (I didn't have children with me). The fitness center has two rooms -- one for cardio and one for weights - a nice touch.
The food was delicious -- Italian food at Solano was a nice change after eating Moroccan cuisine for several days (and they have tagines on their menu). Since it was November, we were able to have breakfast outside every morning.
All in all a wonderful resort to spend time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mltmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Recently druses at this property after recommendation from friend who works for the company.
This is a great property in an amazing location. Certainly one of the nicest resorts in the world. Plus the food is great and very reasonable and the restaurants in town are great.
This is a truely great place

Room Tip: Pavilion area near pool is nice but all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottsdaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a lovely property, as you would expect from the Four Seasons. We arrived at night, which was lovely as they had lights on the palm trees along the drive. It was quite a chilly night but there was a lovely log fire alight in Reception. The rooms are really spacious with a walk in dressing room and lovely large bathroom. The bath was one of the best I have ever experience, really deep but didn't take long to fill. The beds were beautiful and quality of the linen exceptional. All rooms have a balcony with a couple of chairs and table and a cute little day bed area. One of the best things are the swimming pools - there is a large adult only one and also a large family pool, far enough away from each other to be peaceful. The spa was a welcome relief after sightseeing in the hectic Medina, which is only a short 10 minute taxi journey from the hotel. They also have a great kids club and dedicated pool just for this secure area.

Room Tip: All the lead in rooms are lovely and spacious just depends on which floor you prefer. For more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpecialK1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We are just back from a weekend in the FS Marrakech! We had a truly great relaxing break. The children thought they were famous as all the staff were on first name terms with them which they really loved. The kids club was second to none and the kids had a great time there begging to go back all the time. I had two slight problems during my stay firstly our room wasn't cleaned on the first day so when I returned at 5 to see it hadn't been done I was rather disappointed however they were quick to come and do it and brought us some complimentary drinks and everyone from the duty manager to the head of housekeeping called to apologies. Secondly I had to request a wine glass three time first 2 times I got brought various different items!! Overall though it was a very relaxing break which I really enjoyed and I would highly recommend this hotel especially if your travelling with children! They will be treated like royalty during their stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiofraMarmion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed for three nights in a King Pavilion room. It is hard to say enough good things about this hotel. The room was large, clean and comfortable with the best bed ever. The food and drinks were top quality and portions generous. Breakfast has a great selection of fresh pastries, fruit, cheese, meats and cooked items with fresh juices and tea or coffee.

The pool area is spotless and the pool is crystal clear. The cabanas are comfortable and you are bought chilled juices and fruits from time to time. There is a great young persons room with pool able, computer games, pcs and a cinema.

The spa massage was lovely and relaxing in a clean friendly environment.

The best thing about the hotel without question is the staff. They are without exception the best we have ever come across. Nothing is too much trouble and they all have a smile whatever time of day.

We can not recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevldavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear bevldavies,
Thank you very much for you very nice review of the hotel. Please know that we share all reviews with our staff (Both positive and negative, to motivate and to improve services) and your kind words about our staff has been much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#94 of 500 in Marrakech
551 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
971 reviews
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.2 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
446 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £224 - £776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing