We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad La Perle de Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
43
41
10
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
41
10
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoutoubia mosqueold cityyour luggagethe main squarecall to prayerdrivermadameriadelacjamsexcursionsroofcourtyardfrench
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel is ok for the price you are paying. The double room was basic, rather small, but clean.
What we didn't liked was the area. It was 20 minutes away from the tourist part of the Medina.
At night it was quite scary and pretty hard to find.
The hostess was really nice and served a good homemade breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diomedesbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Riad La Perle de Marrakech is an excellent place to stay when visiting Marrakech. It is situated in the medina, and gives a flavor of what it is like to live there. Most of the interesting places in Marrakech can be visited on foot from the rad, but be aware of the hectic traffic! However, very conveniently, there is a taxi stop (Bab Taghzoute) 150 meters from the riad. The owner of the riad is very helpful: on the day we left we had to get up at 5AM and not only had she organized a taxi to take us to the airport, she had also gotten up to provide us with coffee and a quick breakfast! That is what we call service!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

La Perle de Marrakesh is a real safe heaven in this frenetic city. Wonderfully decorated, super confortable, it captures beautifully the spirit of Morrocco, but has all the commodities of a Hotel, providing an interesting and peacefull environment. Perfect to relax after an intense day in the Medina. The best of all is still its owner. Souila is the friendliest person, helpful (which you'll certainly appreciate in Marrakesh), very easy to get along and reliable. With the precious assistance of Fatima, they honestly confect the best dishes we ate in our whole stay in Morrocco! Souila had a big role in our joyful vacations. Ruben and Fien

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My two girlfriends and I stayed here for a week at the end of August. It took about 20 hot, sweaty minutes to walk to the main square but although at times this was inconvenient, we felt we got to see the 'real Marrakech' on the walk. Besides, you can always take a taxi.

We had a triple ensuite room which was beautiful and clean with much-needed air con and plenty of hot water. Our beds were made every day and clean towels every other day. The plunge pool was brilliant in the scorching heat.
The owners of the riad were very friendly though we feel we would have struggled a little if I hadn't been able to speak French. However, the lady made sure we had everything we wanted and warned us of the dangers of being 3 young women in this city, as well as giving us a map, directions, and info on places to visit.
Breakfast was adequate- coffee, mint tea or orange juice, and crepes with jam and traditional bread, but we would have liked some fruit too. There was the option to eat in the riad for dinner but we were slightly disappointed so I wouldn't recommend this- you can find much cheaper, tastier food locally or in the square.

All in all, a lovely place to stay, I would thoroughly recommend it, and brilliant value for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed with 3 persons in the top-room. Comfortable and cool with a small terrace. Nice view on the bath. The owner was very friendly and helpfull. The riad is situated in the heart of the north-medina. The rooms are very nice, but don't expect to much of the neighbourhood. This is Marrakesh, not Monaco. Expierence the Morocco way of life in the medina. In august it's hot, don't walk to much if your older. Take the small taxi. There are a lot. Pay 20 dirham to get to the center of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews