We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveller rating
1,327
903
398
184
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
903
398
184
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkanimation teamblock cfun clubgreat holidaykids clubmini discopiano barfamily roomevening entertainmentfamily holidayatlas mountainswater pologuest relationsa free shuttle buspaninistable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
1,803 - 1,808 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We went out to the fun club on the 7th of September for ten nights. This was our honeymoon so when we found the fun club for a very reasonable price we booked it stright away before reading any of the reviews. I was then very worried when i read some of the stuff that has been written, We are an average couple in our mid twenties and have travelled a fair bit we have roughed it in self catering and lapped up full on five star lux, This hotel is right up there with hotels that cost fortune. I would not go as far to say its five star i would say more four but its improving with every day.

Cleaning, This hotel is clean and by clean i mean eat your dinner off the lobby floor, They clean from sun rise and past sun set. the room is cleaned when ever you put the green tag on the door. Even for a complete clean freek they could not pick fault.

Food, Veggi, fussy, Meat Eater, Morrocan, Europe, English and even Diet Corner! this place could feed any one and every one.

Rooms, Now from reading the other reviews we were placed in the place every one as complainig about well all i can say is they must have dealt with all the issues as we had prime location backing stright onto a pool and a huge room with a grate bathroom and seprate loo, the bed has three pillows across so must have been a queen and a single in the room I cant pick much fault other than above the tiles in the loo and bathroom had yet to be painted but a little bit of plaster on show would that really ruin my holiday! lol

Pools & Entertainment, Clean nice and cold and very fresh water, I never smelt lots of chemicals on my skin or hair. The animation team are a good laugh and always have lots for you to do. but if you just want to chill on the loungers with there memory foam mattress's then they are fine with that too. The water polo or vollyball are grate fun if you fancy bracking sweat. The evening entertainment is ok the morrocan night should not be missed and there is always some gental music in Le charolttee. Tip the bar staff and you will get what ever you like when you want. but is that not common practice in all hotels ? ... The beer is good and the cocktails ar fruty fresh and strong!

This holiday/honeymoon was really good we met lots of fantastic people out there and made our owne entertainment most nights, The food is a real high light and the hotel in total is a high light please dont listen to the negatives reviews i will go back for definate!

Kim & Darren

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim25Pugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

it was the first time in morocco ;realy we retourne soon with all friends beacause ;im realy enjoyet this week ;restaurant verry good and tasty food ; aqua park qood and stuff verry friendly.

reception not 5 STARS servece .and bad organisation.

bar nice cocktails with MEHDI THE BEST BAR MAN IN AQUA FUN;

ANIMATION SO WITHOUT THÉÂTRE AND JUST 5 ANIMATORS IN 10 HECTARES .REALY GOOD JOB AND CONGRATULATION; we'll never never forget you if you return it for you.

room good and confort.

and all so we can't forget marrakech by night with do it realy thanks.

Room Tip: try mujeto cocktail just mehdi
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We had a great time at Aquafun Club - hotel, food, staff (particularly Hassan, Chaflik, Hassan and Qamar) were all lovely. It's very relaxing and we had excellent weather. There are different pools to suit everyone - one with more modern music, aqua aerobics, water polo and dancing but still very relaxing, one with square hut sundecks to simply chill, lots in the aqua park itself with facilities for everyone and another chilled pool by the restaurants. The three restaurants serve a variety of tasty food at various times of day - mediterranean, asian and moroccon, and paninis and chips at the Afandina bar in the afternoon (by the more lively pool) - something for everyone - though catering for children could perhaps be improved if they are fussy eaters. There is a big chess set, mini-golf, tennis courts, football etc. A good moroccan night (Monday), Karaoke (Tuesday), I can't remember what was happening Wednesday, trip to Pacha nightclub (Thurs) and cocktail evening (Friday) and other entertainments in between (though a couple of the nights there was not a great deal happening - I think Wednesday and Sunday). Marrakech City by day and night is a definite must see - don't forget to haggle. We went in on the Saturday night shuttle bus (only 50 dhiram each (approx £5) (free during day). And you can also go on trips to the mountains or the beach - though we were so relaxed at the hotel we never quite got around to these trips - you can organise through the hotel or ask for Mohamed's details. All in all we had a fabulous time and we are both missing Marrakech and the Aquafun Club a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

What a bargain, the staff were great, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, my hairdryer blew up but was replaced imediately. Food was good with great choice. Water park excellent. Word of warningdontbooka tour through the guys in reception. Overpriced and they didn't turn up
Overall a fantastic stay. I would recommend 150% we met some great people and I think the hotel staff were very shocked when we all did the conga from the oriental tent to the reception. Fantastic memories many thanks

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleyo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Having recently returned from a week's stay here, I can honestly say it's the nicest all -inc break I have been on. When we arrived, we were given a room in the dreaded block 4, and although the room was very small, we found it to be very comfortable, and experienced none of the problems some other guests have been complaining about. It was overlooking the mickey mouse pool, and was really quiet in the evenings.

The best points about the hotel include:

The food: Excellent choice each day. I'm vegetarian and I found more than enough to eat. It's true that you don't get your typical English breakfast, and most of the food is catered to local tastes, but if you go abroad, then you should be prepared to try local food and not whinge and moan if you can't get burger and chips.

The swimming pools: There were so many to choose from, with plenty of sunbeds available, which were nice wooden sunbeds, not the cheap and nasty plastic ones you get at most hotels.

The waterpark: It was fab, no queues for slides and I witnessed no accidents.

The drinks: The local wine was a bit ropey, but the cocktail selection more than made up for it, and you are served in glasses, not in plastic cups (unless you are taking your drink to the pool areas)

Staff: Couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

Cleanliness: Couldn't fault it, there was always someone running around with a mop and bucket, tirelessly cleaning the reception area, bars and pool areas.

I honesty cannot understand any of the negative comments on here. I can only assume that they have been written by people who get a kick out of complaining and scare mongering, as they are certainly not justified. For anyone that has said this hotel is not 5 star, a star rating is based on the facilities on offer, not on the quality of the hotel, and with the facilities here, it is easily a 5 star hotel.

All in all, this was a great holiday, which was made even better by the excellent price we paid and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: I think block 3 had the nicest rooms, but block 4 is very quiet, but rooms are smaller.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshnic80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews