We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only for business customer not for families....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Du Golf
Ranked #93 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only for business customer not for families....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hotel Decor is second to none. Cleaning is the only thing we found world class. Rest was absolutily disaster for families staying more than one day at hotel.

No Many staff to serve or if they are there is language problem, hard working bar and restuarent staff but there is only training issue and languages barriers.

Rip off prices whithin hotel. once get charged and taxed twice for everything eat drink or use services. Confusing Tax TCS, TPT. not once charged twice.

Booking excursion with hotel no no no.

Shuttel service poor if one two people may be ok sometimes, if family might aswell pay taxi booked direct with taxi driver haggling with taxi driver is fun.

So many hidden charges when book with hotel. very expensive resort.
Ove all 9 out of 10 for decor and cleaningness
9 out of 10 for comfort
2 out of 10 for facilities within the hotel
2 out of 10 for service
1 out of 10 honesty and fair charges
1 out of 10 understanding families stay within the hotel
5 out of 10 maintenance in room facilities

Will we go back to same hotel ???

Room Tip: looking for connecting rooms fisrt floor. looking for quite room second floor far away from receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    212
    84
    42
    35
See reviews for
167
229
37
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great stay, beautiful property, good location, friendly staff, decent food (breakfast, lunch)
Got a nice complimentary upgrade as im a Priority Club member, it was nice to be recognised! I didnt spend too much time in the hotel as i was in Morroco for a wedding and was the best man. but the time i did spend in the hotel was great!
The only downside was room service which i ordered twice and both times was let down Other than that was a great stay in beautiful Marrakech

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be beautiful and of a good size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gugsy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

In a wonderful location, on a resort with good restaurants (the Brazilian is a must) with excellent rooms and decor. The staff are great, and the hotel is an excellent oasis after visiting the medina and souks in downtown. The staff are friendly and welcoming and no problems with punctuality on the shuttled to and from the town centre. The gym is great as is the spa, and the pool is a must swim. We will return again!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean. The pool is gorgeous and the rooms big. Unfortunately the staff has been very unfriendly, especially the women. We made some very disappointing experiences with the shuttle bus which didn't stop at the hotel to pick us up and it was claimed by the hotel staff that it never stops at the hotel when it's full. This is a 5 * hotel and this is not acceptable! We were left with the impression that tourists are not very welcome there even though they are somewhat dependent on them. All in all, the hotel was a bit of a disappointing experience and not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I would like to note that I was a guest at this facility during a very large Insurance conference that was taking place at the convention center, and I know that the hotel and its neighbouiring hotel were both fully booked, and probably overloaded with people and requests. Nevertheless, this is not a disclaimer for untrained staff and poor product offering.

The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Internet was for free and available at all times. Pool area very relaxing and nice after a long day of work or during the day for lounging around.

Breakfast was not appetizing to the eye nor to the taste buds....

Service providers (waiters, head waiters and general staff) need intensive training and education.

A very positive note goes out to the concierge desk, who were super pro-active and went the extra mile to help guests with their different requests.

Word of advice: enhance the service and improve the quality of the F&B offering, invest in the people...then this place can be the place in town...

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are full of light the whole day and quite refreshing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Du Golf, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear LB1313,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. I am pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel as well as your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service from a majority of our staff which was unacceptable. I am glad you had a pleasant experience with our concierge staff. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We spoke to the hotel and the Holiday Inn UK call center and confirmed that the room would be able to cater for a couple and two children, ages 10 and 11.

When we got to the hotel, the staff said that all the rooms were the same in size and that the website would let you pay extra for 4 in a room, but they couldnt fit two extra camp beds in for the children.

We then got a room with 2 full size beds and a camp bed. This was to be cheaper, but after 3 requests to speak to a manager about a lower cost, we were still charged the higher rate anyway. about US$60 extra.

When we checked out, I exchanged US$200 and has given less than the exchange rate quoted on the board and was told when I asked "the exchange rate had changed over night and they hadnt updated the notice board yet". Basically the staff pocketed about US$8 rather and give me the quoted rate.

The La Palmeraie van does not really have a schedule and, if full, will just skip pick up times, as it did during our stay, so we ended up taking taxi's to town instead.

This hotel is not for people with a low tolerance for poor service.

On the good side, the hotel is quite new, the decor very funky and the pool is very nice. Also, the food in the hotel was quite good.

However, I felt like I was taken for a financial ride and paid U$68 when I shouldn't have.

I tried to complain to Holiday Inn UK operations, but they do not have a complaint process online.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Du Golf, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Derby88,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm pleased that you loved the condition of our hotel as well as the decorations and the pool. I deeply apologize for the poor service that you received during your stay. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so I have sent you a private message. I'm looking forward to hear from you and be of further assistance.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,
Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very pleasant hotel located at the Palmeraie neighborhood where you can easily find more palm threes than people !

It's the first time ever I try a 5 Stars ( with a reasonable price !) Holiday where colors and decoration took me away from the business and stressful days that I have back in London.

Staff is very welcoming and helpful but needs a little more training in English.

Rooms are clean and smells really good thanks to a young lady from the housekeeping.

The reception was quite busy because they had a business conference at that moment I wish if they can find a way to give priority to individual guests , but to be honest before our turn was up a nice lady from the guest relations helped us with our inquiry, it was much appreciated.

The next day we went to get a drink by the pool, drink menus are nicely designed and set around the pool, we got the whole day to relax and tan.
A young European manager by the pool restaurant served us personally, he looked very professional and is even fluent in English.

The hotel offers a shuttle service to the city ( about 18 minutes ) but trust me, you would rather sacrifice 200MAD to get a taxi cab to the city instead of waiting for it !

In overall I recommend this hotel if you don't mind to be a little far away from the city. a 3rd restaurant at this location will be fabulous due to the lack of the menu choices for lunch or dinner specially for stays of 3 nights or more.

Will definitely come back

Great hotel, great people !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jockc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#124 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
4.8 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.4 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#47 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Golf

Property: Hotel Du Golf
Address: Circuit De La Palmeraie BP 1488, Marrakech 40060, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Du Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing