We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Riad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Pavillon Oriental
Ranked #359 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Have just come back from a 3 night break in Marrakech, and I'm so glad we picked this Riad. The place is beautiful and in a perfect location just a few streets away from the Djema el-Fna, so its nice and quiet but close to the action. Khalid was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Didn't get a chance to eat here in the evenings, but I've heard that the food is really good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RAFFSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I don't know why you would eat anywhere else but here!!! The staff is SUPERB, the rooms are delightfully luxurious, breakfast on the roof garden is the most pleasant way to start your day with spectacular views of the city, and dinner by the fireplace is the most splendid way to end it after a long day of walking. Stay here if you want to experience the hospitality of Moroccan people and one of a kind Moroccan food. Also, my mother and I have a severe food allergy and the staff went out of their way to create original recipes for us each day despite the major inconvenience. We ended up eating there every evening of our stay. Absolute perfection.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Serenaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This riad is perfectly located within walking distance to Jemaa El Fna and the souks. It's down a small quiet street, which could be hard to find on your own but they will arrange transport and have a trolley man waiting to take you and your case around from the local square, where all the taxis drop off.
Once you know where it is it's easy to get around on foot to see many of the sights of the Marrakech Medina. If you want to see more of the surrounding places the hotel manager will be happy to arrange privately driven tours. We had three during our stay and had a great time seeing the coast and Atlas Mountains.
The riad itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean. They provide breakfast (included) and other meals if required. You can ask for tea/coffee any time and it will be served anywhere: by the pool, on the roof terrace, in one of the lounge areas or in your room. Nothing is too much trouble it seems.
Just about the best thing is this friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I can honestly say I've never encountered such a warm and genuine welcome in a hotel, anywhere in the world. The manager Haj tells you that you're part of the family when you arrive and you are treated as such during your whole stay. Khalid and Najem speak good English and help when translation is needed. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and would give it 10 stars if I could!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yumkaax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Marokko can be an ovewhelming experience, lots of noise, smells, people talking to you on the streets trying to bring you to their shops, trying to sell you food, offering you their cab services etc. This is life here with many tourists. When entering this hotel though, you leave that behind you amd you walk into a relaxed, friendly, clean, pleasant and quiet environment. Excellent staff who listens to you and helps you whenever they can. add to that a fantastic environment, good + clean rooms, good price / quality ratio, nice breakfast etc, and it summons up pretty well how it is. Do not hesitate to go there, it´s well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telly2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September. When we arrived we were amazed at how beautiful it was despite seeing th riad in pictures. It was better than the pictures! It was so peaceful depsite being right off the hustle and bustle. Kawthar was the perfect host. She made us feel so welcome and at ease after a nervous start of arriving in Marrakech. Kawthar showed us a map and explained everything from where we were, how to get to places, where to shop, where to eat...everything we wanted to know or visit she had the answers! She was so helpfull throughout our stay which made the trip so amazing. The rooms were air conditioned, hot running water and fresh towels and bed linen daily. There is a TV room which we took advantage of and watched some DVD's in the evening. The roof terrace was beautiful, we ate our breakfast up there in the sun most mornings and when it got too hot we sat in the berber tent. The location of the riad is perfect, its in the heart of the medina but you dont get any of the noise. I would definitely return to Le Pavillon Oriental. Perfect riad and perfect host.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Fabulous Riad What a wonderful experience staying in this magnificent Riad. It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Also so near the main square and the Souk It was a haven of tranquility after the hustle and bustle of Marrakech streets. Kawthar and her family made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble Kawthar took us shopping one morning to buy local spices and Argan oil which was a great experience. We had a Hamam in the Riad which was amazing. One night we had a lovely dinner by the stunning pool in the Riad .Everything was cooked with fresh ingredients bought that morning and was delicious . I have lovely memories of Marrakech due to choosing this beautiful Riad and meeting Kawthar and her family. Fiona London.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our stay was amazing here. Very helpful and hospital staff bending over backwards to make your stay comfortable. Location was perfect, quiet and good temperature considering the 45 degree heat outside. Pool was very inviting. The building has been wonderfully restored as well which created a very relaxing atmosphere. It was also surprisingly quiet given the hustle and bustle outside.The hammam and beauty treatments were of a very good standard considering it was privately done at the riad. Our hosts were very helpful providing advice about pricing for taxis and other goods. I would easily stay here again. It was quite honestly a little slice of heaven in the medina. We were in good hands.

Room Tip: They were all good. The upstairs rooms offered a little more privacy. We stayed in a downstairs room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freemanat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#239 of 500 in Marrakech
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#88 of 500 in Marrakech
404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#45 of 500 in Marrakech
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
919 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Oriental

Address: 54, derb Jdid, Riad Zitoun Kadim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £47 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Oriental 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury Riad Le Pavillon Oriental is a great Riad with swimming pool. Le Pavillon Oriental of Marrakech is ideally located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, in a real neighbourhood near Jamaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Pavillon Oriental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing