We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can`t wait to go back :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #132 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I and friend stayed beg of May for 5 nights. I was a little worried after reading some negative comments. But soon as we arrived the hotel(at night), we had a warm welcome by staffs and could relaxed.
Next morning we had a mini meeting about the hotel, service, event and oputional tour. That explanation was cristal clear.
**FOOD**
Food was good. Fresh and plenty to choose from. There was no queue (nor run out menue) when we stayed. And all staffs were very friendly and hard workers!!!
Bar was a bit limited choice of alchole. But its only "Value All Inc Trip" what do you expect?! Having say so, a bar man made us lovely "Pinacolada" if you can see my pic. They had wine(white, rose, red), beer, vodka, gin, rum and soft drinks.
**STAFF**
I didn`t see any single rude staff in this hotel. Most of them speak good English/French. But cleaners don`t speak English, so, if you need help ask reception. They were truely charming people.
**TRANSFER**
The free shattle bus runs to Marrakech 10;00, 14;30. And picking up at same place 18;00 to go back to hotel. Airport-hotel service is available but extra.
We caught a taxi at airport to hotel. Driver asked 600MAD(2 fo us). We knew that was rip off. We ended up 450MAD. It depends on travel agencies but they offer airport transfer pretty good rate.
**ROOM**
We were 100% happy with our room. I didn`t see any fault. But there is no tooth paste or soap. You must bring your own stuff.(hand soap, shampoo are provided) A small kiosk is opposite to hotel. You can buy pretty much everything there.
**MONEY EXCHANGE**
Hotel dosen`t exchange money at all but ATM is available(English). Airport or Marrakech. Rate is better than in UK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samii1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,659)
There are newer reviews for LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel whcih was bliss form start to finish. We went as a family with a 2 yr old child and we are a fussy couple..First of all some of the negative complaints here are unfounded or the people are being extremely picky..

The service was fantastic and every need catered for quickly. This is really what makes the hotel..THE STAFF were the best ive seen and were constantly attending to your needs, constantly cleaning the hotel all day in the heat and any issues were quickly resolved.

The food was of a good standard and all inclusive. We stayed in room 2201 facing the pool area which is probably the best view..For the price this hotel is really unrivalled in marrakech especially if you have children who will love the numerous circa 8 pools with waterslides!!

I would recommend for families with children and couples..It is not really an all lads place and more orientated towards a friendly, relaxed environment.

It is approx 15km from centre but the hotel provides a shuttle bus twice daily,,in any case there is enought to do at the hotel to keep you entertained..

TIP: Avoid the French school holidays as that is a VERY busy time as were were told by some of the other residents..then you'l have alovely time..

Room Tip: Rooms in 2000, 3000 are best
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pops123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

amazing complex, charming staff, fantastic aniamation team mohammed, sara and housini. emailed hotel prior to our trip to inform them of 1 of our partys birthdays and got a fantastic upgrade!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. that was march and we enjoyed it that much we are going back in june cant wait

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Aquq fun park is a greqt place for anyone looking for a family holiday. The animation team are fantastic, very welcoming and full of energy. They have plenty of activities on throughout the day for both children and adults. There are lots of slides in the Aquq Park and all the swimming pools have a lifeguard. Mohamed, Ismail and Mouna, part of the animation team were particularly helpful and engaging, taking their time to get to know and include everyone. The excursions to the Atlas Mountains and Marrakech were a must and gave a fantastic in sight into the local culture. Mohamed organised a trip into Marrakech at night and he was a fantastic guide. The food was average but there was lots of it throughout the day. All in all a fantastic holiday, very enjoyable! We would definitely consider coming back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had a lovely time at the Aqua Fun Club! Ok, it isn't really a 5 star hotel more between a 3 and 4 star but don't let that put you off, just don't go there expecting 5 star quality rooms as they could do with some updating. However, the hotel is kept clean and the scenery is 5 star, with a view of the beautiful Atlas Mountains by the pools. The slides are really fun, are kept clean, staff are on hand for advice and no queues were to be seen when we were there. The food is fine, it's all inclusive so you won't find michelin star quality food, but it is nice and we had no complaints.

Although the hotel staff can be disorganized, they do try their best to help (when you can find someone who speaks English!). It would be better if there was an induction pack included in the hotel room but it isn't too difficult to discover things for yourself. I know some reviewers have been unhappy with the service but it really depends on what you rate as important. Personally, I would rather have friendly, humble, albeit disorganized staff than organized, arrogant, rude staff around me.

Mohammed was excellent as part of the entertainment team; he will arrange all excursions and is always on hand to help and answer any questions. For example, we were late for our trip to the Atlas mountains so our driver left without us but Mohammed still managed to organize us another driver within minutes so we did not miss out. Incidentally, it is a trip not to be missed with stunning scenery, just make sure you wear trainers with good grip, don't bring your best pair and prepare for a bit of a hot hike! You can bathe at the bottom of the waterfall at the top of the hike so you might want to wear some quick drying clothes.

The trip to Marrakech at night was fun simply because of our guides, Housin and Ismail. They both make huge efforts to get to know everyone; both are very friendly and a lot of fun. However, one could just as easily use the free shuttle there during the day, do some sightseeing and make your own way home from the market if you wanted to see the market at night. Make sure you are firm with the market traders as they are very good at their jobs! 95% of them are friendly though, so just take it as an experience, remain firm and walk away if not interested. Be wary of the snake charmers as they will spot you a mile off, wrap a snake round your neck as you walk past and then insist on payment if you take a personal photo; the snake charmers aren't quite so friendly.

On the whole, Mohammed, Housin and Ismail are all super friendly and are a credit to the hotel. If you want to have a relaxing time in a sunny climate, food and drink on tap, fun pool slides in a friendly atmosphere, within a friendly atmosphere, then go for it, we'd cetainly return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeiAndTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel would be fantastic for families. There is lots to do in the day and entertainment every evening.The animation team are good fun and have lots of energy! Food is average but lots of it. The shuttle bus only goes twice a day into the Medina - this is a little misleading on the website. Weather was great as were the trips we went on. Definitely not 5* though.

Room Tip: Basic means basic!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is my second viisit to Aqua Fun Club and it just gets better and better.

This year they have managed to put together a fantastic animation team headed by Mohammed who not only organise fantastic trips Marrakech by night.. but pool games and evening shows are a must see. Get involved with these guys and girls and they will pull out every stop and more to make sure you have a fabulous time....cant thank them enough...thank you guys xx

If you have read poor reports, please ignore them and come here and see for yourself what an amazing place this is.

I have travelled widely with my family and this is the best value for money i have had in a long time and there kindness and hospility holds no bounds....I shall return in October x

P.s Always ask for Mohammed if you need advice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#94 of 502 in Marrakech
5,094 reviews
12.1 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
14.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech

Address: Km 18 Route de L'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £77 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech. Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing