We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
Ranked #140 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I came to aqua fun club for a 7 nights with my 2 daughters (4 and 1) and friends with thier 2 small children (5 and 2). The kids had a great time as we did with all the slides. The wifes also loved the dancing and the chance to read thier books!!!!
The animation team were really great and mohammed/simon came and found us on the first day to welcome us and explian things. the evening entertainment was good for the children and enclosed so they could run wild without fear.
We found our stay relaxing and would definatly come again 1 week wasnt long enough!!!!!!!
We visited marrakech by night with the entertainment staff and it gave us confidence to go in the day on the free shuttle bus. We had an experiance we will never forget and my daugther doesnt want to leave Africa, well recommened.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    801
    336
    171
    173
See reviews for
1,385
448
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haaften
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I read al the stories about 3-5 stars discussions. I thought you knwo that stars outside Europe is different. So I want to share my story with you.

Arrival: we ordered a taxi via the hotel. We paid for 2 adults + 1 child 400 Dinar= 40 euro. Which I thought was very expensive. Due to bad spelling of our name we missed the taxidriver. Everybody has a name of the hotel on a paper, but not our taxidriver. And this taxidriver seems to work only for the hotel. Very strange. This did not help me to good feeling of the hotel.
When we returned a week later to the airport again via the hotel we paid 300 dinar. Why??? Knowing this I would bargain with the grande taxis to bring you to the hotel, whichs is approx. 20-25 minutes from the airport.

Arrival hotel: As this is an arabic country, they speak french, but english is quite bad. Just 1 of the employees behind the counter is speaking the english language. When you arrive, the only thing which happens that every adult has to fill out a form. You will be served with a welcomes drink, which was nice. Than a boy takes your bags and brings it to your room. No information about where you have to eat, timings, where the animation is, how to reserve the tenniscourt etc etc.
So I will tell you:
There are 3 different restaurants, they are all connected. So it does not matter where you sit. Although the food was good and different everyday, and the serving personnel very friendly. After 2 days the chief knew exactly what we would like to drink. Logistics can be improved over here. If you are early (start from 07.00) plenty of room, if you come 1 hour later, you might have a problem with seating. As there are no curtains it is very loudly. So when the weather permits we sat outside, much nicer and more quiet.

Animation is at the pool in front of the hotel reception, smaller pool. Timings of the animation varies. I thought they were not really fantastic, although they were very friendly.

After 3 days we found out, that if you want to play tennis, go to the court when the tennisteacher is there and make an appointment with him to play or reserve the tenniscourt.

I agree with those people who said if there is no sun, you have a problem. There is indeed nothing to do in or outside the hotel. Although the resort is gorgeous, well maintained. There is 1 very small shop accross the road where you can buy some food. But this it is.

Marrackech
If you go to this hotel I advise you to visit Marrakech. Then you will find out that for Marroc this hotel is 5 stars. The world is so different in Marrakech. A lot of transportation with a donkey through the small street in the Medina (old city) a lot of small motorcycles, transporting things or their whole family.

How to get to Marrakech?
There is a free shuttle to the center of Marrakech provided by the hotel. Just make sure you make a reservation a least 1 day upfront, else the bus will be full. Depending on mechancis of the bus, it goes 3 times a day: 8.30/10.30/13.30. But times can differ we found out.

If you want more freedom take the bus to Marrakech. Line 25 goes twice a hour to Marrakech a you pay just 6 dinar (0,60 eurocents). Just stop the bus with your hand on the hour and 30 min past.

Our first room was above the restaurants. We slept there 1 night and than I asked another room. The sights of people and the mountains are fine, but you here all evening and in the mornings, the shuffling of the chairs on the stone floor of the restaurants. So no peace. We were moved to the rooms at the end of the resort. No nice view at all, but it was quiet.

Swimmingpool
There are 3 normal swimmingpool. with lot of very comfortable sunbeds. Then 1 pool with slides for younger children. And then the whole park with so many different waterslides. If you have children which like water and slides. You should defintely go.

Improvements:
Although the room is clean, there are no frills. No thee/coffe maker, no toiletries of any kind. Which you would expect for a 5 stars hotel. As we were with 3 people we needede 3 beds. It took the first night 4 hours and 4 visits to the reception to get the 3rd bed. The second room it took just 1 call to remind them.

Although the resort is relatively new, if you unplug your device, watch out, there is a big chance you get the whole thing in your hand.

Food logistics
I already spoke about the noise and how crowded the restaurant can get. But also the long cues for e.g to get an egg, which you should try it was very delicious, but it takes up to 15 min. at least. As there just 1 quy with 2 stoves to make it.
If you want coffee another que as 1 of the machines seems to be more broken than working.
At the salad bar, quite some choice, but there are 2-3 spoons for at least 10 bowls. Again you have to wait or try to find something which you can use.

All inclusive vs Half Board
We had a groupon for half board. But this hotel is accoupied with 90% french/maroc customers with full board. So it is very hard to get food in the afternoon. You can't order at the foodcourt. Or at least we have not found out in that week when we were there.

Be aware: you can\t change money in the hotel. So make sure you got it with you, or from the airport.

Conclusion:
We had a very great week, with nice weather. We saw a part of Maroc and a little bit of Marrakech. The resort is fine especially for family with kids with great pools with beds and you can see the Atlas mountains.
If the hotel could improve on the logistics and information, and some amenities on the room, this would certainly add a star.
Hotel: please give you guests a form with all the details, where everything is. This is so much more helpfull.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want. If you want peace do not go to rooms with numbers starting with a 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rosalien58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

visited this place for second time, people are friendly, very chatty, very good place for rest and if u want hide u can do that as well coz have many pools, food is excellent, love hole place, rooms are clean, beds very nice and big...fun for everyone, free shuttle to town, and u are safe there....

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spicyposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I and friend stayed beg of May for 5 nights. I was a little worried after reading some negative comments. But soon as we arrived the hotel(at night), we had a warm welcome by staffs and could relaxed.
Next morning we had a mini meeting about the hotel, service, event and oputional tour. That explanation was cristal clear.
**FOOD**
Food was good. Fresh and plenty to choose from. There was no queue (nor run out menue) when we stayed. And all staffs were very friendly and hard workers!!!
Bar was a bit limited choice of alchole. But its only "Value All Inc Trip" what do you expect?! Having say so, a bar man made us lovely "Pinacolada" if you can see my pic. They had wine(white, rose, red), beer, vodka, gin, rum and soft drinks.
**STAFF**
I didn`t see any single rude staff in this hotel. Most of them speak good English/French. But cleaners don`t speak English, so, if you need help ask reception. They were truely charming people.
**TRANSFER**
The free shattle bus runs to Marrakech 10;00, 14;30. And picking up at same place 18;00 to go back to hotel. Airport-hotel service is available but extra.
We caught a taxi at airport to hotel. Driver asked 600MAD(2 fo us). We knew that was rip off. We ended up 450MAD. It depends on travel agencies but they offer airport transfer pretty good rate.
**ROOM**
We were 100% happy with our room. I didn`t see any fault. But there is no tooth paste or soap. You must bring your own stuff.(hand soap, shampoo are provided) A small kiosk is opposite to hotel. You can buy pretty much everything there.
**MONEY EXCHANGE**
Hotel dosen`t exchange money at all but ATM is available(English). Airport or Marrakech. Rate is better than in UK.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samii1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel whcih was bliss form start to finish. We went as a family with a 2 yr old child and we are a fussy couple..First of all some of the negative complaints here are unfounded or the people are being extremely picky..

The service was fantastic and every need catered for quickly. This is really what makes the hotel..THE STAFF were the best ive seen and were constantly attending to your needs, constantly cleaning the hotel all day in the heat and any issues were quickly resolved.

The food was of a good standard and all inclusive. We stayed in room 2201 facing the pool area which is probably the best view..For the price this hotel is really unrivalled in marrakech especially if you have children who will love the numerous circa 8 pools with waterslides!!

I would recommend for families with children and couples..It is not really an all lads place and more orientated towards a friendly, relaxed environment.

It is approx 15km from centre but the hotel provides a shuttle bus twice daily,,in any case there is enought to do at the hotel to keep you entertained..

TIP: Avoid the French school holidays as that is a VERY busy time as were were told by some of the other residents..then you'l have alovely time..

Room Tip: Rooms in 2000, 3000 are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pops123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

amazing complex, charming staff, fantastic aniamation team mohammed, sara and housini. emailed hotel prior to our trip to inform them of 1 of our partys birthdays and got a fantastic upgrade!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. that was march and we enjoyed it that much we are going back in june cant wait

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Aquq fun park is a greqt place for anyone looking for a family holiday. The animation team are fantastic, very welcoming and full of energy. They have plenty of activities on throughout the day for both children and adults. There are lots of slides in the Aquq Park and all the swimming pools have a lifeguard. Mohamed, Ismail and Mouna, part of the animation team were particularly helpful and engaging, taking their time to get to know and include everyone. The excursions to the Atlas Mountains and Marrakech were a must and gave a fantastic in sight into the local culture. Mohamed organised a trip into Marrakech at night and he was a fantastic guide. The food was average but there was lots of it throughout the day. All in all a fantastic holiday, very enjoyable! We would definitely consider coming back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#183 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
6.7 mi away
Aqua Mirage Club
Aqua Mirage Club
#151 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club

Property: LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
Address: Route de l'Ourika | Km 18, Marrakech 40005, Morocco (Formerly Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech)
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech.Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing