We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, lovely staff & A truly peaceful Ryad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellamane, Ryad & Spa
Ranked #135 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon at the end of August. The Ryad organised a shuttle service to collect us (which is essential if it is your first time there as it is not easy to find). When we arrived after a very long, hot journey, we reached heaven... We could smell dinner waiting for us and saw a table waiting for us by the pool - it was one of the best meals we had during our entire 7 night stay in Marrakech / Essaouira. You'll pay European prices for the food and wine in the Ryad but it's well worth it.

Staff were really friendly and accommodating to our needs. I am coeliac and each morning was given fruit, yoghurt and omlettes which were delicious. Staff were always on hand to help or make us lovely food, snacks or cocktails! Their spoken English is very good but prepare yourselves with a little French beforehand just to make sure you are understood.

All in all, we had a wonderful time at Bellamane Ryad and spent hours lounging on the many different terraces and admiring the view from the roof. Bliss. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were shown all the rooms on arrival. We had booked the Berber Suite, but when we saw the Design r...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loploploplop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Bellamane, Ryad & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the second we entered this beautiful riad we were struck by the total contrast between what we had just left behind and what greeted us; outside was mayhem and madness, inside calm and tranquility. The staff are lovely and couldn't do enough for us, the food is excellent, the pool and surroundings are wonderful and our room was comfortable and clean. I can recommend the massage too. The Bellamane is situated quite close to edge of the medina and so a fair walk to the centre, main square and souks. However, I highly recommend this place and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelizzari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I am ashamed to say that I rarely take the time to write reviews unless I have had particularly bad or exceptionally good service, but it is definitely true to say that at the bellamane, we received the latter! It is a beautiful, tranquil little oasis in the middle of the madness that is Marrakech, run by people who genuinely care and want to provide you with the best experience possible. We spent a very peaceful few days in the riad sunbathing and taking advantage of massages and the gorgeous pool, and came home feeling entirely relaxed. Meals were cooked to perfection and service was always offered with a smile. There were no eating times to adhere to, the staff made meals to order and made so much effort with the setting, it was just beautiful. Location-wise, there was a bit of a walk to the square and the riad was a little difficult to find when returning at night, but is so beautiful it more than makes up for this inside! I would recommend the Bellamane to anyone travelling to Marrakech. We couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellyjw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were lucky to have a whole hotel for ourselves. It is a really nice small Ryad with a really fascinating rooms. It has a small swimming pool, a nice terrace and wonderful view.
The dinner at the hotel was delicious, I should highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews, but for the bellamane I will make a exception. The kindness and attentiveness of Stephane's staff, the superb chef, are all absolutely top notch. I wish I could eat as well as we did every day. The food is Amazing!
As soon as we got out the taxi, in the midst of the medina, we were a bit lost for words - it's Marrakech and bustling, which we expected, but once the doors opened to the bellamane it was like stepping into another dimension all together. So peaceful and the interiors are so beautiful. Its almost like staying in someone's home.
I feel like we've made great friends with the owner Stephane, he even organised a tasting of Moroccan foods (we're planning our wedding) and suggesting all sorts of things. He's great for ideas! :)
We'll definitely return. The bellamane made our week of wedding planning absolutely memorable.
Thank you all! And see you again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Impressive Riad, this one. After two weeks of trekking in the High Atlas, we stayed four nights in the design suite, which is in fact two large rooms plus a private terrace. Well appointed in a "fusion" style, roomy and with a shower that one would expect in the Taj Mahal rather than in a hotel (see the pix). Very kind and helpful staff, and the cuisine is imho better than what one gets at some of Marrakech's top restaurants (we had dorade in a salt crust one evening - wonderful!). Nice cosy pool area. Very quiet and luxurious atmosphere throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Bellamane for 5 nights at the beginning of May. The ryad is a very comfortable and relaxing environment, a haven from the relentless attention when walking around the medina! The lovely breakfast served on the roof terrace in lovely sunshine was perfect. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful and smiled all the time. The owner seems to keep a close eye on how things are run which I personally think makes all the difference. We ate in the ryad one evening and had a nice meal, not exceptional, but the setting made it memorable. I would recommend this place to stay. The only thing to bear in mind for some people is the 10-15 minute walk to the main square, which for us was no problem but may be for others. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioPittore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#96 of 501 in Marrakech
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#141 of 501 in Marrakech
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#21 of 1,160 in Marrakech
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#7 of 1,160 in Marrakech
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#20 of 1,160 in Marrakech
519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#33 of 1,160 in Marrakech
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamane, Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Address: 17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £59 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellamane, Ryad & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical heart of the Médina in Marrakech, and close to golf courses, Elodie, Eve and Stéphane welcome you to the Bellamane, Ryad & Spa.Refurbished according to ancestral local craftsmen traditions and architecture, the ryad is exceptionally decorated.Discover all rooms and travel through in the 1250m2 prestigious residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellamane, Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing