We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Pavillon Oriental
Ranked #382 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Marokko can be an ovewhelming experience, lots of noise, smells, people talking to you on the streets trying to bring you to their shops, trying to sell you food, offering you their cab services etc. This is life here with many tourists. When entering this hotel though, you leave that behind you amd you walk into a relaxed, friendly, clean, pleasant and quiet environment. Excellent staff who listens to you and helps you whenever they can. add to that a fantastic environment, good + clean rooms, good price / quality ratio, nice breakfast etc, and it summons up pretty well how it is. Do not hesitate to go there, it´s well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telly2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    16
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
66
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September. When we arrived we were amazed at how beautiful it was despite seeing th riad in pictures. It was better than the pictures! It was so peaceful depsite being right off the hustle and bustle. Kawthar was the perfect host. She made us feel so welcome and at ease after a nervous start of arriving in Marrakech. Kawthar showed us a map and explained everything from where we were, how to get to places, where to shop, where to eat...everything we wanted to know or visit she had the answers! She was so helpfull throughout our stay which made the trip so amazing. The rooms were air conditioned, hot running water and fresh towels and bed linen daily. There is a TV room which we took advantage of and watched some DVD's in the evening. The roof terrace was beautiful, we ate our breakfast up there in the sun most mornings and when it got too hot we sat in the berber tent. The location of the riad is perfect, its in the heart of the medina but you dont get any of the noise. I would definitely return to Le Pavillon Oriental. Perfect riad and perfect host.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Fabulous Riad What a wonderful experience staying in this magnificent Riad. It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Also so near the main square and the Souk It was a haven of tranquility after the hustle and bustle of Marrakech streets. Kawthar and her family made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble Kawthar took us shopping one morning to buy local spices and Argan oil which was a great experience. We had a Hamam in the Riad which was amazing. One night we had a lovely dinner by the stunning pool in the Riad .Everything was cooked with fresh ingredients bought that morning and was delicious . I have lovely memories of Marrakech due to choosing this beautiful Riad and meeting Kawthar and her family. Fiona London.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our stay was amazing here. Very helpful and hospital staff bending over backwards to make your stay comfortable. Location was perfect, quiet and good temperature considering the 45 degree heat outside. Pool was very inviting. The building has been wonderfully restored as well which created a very relaxing atmosphere. It was also surprisingly quiet given the hustle and bustle outside.The hammam and beauty treatments were of a very good standard considering it was privately done at the riad. Our hosts were very helpful providing advice about pricing for taxis and other goods. I would easily stay here again. It was quite honestly a little slice of heaven in the medina. We were in good hands.

Room Tip: They were all good. The upstairs rooms offered a little more privacy. We stayed in a downstairs room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freemanat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We are a young couple who like to travel and this was probably the best vacation accommodation experience we've ever had - period. Marrakech can be overwhelming and we were so lucky to have picked Pavillon Oriental. From the moment we arrived at the airport, we were well taken care of. A driver picked us up and took us to the beautiful riad. Stepping out of the medina into this gorgeous oasis feels surreal - we were greeted so warmly by our host and offered tea and pastries as she showed us around on a map and answered all of our questions (in perfect English).

The spot itself is indescribably beautiful and peaceful, and the wonderful family who owns the riad were so kind and helpful while also giving us lots of space. From our lovely breakfasts outside by the pool (with lots of coffee!) to taking us to a special spot in the market to buy real argan oil to helping us find the best restaurants and making reservations in the evenings, we were shown exceptional hospitality and care every day of our stay. I can't do this wonderful place justice in writing, but I am already dying to go back and would absolutely recommend Le Pavillon Oriental to anyone visiting Marrakech. I don't believe you could find better. This is a perfect place run by a wonderfully kind, smart family. Lucky you if you get to visit soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArdenW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

In this Riad, we (4 grown ups) stayed 6 nights during Easter '13 and we felt immediately "at home" away from our home, i.e. comfortable, safe, relaxed, cared for and most of all: Welcome. The atmosphere is quiet and unstressful with clean and comfortable rooms and baths. We had dinner one night at the Riad and this was our best night in Marrakech! The whole atmosphere, the food and the friendly welcome combined are rare to find anywhere. But we did in the company of Kawthar and her parents!

So we strongly recommend this beautiful riad, if you wish to stay in the exotic Medina close to the place Jemaa el Fna and the Souks. Apart from the motorbikes in the very narrow streets, we found Marrakech both exotic and authentic (not too touristic!) and best of all; a very friendly population where you feel safe and welcome.

The merchants in the Souks are, of course, very eager to sell you things, but if you treat them with respect and kindness, they accept your refusal on the spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK_SKOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Lots of good comments on Tripadvisor made us (me and 5 friends) go and we were not disappointed. You feel at home right away and they really care. Getting there is, like most Riads, a bit difficult (from your taxi dropoff its a 5-10 min walk) except late at night when cabs can use the Rue Riad Zitoun Lakdim (its closed for cars during the day). La place is a 15 min walk.
Inside the Riad a heaven of tranquillity, rooms beautiful, the rooftop terrace spectacular.
Anytime again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
5.8 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 499 in Marrakech
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#66 of 499 in Marrakech
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#82 of 499 in Marrakech
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Oriental

Property: Le Pavillon Oriental
Address: 54, derb Jdid, Riad Zitoun Kadim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Oriental 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury Riad Le Pavillon Oriental is a great Riad with swimming pool. Le Pavillon Oriental of Marrakech is ideally located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, in a real neighbourhood near Jamaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Pavillon Oriental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing