We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Jakoura -- A real Marrakesh experience!”
Review of Riad Jakoura

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Jakoura
Ranked #958 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Riad Jakoura -- A real Marrakesh experience!”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Riad Jakoura was a real exciting find for us. It’s nestled into the historic district only a few minutes walk from the market but in a secluded off the main street location that affords privacy and a peaceful environment in which to enjoy the Riad and all of its personality and ambiance. Rooms are small but well done. A big hug and a warm welcome from the owner/operator Hamid sets the tone for your entire stay. He and his staff will attend to your every need – meals, sightseeing, transportation, day or overnight tours, shopping and much much more. The breakfasts are truly superb and the top level view deck is a real plus. For us, this is what the Marrakesh experience is all about.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
17
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed for one week in december. Nice, clean room, with ac to warm it up during cold nights. Located in the medina, about 15 min walk to Jema El Fna, and 5 min to the central bus station. Great value for the money, continental breakfast, with coffee and ment tea included. Our host Mohamed was very helpful, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this riad again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taras_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a good decision. The owner is great, friendly and helpful.

The rooms are a little small, but the beds were fine and I was comfortable at 6'2" in them! The Riad has a courtyard where the rooms face onto and a nice roof terrace to relax.

Breakfast was excellent and included in the room price.

It's location is ok, although tricky to find initially. If you take the number 19 bus from the airport and get dropped at the main bus station, you can ask for the Riad/road from there.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Once we found the riad (down a side street next to a pharmacy), it was clean, friendly and convenient. Our host was very chilled out and helped us get our bearings and organise a trip to Essaouira. Our room was clean and functional and there is good wifi connection in the courtyard, although it was less reliable in our room. Breakfast is basic (bread, jam, coffee and tea) but we were able to ask for it to be taken early at short notice with no fuss. If you are looking for a good value, friendly and honest riad then this one is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarwoodAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had an amazing time! was the first place we went to in Morocco and re visited at the end of our travels. Very kind, polite and helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for cheap, clean accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had a bad experience to arrive in this Riad because out taxi driver left us too much far but when we arrived we had just great time.

Thanks to Staff for great time and conversation about life and experiences on terrace.

Good location (10 mins to Jaama El-Fna Square), clean room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiulioDalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Spacious and comfortable rooms, beautiful decor, and the most pleasant staff. The guys working were all very helpful and friendly. Hamid even taught me how to make Moroccan tea! Clean, comfortable and close to everything, I could not have hoped for a better experience. I feel as if I have a home in Marrakesh waiting for me whenever I go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#234 of 500 in Marrakech
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 500 in Marrakech
1,941 reviews
12.1 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
1,212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#101 of 500 in Marrakech
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 500 in Marrakech
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jakoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jakoura

Property: Riad Jakoura
Address: 73 Bis Bab Doukkala Rue Elgza | Bab Doukalla Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #958 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This riad welcomes you to marrakech , where we want you to have a good time and feel at home with us,and experience the true life of the medina ( old city) and marrakech. This riad is one of the oldest houses in Marrakesh,it was built in the 17th century,it has the original doors and the walls are 60cms thick, we have a lovely roof terrace where you can go to relax if the hustle and bustle becomes to much for you. we are 10/15 min walk to jemmna el fna (famous square) and other historic attractions ,we are also 5 min walk to the local bus station and coach station, also we have 2 supermarkets a 5 min walk away . The famous majorelle jardin is only 5/8 mins away from us too.Excursions can be arranged from the riad and car rental can also be arranged for you. So come and have a stress free holiday with us.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing