We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad La Perle de Marrakech
Ranked #711 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great place near to the central square. Clean, good breakfast and the owner is really focused in helping the guests. It's the most cost-benefit in Marroco that we found. it's not expensive, and has a good service. important: looking for some place in Marrakesh in a nightmare because the medina in confused and no one will know how to help you, so, ask for a map with the Riad Location before to go to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioNetoBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    39
    9
    9
    9
See reviews for
21
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Located within the walled city, on the northern side. Its about a 15 minute walk to the main square, once you know the way!
The riad will arrange a taxi pickup from the airport for €40 (though when we left from another riad the charge was only €20). The pickup is handy because there is no car access to the riad - you'll have to walk the last five minutes, ending up down some narrow (two person wide) laneways that can appear dingy or medieval. The taxi driver will take you to the riad. If you decide to get to the riad by yourself, whatever you do, don't accept a local to guide you - they are not being friendly and will charge like a wounded bull.
Stayed 3 nights in their largest room (a family room), so that was more spacious than our companions who had a small room, which seemed to be what the other rooms were like. This is a small riad (maybe six rooms), run by the lady owner, who lives on site with her daughter (who we hardly saw). The bathroom is OK, clean, with an 'open' shower. Generally OK though one morning there was no hot water.
Breakfast is simple with freshly baked Moroccan bread (quite tasty), along continental lines.
One can sit in the courtyard, ground floor, or use a banana lounge on the upper level passage ways between the rooms.
Other guests were of mixed ages, from young to old (50+). The stairway to the rooms is narrow with tight corners. Travel light because you'll be carrying your own bag up and down the stairs!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doingittough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hospitality 2nd to none in this small Riad; an oasis in the midst of medina madness. Great welcome. We stayed 5 nights and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was small but we were offered a larger room if we didn't mind the builders banging from the next door building. We opted for the smaller room with the call to prayer and the neighbours morning cockerel instead - but we had earplugs so slept through the lot. Late breakfast for us lazy bones was no problem and even in late January the sheltered roof was sunny for a lounge with a book or surfing the net on free wifi.

Room Tip: Our room was small but adequate - if the builders have finished maybe opt for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkMMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2012

An absolutely brilliant budget hotel!

We decided to do a last minute city break to Marrakech in December for a friends birthday and chanced upon Riad La Perle de Marrakech. The fact that it was a little tricky to find at first added to the excitement of being in Marrakech and exploring the many roads and pathes of the old town.

Soulhia is an absolute gem, she was such a brilliant hostess, nothing was too much for her or the housekeeper and we truly felt as though we were at a home from home. Breakfast was lovely, our rooms were made up everyday and we had as much mint tea as we could handle.

The city itself is incredible, no doubt it is not for the faint hearted and a little french will go a long way but I would certainly recommend the place to anyone who loves culture and exploring new places.

Room Tip: The three bed is a little pricier but it's a great size, alternitavely do for the red room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel is ok for the price you are paying. The double room was basic, rather small, but clean.
What we didn't liked was the area. It was 20 minutes away from the tourist part of the Medina.
At night it was quite scary and pretty hard to find.
The hostess was really nice and served a good homemade breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diomedesbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Riad La Perle de Marrakech is an excellent place to stay when visiting Marrakech. It is situated in the medina, and gives a flavor of what it is like to live there. Most of the interesting places in Marrakech can be visited on foot from the rad, but be aware of the hectic traffic! However, very conveniently, there is a taxi stop (Bab Taghzoute) 150 meters from the riad. The owner of the riad is very helpful: on the day we left we had to get up at 5AM and not only had she organized a taxi to take us to the airport, she had also gotten up to provide us with coffee and a quick breakfast! That is what we call service!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

La Perle de Marrakesh is a real safe heaven in this frenetic city. Wonderfully decorated, super confortable, it captures beautifully the spirit of Morrocco, but has all the commodities of a Hotel, providing an interesting and peacefull environment. Perfect to relax after an intense day in the Medina. The best of all is still its owner. Souila is the friendliest person, helpful (which you'll certainly appreciate in Marrakesh), very easy to get along and reliable. With the precious assistance of Fatima, they honestly confect the best dishes we ate in our whole stay in Morrocco! Souila had a big role in our joyful vacations. Ruben and Fien

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#247 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#276 of 499 in Marrakech
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad La Perle D'azur
Riad La Perle D'azur
#90 of 285 in Marrakech
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Alhambra
Dar Alhambra
#449 of 1,146 in Marrakech
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#110 of 1,146 in Marrakech
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Cannelle
Riad Cannelle
#348 of 1,146 in Marrakech
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Perle de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Perle de Marrakech

Property: Riad La Perle de Marrakech
Address: Derb Ihihane no6, Sidi Ben Slimane | Bab Taghzout, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #711 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad La Perle de Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD LA PERLE DE MARRAKECH THE PEARL OF MARRAKECH RIAD BIENVENUE WELCOME Au cœur du centre historique et culturel de Marrakech (Mohamed Ben Slimane el-Jazouli était un grand mystique du XIV ème siècle et aujourd'hui un des sept saints patrons enterrés à Marrakech. Il a donné son nom à la fontaine ainsi qu'au quartier où elle est située.) à 10 minutes de la place Jemaâ-el-Fna, vous découvrirez le charme du Riad la perle de marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad La Perle de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing