We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Relaxing Few Days Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #55 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Relaxing Few Days Away”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed for four nights, very relaxing and comfortable and we had a fabulous break. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful but a special mention to Mr Amirre Ayat Allah, the Manager of the Azzera Grill and all his team, fantastic service and hospitality, they helped to make our holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    183
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
345
390
34
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I always thought I would stay in a riad when I finally visited Marrakech but with two kids under the age of 4 we decided that the Four Seasons would provide the space and privacy we needed.

The hotel is superb; nice interiors; good service; lovely pools. But the best thing this hotel offers is the kids club and we took advantage if this facility everyday. The kids loved it! The girls working there are really fantastic and my kids still talk ask about them from time to time!

The only thing stopping this hotel being the best place I have stayed in is value for money and the food. It's not that the food is bad, it's just not particularly good. And it's not that this place is unbearably expensive, it's just that I for one ended my holiday thinking I did not quite get the value for money that I would have wished for.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mez_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

But what FSM resort lacks in authenticity ( unfair to compare to a property built in 1923! ) it more than makes up for in the hospitality stakes. The pools are beautiful and spacious and if you happen to be a family then FSM beats the competition hands down! The scheduled activities and the genuine care the staff showed their charges was nothing short of superb. The bedrooms and suites are spacious and I recommend the ground level pavilion rooms as the patios are large and provide additional space to retire too! Service around the pool could be improved upon as they are often busy serving lunch and I did have to rely on the life guard to help me move sun loungers etc The food is generally good and the pop up bar is an excellent idea. whilst I was there they hosted a design evening and the top floor open air bar came alive with an influx of the beautiful and the vibrant! FSM is a beautifully designed resort but if it's people watching and vitality you require then you may leave disappointed, however if, like myself, you enjoy good service, spacious accommodation and pool side privacy then FSM will suit you just fine - for a people watching, dressing to thrill fix then take a cab for a glass of fizz to the grande dame in the full and reassuring knowledge that the comfort and care of FSM awaits you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marchmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed three nights in a great room (211) overlooking the pool and gardens, and ate in three of the restaurants and bars.
Reception area is pleasant (exchange rate on ATM not good) and all staff very obliging.
Room was large and well stacked, big double balcony, breakfasts were good with a wide choice,
pool areas most agreeable.
Hamman can't be taken together (shame, not like 4 Seasons in Sharm) and the fitness centre doesn't have a pool with it. Restaurants don't have that much choice on menu's and there are only 2 open at night. Taxi's into town 50dhm and it's too far to walk pleasantly. Staff have great attitude. Concierage arranged an English speaking guide for Souks, worth it 550 dhm. Miss the gardens over the road, they are pants!! Would stay in Gueliz next time as more choice of eating venues.

Room Tip: 2nd floor gives better views, especially overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear crBarton,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed our resort we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Please know that we do have a beautiful Couples Spa Pavilion with couples massages, watsu treatments and Razul and I will ensure that next time you come, we can arrange something special for you.
SIncerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is a relatively new Four Seasons, and if you know the brand, you can rest assured that this resort now offers service which is now very close to other FS resorts world wide; in an ideal location.

The setting and the architecture are outstanding, the resort is small and has a perfect air of calm, similar to the FS in Chang Mai, for instance. On the other hand there are fewer activities than some of the busier resorts such as Punta Mita and Costa Rica. in fact there were no additional activities during our stay. That suited us, but may be not everyone.

Breakfast and food are excellent, but only cater to western tastes.

The adult pool was quiet, and finding shaded chairs was never a problem. Unusually for FS there is no pool service, though staff from the nearby restaurant will bring drinks, if you go and find them.

The staff are responsive, and quickly put right anything that was wrong. Guest should not hesitate to ask to speak to a manager if there is a problem, my experience throughout the FS group is that they will try to respond to any (reasonable) request.

The Concierge service was helpful and friendly. They have a good (you may even say definitive) list of local restaurants.

The one area of caution is with regard to the (outsourced ?) transportation. We booked a trip in to the Atlas Mountains, the driver (....a butcher who got the job through his cousin) did not follow the itinerary given by the concierge, and also took a few wrong turnings. He seemed intend on taking us to some destinations that we had not requested, and to be wasting time so we would not get back to the hotel before 5pm. The air-conditioning in the car did not work. If we were to return, we would consider using a local guide and transport rather than the Four Seasons facility, unless changes had been made.

Overall, this is an excellent resort, I recommend it, and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RallyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear RallyMonkey,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared the feedback with our staff.
As you mentioned in your review "they quickly put right, anything that was wrong" and so I would like to address the tour guide experience personally with you. We have already spoken to the local company that we work with, to let them know about your exerience but I would love to speak to you in person. Please contact me when you have a moment at 00212 661 46 73 58. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
SIncerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we chose the 'safe' option of staying at The Four Seasons. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and has a really stunning pool (with a separate one for children). The choice of restaurants is good and there was a really great pop up bar open when we were there. The Medina is a very easy 5 minute taxi ride away and it is actually lovely to return to the tranquility of the hotel at the end of a busy day haggling in the souks. The staff were all really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: It was really nice having a view of the pool and gardens, you can also see the Atlas mountains in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bartandlisa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear BartandLisa88,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and as always hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
SIncerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

After having stayed at FS Marrakech in June 2012 and having encountered some teething problems, I was very much satisfied with my second stay there. The resort is now up and running and staff have learnt the lesson, the level of service is now to par with other FS hotels and resorts around the world. What I noticed was the management added some moroccan touches to the resort which was a great addition, and created a very nice setting. Private Room pop up lounge was exquisitely decorated and cocktails were okay, however it's sad to see there was nobody there on a Friday evening. The staff were great, very helpful and all smiles from doormen to pool attendants. I did some shopping at the resort's boutique which had some great finds, I just couldn't resist buying the hotel's signature scent that you can smell in the lobby, blissful. The bed was heavenly, and the bathroom great as well, however some flower arrangements in the room would've been appreciated. That's what you would expect at 500+ EUR a night. Room service was outstanding (great cheeseburgers) and Azerra Restaurant by the pool served okay food if what you need is a snack in between tanning sessions. The adults pool is exquisite and quiet which is a great bonus. I found the breakfast spread to be rather poor, especially after having experienced breakfast spreads in top hotels in Asia. However you can order any item you like, just make sure you do that. Upon checkout unfortunately, I had a very poor experience with one of the staff (Abderrahim). If you refer to my previous review of June 2012, it was the same staff that delivered a disappointing level of service. Due to a miscommunication as to a double occupation of the room (instead of 1 adult), I was told there would be an extra charge for the second adult, however no mention of this was done upon checking in, so I didn't expect this. And Abderrahim couldn't care less, just stared and told me that payment for the room was already made so we had to pay the additional charge. This was unprofessional and I should've been notified right from the beginning. Proactiveness is a must, especially in the hotel industry. A little while after though, I had a much better checkout experience with Ilyas who was very courteous and dealt with the minor situation in a very professional and polite way. I hope that in my next visit, check-in and check-out will be completely seamless and fast, with no hidden charges or problems. And I insist that reception staff, especially the one I mentioned, need extensive training as to how to treat hotel guests and how to present minor issues in a favourable way to avoid customer dissatisfaction. There's a lot of competition in Marrakech and I wouldn't hesitate to book Mandarin Oriental when it opens, so the management needs to deal with this, especially since my last review went unanswered by the GM. Otherwise, this is a great property and it was a real pleasure staying here once again. Definitely recommend it if you want a sophisticated yet very relaxing stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: If you're booking a Superior Room, go for 217. It's got a great view of the main fountain in...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HassanBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear HassanBen,

Thank you very much for your review and your detailed feedback about our resort. We especially appreciate it since it was your second review and we are glad to see that we have improved since your frist stay. Rest assured that we take all of our reviewer's feedback seriously and we use these reviews to continuously train our staff.
Please feel free to contact me at 0661 46 73 58 if you would like to discuss any further points in detail and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
1.1 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#42 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#45 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Property: Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing