We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #132 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day break at this hotel and had an amazing time!

The hotel is wonderfully clean and the staff are really helpful and friendly, especially the animation team - Mohammed & Sarah who are really funny. We would highly recommend the night tour with Mohammed into Marrakech Town - had a great evening ending with a sing song on the coach on the way back to the hotel.

The only thing we could really critisize is the food, there was not enough choice but maybe this is rectified when the hotel is completely open in April through to October. We found the choices are mainly the same every evening and if you are a meat eater then there is not a lot of meat to be found on offer, just the same chicken & beef every evening! The salad bar was great at lunchtime but could do with a choice of some cold meats & cheese to accommodate the salad.

Our room was great and had a view over the Atlas Mountains which is breathtaking and we took lots of pictures to remember this view.

A great place for parents to take children who love water and slides as there is so much to keep them occupied.

Overall we had a great time for the money we paid and met some lovely people out there, would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,659)
There are newer reviews for LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Bit late in writing the review but here goes......

Myself, my partner, his mum & partner, his sister & her partner and 2 children aged 10 and 13, stayed here from 10-19th October 2011.

Having read the reviews on here immediately after booking and in the lead up to the holiday needless to say we were all slightly worried about our holiday as most reviews were negative with regards to helpfullness of staff, problems with rooms, unfinished dangerous points throughout the grounds. But our fears turned out to be unfounded as when we arrived at the hotel we were treated to complimentary cocktails whilst filling out travel forms and having our rooms sorted. This was all dealt with swiftly and we were taken to our rooms without much wait. We did tip the bell boy who brought our luggage up (gave him a few pound coins) so advisable to have some change to hand on arrival.

The room was lovely, very clean and well presented with flat screen tv which we plugged our external hard drive into so we could watch movies etc in bed at night which was brilliant! :) Bathrom was also very clean and finished beautifully.......my only negative on the bathroom was that no matter how hard you tried to keep the water in using the shower curtain whilst showering it just came pouring out onto the bathroom floor and a few times out the bathroom door into hall. We had a lovely balcony with chairs and table, (our room was above the restaraunts) bit noisy first thing in the morning with people moving charirs at breakfast but didnt bother me as i like an early start in the morning to get as much sun as possible! :)

There were plenty of sunbeds throughout the grounds and also big beds which were great for having a wee nap in the shade. :) All swimming pools were lovely but the water was freezing!! Alright once you had been in for a few mins but a real shock to the system when first getting in. The water park was brill, soo much fun and not a queue in sight. Attendants always around to help as well. Although when one of our party cut their toe after being on a slide a lifegaurd brought over a first aid box with nothing in it apart from an alcohol free wipe! Not much use!

The staff were wonderful, the animation team were always walking around making sure you were aware of things going on in the hotel and happy to arrange trips. (one from our party went on a golf trip which he thourghly enjoyed. The bar staff were brilliant too such a good laugh and we left a tip to our fav barman upon leaving.

Having heard great reviews about Mohammed the tour guide offering great trips we decided to use him and had a trip up the atlas mountains which was so amazing and another into the city with a tour round landmarks and gardens and then to the souks at night which was fantastic! I got my feet painted with henna which was soo pretty and i got a fantastic price.....dont be afraid to haggle.

We also booked a trip through the hotel quad biking which i would highly reccommend....went through desert, into a house in a wee village along the way for tea and morroccan pancakes with syrup. It took us through many lovely places and gave us a real taste of another side to morrocco.

All in all an amazing holiday and would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Have just returned from a four night stay, and couldn't believe the value for money. The hotel was spotlessly clean, staff extremely friendly (waiting on your every need), food was varied and excellent - the cakes to die for!, stunning views everywhere you look, and the water parks were great fun, even though I am old enough to know better! My boyfriend and I will deffinately return, as it's easy to get to, no difficulty with transfers etc., a choice of interesting and cheap excursions, and of course the superb weather. For those who don't like it too hot, I would suggest going at this time of year, the advantage it being just out of season, and not too busy! A brilliant resort catering for all ages..... one of my best holidays to date!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthie864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for seven nights, starting 6th March. The hotel itself is really lovely with a stunning view of the atlas mountains. Variety of the food is good, drinks are great and our room was very spacious. The animation team make the experience special; they are full of energy and encourage you to get involved with everything from zumba dancing to darts competitions. The only tip that i would give is that there are no toilettries provided, only pump pack soap, so if you like to pamper yourself then BYO or buy some from the shop on site. Overall a great romantic break but equally would be good for families and groups of friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Just spent four nights at this hotel on a Traveloo deal by Citrus Holidays. We paid 235 each for hotel, transfers, flights, all inclusive from the minute we got there until the minute we left plus a late check out. Cannot believe what great value for money this was. Have seen complaints about this not being a five star. It isn't what you would expect as a UK five star, but for Morocco it is excellent. Rooms are well appointed, air con and flat screen TV with english channels. A few niggles with the room but nothing massive or anything I would bother to complain but. Did miss having an iron and didn't get one when we requested this from reception. All the hotel restuarants and bars weren't open as it is off season but plenty of choice, I am veggie and was more than happy. The fresh cooked pasta and pizzas were excellent. Hubby would have liked more Moroccan food, but otherwise no complaints. Pools were totally freezing as it is March, this was a shame though as we would have loved to have a go on the slides. The water park looks like great fun and there seems to be loads of things for kids to do. There were lots of different pool areas and plenty of choice of sunbeds (which were the most comfortable I have ever been on). Thankfully the Animation staff left us alone, not everyone wants to be hassled! My only complaints were that there was no hotel information at all and more info particularly about the Spa etc would have been welcome. Also no currency exchange, there is a cashpoint in the reception but getting smaller notes and change for tipping was nigh on impossible. Beautiful views of the Atlas mountains all round the hotel. All in all though we had a brilliant time and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms don't have a balcony, ask for a balcony when you check in.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I have to start by airing my annoyance at these so called travellers that moan non stop about properties star rating etc. If you want pie,mash and liquer and be waited on hand a foot like a King/Queen, book a 5 star £500 a night hotel in London!!
I have travelled all over the world and stayed in dozens of hotels of all classes (which get rated depending on country ratings - NOT ENGLISH) and rate my reviews on price etc paid.
My husband and I booked this trip last minute as a getaway from the cold English weather and paid approx £850 including flights for a 5 night break. The resort was lovely and spotless clean, everywhere you look people are cleaning. Room was very nice with a wonderful pool/mountain view. The food was tasty and it was great to try new dishes etc that were not bland at all, but again if you just want pie and chips go to Brighton!!
The whole resort was not open due to being out of season which is why the price also doubles in high season so it is expected, but there was more than enought o do if you wished or just laze in the sun. The aqua park opened up around 10am with a section at a time and we just hopped on and off with no queues - bliss and hitting the water at speed took the shock of the cold water quite fun. Yes the main pools are very cold but its barely out of Feb and unless a hotel states HEATED outdoor pool you expect them to be cold at this time of year and have been wherever we have been in winter.
The bar staff in Charlot were great and although not needed a small tip now and again would get you drinks brought to you before finishing the last, again they are not there to be your personal servant!!! so if there busy all it took was to walk to the bar and ask. They sometimes served plastic cups when they ran out but always brought you a glass when they became cleaned etc.
The only negative which is no fault of the resort is typical rude guests that you get all over the world that refuse to queue or think politeness costs, but a few choice words eased our frustrations very quickly!!
Great resort for the cost and a winter break and if fun isnt your thing stay at home!!!

Room Tip: Rooms inside hotel part above restaurants can be a bit noisy due to tiled hallways and echo factor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebbieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We came to hotel for 5 days in March and had great time; hotel was bequtiful; staff were amazing, on arrival we were greated by the manger, shown to our room and around complex,
there was lots going on in the hotel;with an excellent animation team, Sarah and Mohammed were fantastic
There were 2 of us in our party and felt very safe and welcome in the hotel and could easily have stayed longer here:
everything and everyone in the hotel were lovely with nothing being to much trouble, service was faultless and have never stayed in such a clean and friendly hotel
Was a fantastic short break and will be returning

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#94 of 502 in Marrakech
5,097 reviews
12.1 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
14.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech

Address: Km 18 Route de L'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £77 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech. Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing