We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Ranked #143 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
SHROPSHIRE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for children”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The poitives - the staff and management were delightful and charming always smiling and quick to assist. The public areas were kept clean and tidy all the time. The buffet was replenished constantly, the food was delicious with masses of choice. The pools were very clean and the slides "fantastic" - as stated by my 7 year old granddaughter - what better recommendation could you ask for?
Returned home on 15th June from a week at Aqua Fun Club. We had 2 rooms my granddaughter and her mommy in room 4101with 2 large single beds and myself in room #4102 with a large very comfortable double bed. The rooms are very basic and the three of us are more use to a bit more luxury. There room appeared to be double booked as a family of 6 cockroaches made an appearence as they settled in, to be fair they left when shown the door apart from the dead one who was in the wardrobe who needed assistance. I myself also had several lodgers who made various appearences over the next 7 days. Being much travelled I am unshocked by various vermin and insects but have never experienced them in actual hotel rooms! Reception were informed and were very pleasent but didn't actually do anything about the situation. Wondrful modern flatscreen televisions mine worked - sadly the one in 4101 didn't, again I spoke with Reception and dispite reporting the problem twice I don't believe the television was even checked. Hairdryers - 4101 didn't work at all, 4102 was so old it was basically ineffectual. The girls who cleaned the rooms did a fantastic job and changed the bedding on alternate days, (normally done daily in a 5star establishment) the bedding was good quality cotton and smelt and looked beautifully white and clean. But no matter how much they cleaned they were unable to do anything about the foul smell emanating from the plugholes in the sink and bath - I stuffed them with loo role in the end - because I'd let the other 2 have the bath plug because they were without and I could manage with just using the over bath shower, where as with a young child the bath was a neccessity. The electrics had a complete will of their own sometimes the lights worked sometimes not I spent 3 nights with only a bedside light working then the next 4 with an overhead light on 24hrs aday !
The first thing you see when you arrive at the hotel is the fact that the sign at the entrance is only partially illuminated - not a good first impression! It certainly made my heart sink!

We enjoyed our holiday but will not be returning to The Aqua Fun Club. It does not compere with other 5star Hotels in Marrakech that I have stayed in previously, but neither does it charge 5star prices. It's a great place for children they have different views on things but even the 7 year old recognised it was not the best!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where everything works and without lodgers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BENTHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    810
    342
    172
    176
See reviews for
1,409
452
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just got back from a week's all inclusive at the best family holiday hotel I have ever stayed in. Our two children aged 13 and 5 agreed, there wasn't a single thing to fault this establishment, from the food, the entertainment, the facilities and the friendly staff, this was fully worthy of the operator's "5 star" rating. Yes, the pools really are that good, they are all available from morning to evening, they are brilliant fun, properly supervised, all TEN pools! We had a family room which was spacious, serviced daily, had two double beds and one large single. A/c and loads of tv channels, but we didn't watch any tv as there was so much to do. Choice and standard of food inn the staurants was superb, from pizza and chips for the kids to fantastic Moroccan tajines, and just to kill off any hopes you had of staying trim on holiday, the desserts (which can so often be disappointing on all inclusive holidays) are just toooo temptingly delicious!
Everything you need is provided, the place is incredibly clean, the staff are all friendly and helpful. At any given time during the day we were able to count a minimum of 10 members of staff in view by the pools, bars and restaurants, all working hard, all polite and friendly. Shuttle bus into Marrakesh? No problem, twice a day, compliments of the hotel. Swimming pool towels provided as well as bath towels. Late check-out? No problem. After just a few days the waiters knew us and remembered what drinks we all liked at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
We flew from Stansted on an early flight which was fantastic as on arrival day we were checked in and swimming in our first pool by 1.00pm. On departure we were on a late flight so had nearly the whole day as our shuttle left for the airport at 5pm.

Room Tip: Our room was beautifully quiet and overlooked the gardens, there were some rooms that were closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank t0pfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I went on this holiday to morrocco as i knew i was guaranteed the weather, the water park was also a big factor ,which was amazing , the animation team were always there when you needed them and mohammid was great, there are so many different pools to choose from, some were music is playing some were the animation team are; for the kids there is a micky mouse club house were you can leave your kids for " hours in the morning and " hours in the afternoon who were great, now about the food........the breakfast was good omellete eggs spicy sausage salad, cereal ;ect nice,,,, the lunch was ok one place for burger and chips and pizza and the other for chichen and other stuff , dinner was amazing but not a great deal of choice , all verry nice but could do with more of a selection drinks served all day and night , there are a few bad points which ill tell you in a minute so you get the idea ,,,

bad points,,,,,,,,

1,, ice cream only available for 2 hours of the day,,,and only from one place
2;;some pools have bars which u cant use so have to go to main bit which is a little annoying
3;;pools are cold but to be honest not a bad thing one pool is slightly heated which is nice ,i little picky on this point lol;
3;;some tinmes half the water park is shut but other half is open; but there is so much there it doesnt matter and in afternoon its all open most of the time,
4:need more of a selection of food and chips in all the restuarants not just one ;
:5 and need more staff cleaning )plates as some times there was no places around at LUNCH TIME,

but apart from that it was an amazing holiday and im sure in a years time this will be a 5 star hotel although it says five , some bits are like pools, animation team bar staff ;slides ,
the food VARIATY 3 food QUALITY AT NIGHT 5 MORNING 3 LUNCH 3 : kids entertaintment at night from 9 till 10 is good then sky in all rooms and WI FI everywere yes EVERYWERE it was great ;lol thats it really hope it helps you out there

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

we came to visit the hotel in June 2012, First impressions were great nice clean room but a few things started to go wrong first the hair dryer didnt work but they quickly replaced this with a new one and then the door on our balcony didnt lock they had to have an engineer come to fix the door. One of the nights we were getting ready to go out and all power supplies stoped working.

But overall good hotel and friendly staff the animation team are great and will organise any trips you want .... We recommend Marrakech by night the tour is given by Izzy and it is a great night out, the Valleys are a great day out to.

Not many people in reception speak english but any problems the animation team are happy to help.

Food was OK ... They have Pizza, Pasta the usual stuff nothing amazing but both were fine with the food!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We arrived Monday 4th June, when the hotel was REALLY quiet (bit eerie, with a hotel this size). Initially we couldn't fault a thing. The food was plentiful, with varied selections to suit all tastes and restaurant staff efficient with clearing of tables and delivering drinks on request.

The hotel has a brilliant free shuttle service to and from Marrakech twice a day, that has to be pre-booked. As the city is 20 minutes drive away from the hotel, this shuttle was brilliant, dropping you off near to the souks. Be prepared to not find anywhere on the maps, there are no road signs and the markets are a rabbit warren. You have to arrive there knowing you will be hassled every step of the way, or the shopping experience can become somewhat anger inducing!

Day two, the problems started. Both of us picked up awful stomach bugs, including VERY painful stomach cramps, which are still ongoing over a week later. I would suggest not to touch the tap water, just to be on the safe side....

The pool is excellent fun for all ages, with loads of different slides and pools that can keep you amused for hours. Just one tip, adults please avoid the Twister slides (two blue slides running side by side), as we both got injuries from it and another guest had a huge bump on his head from it! Apparently children get away injury-free, adults don't. The music they play over the loud speakers during the afternoon is WAY too loud to relax by the pool and by the end of your stay, you will just want to hear silence, there's music playing everywhere in the complex. Cleanliness around the pools was brilliant.

The reception staff are appalling. Customer service does not factor into their job description. Our toilet broke on day 2 (which is obviously an issue with stomach bugs!), an engineer dropped by, said he would return to fix it and never did...I think we told reception about four times to sort it, but they never did. I just hope the next occupants of room 2218 had it fixed before they arrived! Towels were also an issue. We never had any pool towels in the time we were there and a another couple could not get their bath towels changed, no matter how many times they asked reception.

The hotel lacks evening entertainment (though there are a few things in the day to keep you amused with Mohammed and Ismail), but at least all your drinks are free. I would say we had an enjoyable trip to Morocco, but the hotel was lacking in basic customer service, hygiene (we knew of a few people while we were there that picked up stomach bugs) and entertainment. It was fantastic value for money though, as the pools and slides are amazing. Plus the bed was the best I've ever slept in!

Room Tip: We were in Room 2218, looking out over the Atlas Mountains. Very quiet and cool during the day, as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hannahchadband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Got a great deal from the internet for 4 nights at the Aqua Fun Club so we thought why not! Got to Marrakech airport and were greeted by our rep (have had bad experiences with hotel transfers in the past so was a nice surprise to have someone waiting for us) and taken to our bus. We had to wait a bit for some more people to get on the bus but only about 10 minutes. Got to the hotel and were greeted by the Hotels4U.com rep who was a friendly chap. Told us all about the hotel, meal times, excursions etc and gave us a list of all of these so we could refer to them at any time. We got a welcome drink but only after about half an hour (and my other half had been to the bar to get beer/water) we were then told (about 2pm) that our room wouldn't be ready for a bit and we could go and get some lunch which we did. Finally got into our room about 3pm.

The room was a good size, above the restaurant but at the end so it was quiet. Nice big bed and big bathroom. Safe, fridge with water in it but no pool towels. I asked at reception and they got us some straight away. No balcony but not a problem. The room still had french doors we could open and hang our towels on the railings outside.

The food was good - better than I thought it would be! Breakfast was plentiful with pastries, toast/bread, hot food (avoid the scrambled eggs though) and fresh made pancakes and omlettes. Lunch and dinner were a mixture of tagines, stews, veg dishes and potato dishes. They also had a pizza oven and a pasta station. There is also a snack bar where you can get burgers and pizzas but it's hit and miss what you can get.

Staff were friendly enough - although most of them don't smile but they're helpful! If you speak a bit of french it will certainly go a long way with the staff! The animation team are excellent though and a real credit to the hotel! Ismail (Michael Jackson) and Mohamed (Simon) really take the time to speak to everyone and always remember you and stop to chat to you! We went on a trip to the city with Ismail one of the evenings and he was an excellent tour guide, giving us really interesting information about the history of Marrakech and also making sure we were all safe in the Djamaa El Fna (the main square) and the souks.

The water park section of the hotel is big but most of the rides weren't open when we were there, possibly due to the hotel being quiet. They opened a few more in the afternoon though.

Overall a good stay for the money!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tootsephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Great hotel overall, great facilities ... ok you have to get used to the food but remember you are abroad ... breakfast dinner evening meals was always good and you always found something to eat ..... The big pools with the slides opened around 11.30 which was fine as the other pools are open and they have so many pools you can take your pick... kids pools, relaxing pools, slide pools etc everything was clean and maintained well ... staff are always busy but if you show them a bit of respect they are great ... especially Mansour and his collegues. The recepction staff do not seem to match the hotel standards .. been to many hotels around the world but the reception staff seem to not understand what customer service means. Luckily you hardly have to deal with them unless you want something. Overall service improvements would make this a great hotel but hey its was still a pleasant stay playing football and tennis in the heat was a bonus !!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the lunch time and breakfast rush and you will notice the difference ... reception staff are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saeed u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#193 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
6.7 mi away
Aqua Mirage Club
Aqua Mirage Club
#151 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech

Property: LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Address: Route de l'Ourika | Km 18, Marrakech 40005, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech.Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing