We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique and stunning 40th Birthday - This is a MUST do trip”
Review of M & A Tours

M & A Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.56*
and up
Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust...
More Info
US$47.86*
and up
Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech
More Info
US$95.72*
and up
Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private and small group tours to the Atlas Mountains, trips to the desert, sunset camel ride in the palm grove of Marrakech, activities in Marrakech, visit of waterfalls, beaches, safaris...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was my brothers 40th birthday and we did the Three Valley Tour which was amazing. Our guide Chakib was very knowledgeable, friendly and a safe driver so you felt at ease for the entire trip. The scenery was stunning, we climbed waterfalls (not for the faint hearted) followed by lunch in a Berber mountain village which I thought was the best meal of our whole break away. If you are looking at taking a tour of the Atlas Mountains look no further this is definitely the company to go with. Thank you for such an enjoyable trip.

Thank vicky7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are so glad to get your feed back, and we have to thank you a lot for this wonderful review and for choosing our company Morocco Attractive tours to do this trip. We are so happy that you have enjoyed it, and we are very glad to share this experience with you.
We are and we will be always at you service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 725 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

would recommend this tour company to anyone wanting to see the true beauty of Morocco as Chakib our tour guide was most knowledgable and welcoming to say the least. This tour was the highlight of our trip and Chakib was an absolute diamond. Great asset to his company.

Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are so glad to get your feed back, and we have to thank you a lot for this wonderful review and for choosing our company Morocco Attractive tours to do this trip. We are so happy that you have enjoyed it, and we are very glad to share this experience with you.
We are and we will be always at you service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Due to the good recommendations we booked two tours with Morocco Attractive Tours and we didn’t regret it! We did the three valleys tour first, where we saw the quite touristic but beautiful Ourica Valley and had a small hiking tour with a second guide, who took good care for our safety on this quite slippery way. We also enjoyed lunch in the berber house in the second valley. Food was good quality and the tee ceremony was quite interesting to see. Especially the latter as well as the three quite different valleys made this tour unique and absolutely recommendable. Apart from that Chakib drove us very safely, gave us useful information and cared for our needs. On the way we also had the opportunity to do a camel ride, which we did not do or to buy argan products, whereas the argan products were quite expensive, so it is recommendable to either negotiate a reasonable price or to buy somewhere else. Anyway it was also nice to see the oil mill. Be aware that the food and the hiking tour makes 20 Euro extra per person, whereas it is worth to do!

The second tour led us to Essaouria. Our driver Abdul was also very nice, he cared for our needs and we enjoyed talking to him during the drive. In Essaouria he gave us recommendations about where to eat and where better not. Apart from that Essaouria was also worth to see with the harbour, the old town and the beach. Sellers were less aggressive than in Marrakech and prices were often much more reasonable, so it is worth to do shopping in Essaouria.

Thanks to Chakib and Abdul for the tours!

Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are so glad to get your feed back, and we have to thank you a lot for this wonderful review and for choosing our company Morocco Attractive tours to do this trip. We are so happy that you have enjoyed it, and we are very glad to share this experience with you.
We are and we will be always at you service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you come to Marrakech this is a trip you should do. Chakib, our tour guide, was brilliant and a very safe driver. It was 8 hours of truly fascinating scenery and cultural tradition. Don't even consider hiring a car(not good enough for some of the roads) or 4x4 as the driver will miss out on truly spectacular scenery plus you won't know where to go to experience the Berber culture. We saw Berber women making Argan oil, saw beautiful waterfalls, saw fabulous hand made jewellery, pottery and ornaments, tasted superb Berber food and hospitality. My husband and I think this was the highlight of our Marrakech trip. I don't think you'll be disappointed if you book this trip.

Thank you Chakib and thanks to Kamal our waterfall trek guide.

Thank AAddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttractiveTours, Manager at M & A Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are so glad to get your feed back, and we have to thank you a lot for this wonderful review and for choosing our company Morocco Attractive tours to do this trip. We are so happy that you have enjoyed it, and we are very glad to share this experience with you.
We are and we will be always at you service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We did the Three Valley Tour with this company and had a great time! Our guide Chakib was friendly, patient, very knowledgable, and a great driver (which seems hard to find in Marrakech), and picked everyone in our group up from their own most convenient locations. Every view was more gorgeous than the last, and we had the most delicious Moroccan food in the Berber village, with a panoramic view of the mountains and villages surrounding. Our only complaint was that we had to pay extra for the walk to the waterfall and for lunch in the Berber village. Both were definitely worth the money and must-dos if you do the Three Valley Tour, but it was a bit misleading to market them as optional--if we hadn't hiked up to the waterfall we would have just been sitting in the village waiting for the rest of our group to come back, and I'm not sure what we would have done if we had opted out of the Berber lunch. Once again, these were two of the highlights of the trip and we would definitely recommend them, but just expect to pay 20 euro more than the listed price. Also, if you go to the waterfall try to have sturdy shoes you can hike in--we both had unsupportive shoes with no traction and we ended up alright, but it would have been easier and more enjoyable with better shoes.
Overall, Morocco Attractive Day Tours did a great job with this tour and it was a great way to get out of the city and see the Moroccan countryside and traditional Berber life. We highly highly recommend it to anyone in Marrakech!

1  Thank davida3212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M & A Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to M & A Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing