We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a first trip to Marrakech truly made by our stay here.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Ranked #52 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from 4 nights from this amazing hotel with our 9 year old son. As one expects from Four Seasons, first class service (from the moment you are collected from the airport), fantastic location close to the City Centre, stunning and such tranquil grounds and superb food throughout (albeit we did hear that the Moroccan buffet seemed overpriced, we did not try this). The staff certainly make this hotel, there were too many mention but I will single out Myriam who was superb with tips and recommendations outside of the hotel. We had a lovely Executive Room with an amazing balcony located close to the young adult centre (our son spent a lot of time here - pool, table football, table tennis, basketball, Wi, X Box etc.) and the fabulous family pool. We loved the roof top Morrocan terrace bar, the lobby bar / restaurant, the Italian restaurant and the Azzera Grill (at lunchtimes). The courtesy cars which take you into the City anytime between 6&10pm are superb as is negotiating your way home with the local taxi drivers ! We enjoyed our horse and carriage trip around the Medina / City Centre and can thoroughly recommend the Pearl (for roof terrace drinks at sun set, one of the best views of Marrakech), the Le Grand de La Poste restaurant and the amazing roof terrace restaurant at La Sultana - you must have a walk around this collection of stunning riads. The hotel is not cheap but it's Four Seasons and you pay for what you get in terms of service, nothing is too much trouble. The complimentary wifi is always well received too (unlimited devices) although this may have been part of our room package. The only downside was the old towel problem at the pool, it was half term so it was busy and it still baffles / annoys me that people put towels down at 8:30am in the morning and do not use the beds for 5 hours (people next to us), this cannot continue when the hotel is busy and when families are looking for sun beds. Also thought the pool bar service was a little slow at times but these minor negatives will not stop us from returning in the future sometime. Big thanks to all the staff at this Four Seasons, our son, James wants to return tomorrow.....PS the breakfast is awesome!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at the Four Seasons Marrakech. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. It is my 3rd stay at this hotel in 12 months. The outdoor pool and gardens are beautiful. I would highly recommend it to any traveller.

Room Tip: My daughter and I had room 38 - it was fabulous.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1960serena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having never been to Marrakech we went for 4 nights and stayed at the Four Seasons. We have stayed at other Four Seasons Hotels as we love the high standards. This one met all our expectations and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had a room in the main part of the building, easy to get to everything.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Four Seasons has got it absolutely right in Marrakech. A beautiful resort catering for every whim provided by the most charming, attentive and friendly staff that you could ask for. The hotel could be crumbling and falling apart around you(which it isn't by any means!!) and you wouldn't care as the staff look go out of their way to look after you so well. The whole resort is beautifully laid and out and kept in fantastic order. being only ten minutes (maximum) drive from the airport is another huge plus too. It's a true oasis of calm and luxury. Going back in July for a week and can't wait.....

Room Tip: push the boat out and get a suite with private terrace...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our stay at the Four Season Marrakech was a memorable experience. The room, the food and service were superb. The garden is a paradise, with a beautiful varieties of plants and flowers in a very natural way. Nice flower arrangements in every corner. Don't miss their breakfast.
It was a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamila f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have stayed in a raid in Marrakech before but as I was coming with my family this time for 5 days we wanted to have a pool and go more 'resort' style. The Four Seasons was the perfect spot. Not only is is 10 mins from the airport making it a very easy destination for a shorter break sometime but it is also a very short cab ride into the hustle and bustle of the centre if town. We therefore had time to lay by pool during hotter part of day and on to the Souks etc later.

The bedrooms were as one would expect from a Four Seasons hotel. Comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms - space and noise free air con.

The food and service in the hotel was in the main fabulous. The pool attendants at your side in the blink of an eye. The Italian restaurant was stunning with morrocan lanterns reflecting on the terrace and creating a lovely ambience.

The main restaurant at similar ambience in the evening however during my visit the service a little disappointing.

In the main however the hotel could not do enough to please us. My daughter was a little ill when we arrived and being there made all the difference to us as had we been more in the centre of town I think it would have felt a little stressful. She was able to relax outside in the spacious pool area and gardens in the shade and enjoy her holiday.

I will definitely return there when I next visit the red city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wonderful and Charming, Service, staff an Premisses are outstanding in a great environment.
We spent 5 days of relaxing and chilling family holidays.
The arrival was pitch perfect and a baby bed and gifts were prepared for our 3 months son.
The site is stunning it is 5 minutes away (taxi) from Marrakech centre.
The gardens are beautiful.
You have the choice between 3 different restaurants and this is the only small cloud in our stay, the food was average and the choice limited even if service was good.
The breakfast on the other side is amazing.
SPA services are good but maybe more expensive than what they're worth.
The fitness is perfectly equipped and yoga, stretching and other courses are available.
Rooms are comfortable but beds are far too soft.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor and not too close to reception which kept us in a quiet environment
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfwize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
1.1 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#41 of 502 in Marrakech
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 502 in Marrakech
2,012 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,245 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#55 of 502 in Marrakech
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £265 - £690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing