We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Du Golf
Ranked #94 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Having read some of the reviews I can say this is a very good hotel and comfortable rooms. I had a huge room, lovely bathroom. The lounge areas were very nice and lovely to sit around in. the pool was great only not heated but it was fine. Plenty of lounges and lots of sitting areas outside in the gardens. Right next to the golf course. The buffet breakfast was adequate and lovely fresh fruits and juices. I would recommend for a few days chill out.

Room Tip: I was on ground level and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfairy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    218
    86
    43
    35
See reviews for
170
233
37
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed in Hotel Du Golf with a group of friends the last weekend of September.

On arrival, we were treated with a fresh, cold drink and the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. However, this quickly went downhill. When we checked into our room, I quickly noticed that it was infested with ants, in the bathroom, on the floor and most disturbingly, in the bed. The sheets, too, were stained with dark colours. After phoning down to reception, they sent up a member of staff with mosquito repellent...clearly ineffective for ants. We then moved to a different room, to the other side of the hotel, with the most horrendous view of a rubbish dump.

However, overlooking this, we went down to the pool, which was beautiful and relaxing. However, this didn't come without problems. Staff were extremely relaxed when it came to processing your orders, having to wait up to 20 minutes to receive a bottle of water. Eventually, we had to go up to the bar ourselves and stand there until they brought it to us.

Reception staff were less than friendly when we complained about this, and saw no issue in ants in our room and rude staff by the pool.

It is a great shame, as the hotel itself is lovely, with great amenities and close to Marrakech centre, but the poor service and unhygienic rooms really put a downer on the long weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natashawendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San quirino, italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I was a guest at this gorgeous hotel for 10 days. I've stayed at luxury hotels all over the world and I was very impressed with the level of service and professionalism displayed by the hotel staff. I was apart of a very large group, and from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Our reception was warm and welcoming, from the friendly front desk staff, to the refreshing "Moroccan Mojitos." The rooms were spacious, luxurious, and very clean. The meals were awesome and all of the restaurant staff were professional and friendly. Our meal schedule was very sporadic and Mr. Aziz, the Food and Beverage Manager, was extremely ameniable. Every time we had a request, he bent over backwards to ensure we were satisfied with each and every aspect of our experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regdon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Beautiful resort, with decent rooms and a great ambiance, only to be marred by poor customer service and general staff apathy. This is the first five star hotel we have stayed in where such poor staff attitude has resulted in us never wanting to return to this hotel. The resort has lovely grounds and good activities however getting the attention of reception or anyone to arrange anything is near impossible. A real shame.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globaltrotter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this beautiful hotel, it is located in the palmeraie which is about 10 min drive from the city centre. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was first-class, with a wide rage of local and international food to choose from.
the letdown of this hotel were: 1- reception staff were not particularily warm or welcoming except the lady Manager who was very professional, her name is Nora. 2- the hotel had an issie with sewage smell especially if your room in on the ground level. My booking was for 3 nights originally, and when I decided to extend for 1 more night, they move me to a room in the ground floor.. it was really bad.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on the 1st floor and not too far from reception to avoid a very long walk..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oasisss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

A very nice building with 'nice' staff. Unfortunately, the most inept levels of customer service and catering experienced in a declared 5 star hotel - anywhere in the world in recent decades. "Sorry" doesn't cut it, when reasonable expectations associated with the advertised product are not met. No travel desk, no bespoke excursion products offered. The hotel left a document in my room detailing occupancy levels - pity I didn't have sight of it before booking - clearly other are better informed!. Charges top dollar but deliver at Travel Lodge levels.

Room Tip: don't trust the reservations system to deliver
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KAM52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
307 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

As Hotel du Golf is located in Marrakech palm grove, choose one nice and cosy room scattered in its huge park. In your small kasbah you feel like in a douar. Then you need a pleasant walk among palm trees to reach the large swimming pool for extreme sunbathing. For breakfast or lunch try the luxurious buffet in a spacious palace-style room. Warm and professional service, except for the slow moving reception. When you are relaxed and need to come back to life have a 15 mn drive and join Marrakech city center.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#126 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
6.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#180 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Golf

Property: Hotel Du Golf
Address: Circuit De La Palmeraie BP 1488, Marrakech 40060, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Du Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing