We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, traditionalinterior.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Des Eaux et Des Epices
Ranked #655 of 1,168 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2012

On the first day I was offered to choose excursion programmes, and a traditional mint tea.
Very friely staff, good breaksasts.
I will definitely recommend this riad to a friend because it it really great place to stay in Marrakech.
It is really quiet and peaceful place located in the historical part of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is a lovely place near the Medina, in the center of Marrakech. Thought the outside is crowded and loud this Riad is surprisingly calm.

We stayed for two nights and were the only gests in the Riad, so had plenty of space for ourselves. The rooms were nice and clean, with comfortable beds. It also has a nice terrace with TV.

The staff speaks french and couldn't be more friendly, they were making tea each time we came back. The breakfast in the terrace is a wonderful experience to begin the day.

Overall had a great time and would highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpedregosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This Riad is one of the best places you can stay in to profit from your vacation in Marrakech. The reception is great, the service is excellent.. Huge breakfast, comfortable beds, nice decoration & sunny terrace.

The price is reasonable, certainly lower than other Riads as the location is beside Place Jamma Lefna & not in the center

P.S: They make the best tea you can taste in Marrakech, tea sucks everywhere else there. Am Moroccan btw ;)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmarSouhaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

It has been my second time in the Riad des Eaux et des Epices and both times has been just wonderful. We spend four days in Marrakesh last year in June and I was impressed with the beauty of the riad and the wonderful people we found there. I was amongst the first people to stay there and when I went back this year, the place was as great as last year.
The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is the best I have had in Morocco. I totally recommend this riad for any kind of trips, whether it is with family, couples or friends, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaMorAlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A small and charismatic guesthouse located in a quiet street in the old town. This is the place to be if you want to experience the genuine spirit of Marakesh. Located next to the spice market, you are in walking distance of all the attractions of the Medina. Friendly staff, feel at home breakfast and nice rooms at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Sister riad to des eaux. We had booked at des eaux, but they told us our room was actually at this sister riad when we turned up. We were unsure at first, but this newer riad was just as beautiful and our room was much nicer than we ever could have hoped for. Friendly staff and very peaceful.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spanglebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 501 in Marrakech
2,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#261 of 501 in Marrakech
189 reviews
5.7 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Des Eaux et Des Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Des Eaux et Des Epices

Address: 112, derb Aarjane. Rahba Kdima | Médina, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,168 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £77 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Des Eaux et Des Epices 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Riad Des Eaux et Des Epices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing