We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a great show!!”

So Lounge Marrakech
Ranked #163 of 887 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian, Moroccan
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Manhasset, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dinner with a great show!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff were terrific, the show was excellent and the manager was very much a people person. Great night!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    141
    66
    37
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“same thing wrong”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

i've benn to this club four few times. i never had good time. from door to door you will never enjoy it. first you have to know same one at the door. the staff are always arguing between each others the management are never been there. i've been coming to the hotel for few years and no one does come to greeting you, when you thing that the club is part of the hotel. so i give up on going to it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OMAR E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best night we had in Marrkaech”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were staying in the Sofitel so thought we would check this place out and are so glad we did. We made good friends with the manager who even gave us complimentary drinks as a celebration for us which was a really nice touch. The food and service are brilliant but the band here is the biggest selling point. Played great music and the atmosphere was amazing. You need to go to this place!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellisd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great band!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Came here whilst staying at the "hotel" next door. As other reviewers have said, the food's not up to much but the band is just great!

Cocktails are also good, if pricey, but what do you expect?

One thing I would say is that the level of the "disco" (do we still call them that?) was a bit high i.e. loud, for my taste and the gaps between band sets was also a bit long.

I did notice that the club only began to fill up after the band's last set so, not sure if that is significant here?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank spycatcher007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Awesome time, great staff!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Went on a Monday night to So Lounge as we were staying at the Sofitel where we had received a flyer for a cocktail night.

Decor is modern, nice. Place was clean. Prices are what one would expect from a 5-star hotel bar (approx 30$ for a cocktail). Nice selection of fruits and macaroons and brought along with drinks.

Parking available.

The atmosphere was great when we came in: live Canadian band singing Top 40, rock. and other songs all were cheered on to sing and dance along. When my travel companion informed the staff it was my birthday, they sang, put signs up on screens, brought candles, cakes, props, etc. All staff participated and manager offered us a bottle of vodka. We felt very welcomed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed So Lounge Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to So Lounge Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing