We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellamane, Ryad & Spa
Ranked #138 of 1,144 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Treat yourself”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Jamal, Siham and all the staff were so friendly and helpful I can only give my personal recommendation to stay here if you ever you have the pleasure of visiting Marrakech. From arranging collection in the airport to the lovely breakfasts you will be sure to be well looked after. Nothing is too much trouble and it's the small things that I remember (eg lending me adapter which I forgot bring, walking me through the souks to the main sq on first day and the delicious mint tea on arrival was just the tonic). The rooms are clean and spacious and the communal areas are equally good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewincraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
146
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The riad is really great, the design is really interesting and luxorious. The pool area is just great, I liked spending time relaxing and sunbathing there but unfortunately we had a busy programme and it would have been really nice if I had 1-2 days more just to enjoy the atmosphere in the riad - it is really very quiet, beautiful and nice. The staff is really helpful, one of the boys walked with us almost the whole way to the square which was really great so we never get lost in the medina which is a challenge. I liked the atmosphere in the medina too, however some of the people may not and may think it is poor but this is the real spirit of Marrakech for me. The airport transfer is expensive compared to the taxi rates in Marrakech but at least it guarantees you won't get lost. Overall impression - highly recommended for people who seek the real Marrakech atmosphere and design and quiet riads with helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

i stayed at the Bellamane for a week, last year this time. we hired out the entire Riad for a wedding celebration. My Husband and i got married officaially in Australia and travel to Marrakesh to meet with 40 of our closest friends to have a week of celebrations. Stephane was absolutely amazing, helping us organise the entire week, an amazing and also relaxing time spend with friends. The riad was absolutely beautiful, each morning at whatever time we woke up Breakfast was ready, the pool was perfect,(a must due to the heat) the riad was suprising very peaceful a contrast from the the streets of the medina. The riad was very clean and the staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with (the spa is also a must)!! Stephane (the owner) went above and beyond anything we expected, his staff were like family and to this day im still teary at the time we had to leave. i truely loved every moment and we are planning to do a reunion there again. Marrakesh is an amazing place to visit and if you are not confident with hitting the medina on your own (as some our our guests) the Bellamane will organise a guide to do what ever you want. I can not reccomend The Bellamane enough xxxxx A true magical experience!

Room Tip: each and every room has a different theme, the images on the website are true yet better in person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I can not recommend this Ryad enough. It was like staying in our own 5 star spa resort. We stayed in the design suite which was a beautiful room. Jameul was an excellent host and nothing was too much. The service was 5 star but relaxed and the food was great.

Room Tip: Design suite, sitting room, large private terrace and the most amazing shower you have ever seen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I spent 6 days at Bellamane at the beginning of June and we had a fantastic time. Our room was the Romaine Suite which was beautifully prepared with rose petals for our arrival. The ryad is clean and has a very peaceful atmosphere. The pool is welcoming at any time of day and the roof terrace is a great space for soaking up the sun and reading. We had a private area for our room which made us feel very special. The games room and bar is also great for a game of pool and a cool drink.
The dinner on the first night was excellent and we also had massages and a Hammam experience whilst staying at Bellamane. The staff are eager to please and even though there was a language barrier- we muddled along very well.
The star of the show for us was Eunice who not only waited on us but also acted as a door man and usher throughout our stay.
We enjoyed the adventure of finding the square and getting lost a bit so the location away from the madness of the square was welcome for us.
We found the drinks a little pricey but that was to be expected.

Thank you to everyone for such a great time.

Nat and Esther Martin

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstnRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Bellamane for the 3 nights during our stay in Morocco and found it to be extremely enjoyable. The staff were welcoming, helpful and always happy to have a chat in the morning. Eunice was a star in particular!

The Riad is clean, comfortable and the rooms are furnished to a high standard. The swimming pool is a welcome relief from the heat of the day and the roof terrace offers space to sunbathe in the Moroccan sun.

The walk to the main square is enjoyable...you walk through busy streets full of locals going about their daily business. We enjoyed being slightly off the tourist trail.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewercardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The place is splendid! Staff is really nice and helpful, and the spa facility is just what you need: great Hammam and massages. All these make the place a perfect spot for a short or week-long stay. The dinner is excellent, I suggest you try it!
It's located a little far from the main place but personally I thought it was a good thing.
I wouldn't recommend for families unless you book the whole thing as you would disturb other guests. This is a quiet place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sknitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Meriem
Riad Meriem
#252 of 499 in Marrakech
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#108 of 499 in Marrakech
487 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#23 of 1,144 in Marrakech
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamane, Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Property: Bellamane, Ryad & Spa
Address: 17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 1,144 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellamane, Ryad & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical heart of the Médina in Marrakech, and close to golf courses, Elodie, Eve and Stéphane welcome you to the Bellamane, Ryad & Spa.Refurbished according to ancestral local craftsmen traditions and architecture, the ryad is exceptionally decorated.Discover all rooms and travel through in the 1250m2 prestigious residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellamane, Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing