We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT STAY!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
Ranked #140 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just returned from a fabulous week. Hotel great and staff do everything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We enjoyed some days wandering around and enjoying the sites and sounds of Marrakech and the rest of the time relaxing at the hotel. We loved the waterpark which is great for both adults and kids alike...loads of rides to choose from.
As 2 female travellers we felt safe, yes you do get hastled a bit especially in the souks but thats part of the culture and the fun of it.

Only slight moan was the smell of sewerage in our room especially when the air con was on during the evening. This did not spoil our holiday in any way as we enjoyed the location of our room away from the main hotel block.

We would definately go back. Remember to enjoy Marrakesh with an open mind!!! It is full of culture, tradition and really different so don't try to compare it to anywhere else..just enjoy!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squeezie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    788
    326
    169
    171
See reviews for
1,353
443
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We have just returned from a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable two week holiday at this hotel. We would certainly return again and would like to recommend it to anyone else considering a visit to Marrakech.
This hotel apparently opened this Summer and we were initially concerned at some of the negative comments posted by some of the earlier visitors to the hotel. From our own experience it would appear that most of these concerns were either unfounded or had been corrected.
Certainly the site was clean and tidy and was kept this way by a team of cleaners who appeared to work almost around the clock. The pools were always clean and we saw staff testing the water quality and changing the filters throughout the day.
The greatest assets of this hotel are:
1. The staff who were all courteous, friendly and hard working. It should be remembered that French is the second language in Morroco. Most had a reasonable command of English and those who didn't usually asked others who did. It is difficult to select any for special mention although Wafaa in Le Charlot bar always had a warm smile and made great coffee.
The Animation Team were all good motivators. Sara (remember Granddad) and Qamar (excuse spelling) did their best to encourage us to participate in all activities.
2. The facilities on site including the superb water park, relaxing bars, three guest pools, childrens club and play equipment, giant chess and minature golf - all free to guests. There is also a free shuttle bus into Marrakech both in the morning and in the afternoon. Three nights per week there is an evening shuttle - cost approx £5.
3. The layout of the site with guest rooms surrounding the pools and recreation areas meant that access was easy and flat with steps only to the water park.
4. The hotel is always trying to improve - for example they had a daytime BBQ for the first time during our visit.

We would offer the following suggestions to the management to make their guest services even better:

a) The visitors were largely English - tea making facilities in the rooms would be great.

b) Communication could be better between Animators/management and guests in relation to events and changes to the schedules. Perhaps more notice boards at prominent points throughout the site?

c) The restaurant staff worked very hard at both clearing and preparing tables but were also expected to serve drinks when they had time. This caused confusion among the guests not knowing whether to wait for table service or go to the bar themselves. A clear definition of duties or more staff would solve this problem.

Only one serious fault prevented us from giving this site 5*. We were initially allocated a beautiful room (2115) which had a cracked bath through which trapped, stagnant water emerged when taking a shower. To their credit reception staff did their uttmost to get us another room however it should not have been let in that condition. In reading an earlier review we were concerned to learn that someone else was allocated that same room in the same condition. We warned reception of the risk of cut feet and Legionnaires disease with this bath!!
We did see that they were installing new baths in that block during our stay and, hopefully, that problem no longer exists.

Room Tip: The 200's and 300's appear to be the larger, better rooms. Most rooms face one of the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

we stayed frm 2nd oct to the 9th.most of the staff was very nice a bit argant to the kids.but not to bad the room was nice and clean had a few ishews with sheets and no hot water for 3 dayz,but we dindnt realy mind because the kids was having a great time.but on our last night.my older daughter of 27 who is a carer for me and my 11 yr old twin boys with learning disabilitys.got beaten up by a gest staying at the AFC.my sons was hit in the face chest and kicked to the ground and my daughter was head butted punched pushed over and kicked as well.i had to get up my self being disabled and pull the man off my daughter.he then turned and hit me.what has made me so made is that.some of the staff there had tryed to sort the problem out nicely.but the situation carried on,i asked for the police to be called.and for the manager.the manger asked the man if he wanted the police 2 be call of course he said no.because he had started it.i said i wanted them to be called.he told me that woman do not speak to men like that and to sit down.that the man would not be charged and if the ppolice would arrest my self and my daughter and we would be stuck at the police station for 2 days if not more.we left and was told later that all the police would do is interview us and we would still be able to leave as planed.by 1 of the staff.so i asked for the to be phoned.they was not phoned i tryed and got cut off.and when i tryed on my own phone it was all in french.and couldn't understand.whats made me so mad is that the manager did nothing to this man and his party that also got involved a little.when i did ask him to do some thing he asked me what id like him to do.i said throw him out you carnt hit and beat woman and children up like that.and should not alow that behavior in his hotel.he told me he would do nothing and to go to sit down or go and stay in my room.there is so much more to this story but i dont know what i can and carnt say on here.but please all you laddies becarefull and all you men kept your laddies safe.i am descused with how this has been haddled.and will be doing what ever it takes to sort this out.that manager should not be in charge of any hotel if hes going to let this kind of thing happen to use brits and do nothing to help.but i would like to say a very big thank you to the staff that did try to help us but was to scared to stand up to there manager.im gessing because they need there jobs just as we do.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waleed E, Manager at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
thank you for review.
We are very sorry for the incident that happened to your family during your stay.
However, we would like to advise you that you are completely responsible for this incident as
all the guests that were sitting at the bar have wittnessed your bad behavior and the very bad words you said in the presence of children.
Also, if we have called the police, the guests that were there would have witnessed against you (English guests).
We would never expect such behavior from our valuable clients, because we want all our guests to relax and spend a pleasant stay, not to fight with other guests, which is not acceptable from the hotel management.
Please note that we were always on your side and we did all our best to safe your time and to avoid spending time for investigation, especially it was late at night, and you have children, and it was the last night of your holiday.
On the other hand, as hotel management, we feel very sorry because of your review, which is totally wrong, and you mentioned lot of things that weren't true. But anyhow, we thank you very much for your review and your valuable comments.
Hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perranporth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We booked this a few weeks ago and were dubious, but for the price were prepared to rough it a little if we had to. We have just got back and can honestly say that the place exceeded our expectations by a long way.
We stayed from the 28th sep to the 5th oct, our party consisted of myself, my husband, our 6 year old son and my 65 yr old mum.
We were warmly greeted with a beautiful drink on arrival in plush surroundings and a porter took our bags to our room and ran through all the fixtures, fittings, etc. The room was great for all of us, clean and tidy with plenty of space. It was bungalow style room opposite the deeper pool and just a hop and a step to the bar or reception. OK so for a couple of nights it was a little noisy, but yada yada, you can't have evening entertainment and no noise.
(Although....there is a really stunning nightclub in the main hotel which seemed some what under used, which is a shame..perhaps the management could consider doing more down there?).
The pools were really clean and the gardens were beautiful, really really beautiful (well done to the gardening team).
We found there was planty of food choices for everyone and loved the personal service of the egg chef/pizza chef/tagine lady. Our only minor niggle and it really is minor......we would suggest the mangement invests in a second toaster. However I would like to congratulate the staff on the evening meal by the pool which really was fabulous.
The Aqua Park itself was really well managed, there were very few people around while we were there so the staff rotated the opening of various slides throughout the day which we thought was an excellent idea. I would recommend slightly better signposting as to which mat/dinghy is for which slide and also that an extension to the pool with the yellow hump slide is considered rather than a padding on the wall. But really it was excellent fun.

a note on health and safety......Man holes and hoses are located at various points around the park.... I believe this is because we want it scruplously clean with soft grass and pretty flowers despite being in what is essentially an arid country. If you are travelling with children I would advise teaching them not to step on manhole covers and to watch where their feet are going... we told our son not to step on them and enjoyed an accident free week as a result (they are really quite obvious structures, you wouldn't accidentally tread on) .
The staff were so friendly and helpful we felt very at home, I would like to mention some people in particular but there are just too many. They were clearly working incredibly hard and always with a smile. Housekeeping and the cleaning staff just as much as the front of house guys.
The animation team worked really hard, at one point there four of them enternaing just two children at the disco ( I'm not even sure they were all supposed to be there, I think some just joined in because they wanted to) and we really enjoyed the moroccan night!
Personally..no it is not a 5* by our standards but it is a great hotel to entertain a family and get to to see marrakech and the shuttle bus works really well for that.
Our only regret was that we only had a week.



To the Manager:
Our only gripe is that on one occasion the shuttle bus returned early, leaving 11 people including us behind, whilst we understand that this was an issue with that particular driver and he has been reminded to leave on time not before time.......at no point was the manager available for us to speak to directly and we were repeatedly told to return in an hour..... Simply coming out to see us and discuss the matter would have quickly and effectively resolved the issue.

Room Tip: Do seek out mohammed for trips....We went on the rep tour for Ourika valley, whilst the guide was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waleed E, Manager at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
We would like to thank you for your review,
Thank you also for being honest, and we are really glad that you spent a good holidays with your family.
Our staff are not managing any effort to be of service to our guests and make their stay more comfortable and memorable.
On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the Shuttle Bus incident.
We have given orders to investigate on this matter and to seek whoever was responsible, in order to prevent this from happenning again.
Again, all apologies for what happened, and i want you to be sure that , as a manager, i'm always here for my guests, to listen to their complaints and requests.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel. After reading through the reviews I was very anxious about arriving.
We arrived at 19:30 ish on Thursday evening. We were greeted by a very friendly ported who ushered us into the hotel taking our bags off us. Whilst the staff sorted out our rooms we were welcomed with a cocktail. The ported showed us to our room whilst also giving us the low down on the way. He showed us to our room and gave us time to have a look around before asking if everything was ok. Our room was spotless, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and also very clean. We had a balcony that looked over the pool next to the restuarant and onto the water park. We were very impressed :-)
Throughout our stay, the food was fabulous. There was so much choice from traditional moroccan food to pasta and pizza. I am very fussy with my food but did not find any problems for food. The presentation and effort that went into the food was out of this world. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There is always someone cleaning everywhere. you couldnt fault how clean the hotel was.
The animation staff were so friendly and would often come around to speak to us daily.
The waterpark was so much fun and we were lucky as the hotel was very quiet meaning there were never any queues for anything.
All in all we had an amazing holiday and would definately go back again and would take our little boy next time. THere is so much for kids to do and the hotel is huge.
Please do not read the negative reviews as this hotel is brilliant and they have got it spot on. You will have an amazing time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Just returned from short stay at this hotel, my friend and i had heard all the negative reports b4 we went but went with an open mind, on arrival was given a cocktail while we checked in which was nice, then our room was ready and on bein taken there by a member of staff was given a run down on were was were, the food hall is a three in one restaurant which had sumthin 4 every1, chicken, turkey, beef on most days. the weather was great? there was just one hick-up?? we went on the shuttle bus to marrakech on the sunday at 3pm but the bus neva picked us up at 6pm and we had to get a taxi with another couple back the hotel which cost 200dirahams? (the hotel wouldnt refund us it back) but on the whole a nice, clean friendly hotel which i would recommend to you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 925AnnemarieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Just back from 7 days here with my partner and we loved it. We are aged 27 and 30 and found the hotel and facilities faultless. The water park was brilliant fun and highly recommended, the hotel was fresh and sooooooo clean, there was a constant army of cleaners making sure the place was spotless. The staff were very friendly and couldnt be more helpful. The food was fantastic, the choices of what to eat were never ending with something constantly available for fussy eaters (my partner) and those who want to eat the local cuisine (me). Good choice of drinks and some great cocktails all part of the all inclusive deal, could get alcohol on all inclusive basis from 10am until 12 midnight every day. Our room was spotless and a good size, had a very large queen sized bed, we had fresh towels every day in the bathroom and a great shower which always had hot water and really good water pressure. We ate everything, drank everything, swam in all the pools and used all the slides and neither of us got the slightest bit ill. Would highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely return again for another holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in the reception part of the hotel and near the spa/restaurants are much larger than those nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#167 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
11.7 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club

Property: LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
Address: Route de l'Ourika | Km 18, Marrakech 40005, Morocco (Formerly Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech)
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#138 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech.Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing