We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aday
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
38
79
23
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
79
23
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basic but cleanexcellent locationno air conbig squaredouble bedclose to the main squarehot waternice riadnoisesinkwifimedinataxiabdullahterracejeemadesert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was a good place for staying over in Marrakech for a night or two, just round the corner from Jma el Fnaa. It was very clean, the shower's good, the rooms are small but comfortable, with their own sink and comfy beds. There's no outside windows, so it was very hot, I felt like we didn't get any breeze even though the inner roof was open. There wasn't much privacy. Unfortunately there were some groups of very noisy people staying in the room next to ours, who came back late and were VERY loud.. another night, a group of around 30 teenagers arrived and slept on the roof.. so we didn't get much sleep. That was just bad luck, but be prepared for noise! Other than that it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frances p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is where I stayed on my very first night in Marrakech and it was great. I was totally overwhelmed with the millions of people and crazy traffic but as soon as my husband and I found the Hotel Aday, I was able to relax. The rooms are small, but clean. The beds are small, but comfortable with clean, crisp sheets. The shower is hot and the employees are friendly. The stairs are steep, so careful going up to the third floor.

When we returned to Marrakech we were thinking about splurging on a more expensive room for our last night in town, but we decided that the Hotel Aday was easy and comfortable, so we stayed a second night. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This little guesthouse is right next to the Djma el Fnaa and a very convenient base if you're coming and going from marrakech. I made it my base for 10 days in October between trips to the mountains and desert. The owner, Hussain, was very helpful and friendly, and I really felt at home there. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There's no breakfast but you can pop over to the Medina hotel for a fabulous 2 Euro breakfast (Coffee, bread, fresh juice, omelette) on the roof terrace. I paid 100 dh per night and slept really well- if you ask for a room on the ground floor it's cool and quiet and there's no need for air-con!
Thanks Hussain, and Fatima, and all the lovely people at Hotel Aday.. I will definitely come back , Inshallah!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are tiled and keep cool
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lesleySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was tiny but it had a small window and a small sink. Pretty clean. There are shared bathrooms on each floor, but only a few showers. There is a nice rooftop patio and a small courtyard. They helped us with our laundry helped us book a camel trek into the desert. Great location only minutes from Djemma el Fna. Very inexpensive. Good value for backpackers.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank southpole526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews