We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #133 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Nice holiday with family”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good service. But food is not the best and outside pools could be warmer like the inside pool.
Entertainment team are very good in day could do with more night time entertainment and don't forget samira in kids club she will get you dancing to enjoy yaself thanks to youssef hassan nina

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluealex666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    826
    351
    174
    185
See reviews for
1,475
461
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Booked a bargain off season break and were pleasantly surprised with the amenities at this hotel. We were given a welcome drink on our arrival but were left to our own devices in finding our room and transporting our luggage there. Our room overlooked the pool and was in fact very quiet, despite what previous reviewers have said. The room was very clean with no problems whatsoever. It was cleaned daily and fresh towels left. The balcony had a table & 2 chairs and overlooked the pool area. The food was adequate but quite boring and uninspiring and nothing like the Tagines we ate out. The Wi-Fi was intermittent around the hotel but worked fine in the lobby. Didn't use the aqua park as although the weather was warm during the day, the water was freezing. No shops in the local vicinity but we used the free bus shuttle into Marrakesh several times. It takes about half an hour to reach the Medina and runs twice a day. There is a lot of hustle & bustle in the Medina which might not suit everybody and several women tried to henna my hand but a firm no thank you and they left us alone. We were offered a discounted rate to use the spa and my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very cold in the evenings so make sure you take warm clothing with you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hyperlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here from last minute.com

Weather : fabulous

Staff : so attentive, so helpful and pleasant

Rooms : cleaned daily, to a very high standard

Food : 3 restaurants of choice, around 10 trays in each, always something for everyone, fresh pizza and pasta constantly as extras

Cleanliness : 5 stars, all day everyday you see them at it :)

Animation : 5 stars, every day / night so much choice, NINA, Hasan samara medo and Yusuf were fantastic


Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottnad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We are adding this as we have sent emails twice to the hotel and not received a reply or an acknowledgement.

We have stayed in another Pickalbatros Hotel which is in Sharm el Sheikh which is a wonderful experience, we were so disappointed with Aqua Fun Club, its such a shame because it could be lovely!!

Our email to Aqua Fun Club:-
We arrived at 20.30 on 14th November and were shown to our room - the room had the smallest bathroom we have ever seen - a person would have to be a contortionist to be able to use the toilet as it is located under the sink!! The balcony door would not open. We were shown two other rooms which were either dirty or poorly located. We decided on room 2103.

Reception is quite nice - until you notice the dirty wooden pillar cladding and the dirt on top and underneath the inlaid glass on all the tables!! (this is also the case throughout the whole hotel)

There is no welcome pack for guests - a map of the resort would be helpful on arrival. Difficult to communicate with most of the people on reception.

Piano Bar: We only used this once, it was very dirty and noisy. Sticky dirty tables, empty glasses or plastic cups and beer cans on every table, nobody collecting the empty glasses or wiping tables. Not a very pleasant room to sit in with the constant noise of the pool/snooker table. Maybe it would be advisable to move the pool table to another part of the resort so guests don't have to shout above the noise! The room is sticky and dark and not welcoming at all.

Paths are cleaned every morning with buckets of water - surely this should be done before guests are wandering around the resort - water makes the paths very slippery!!

Indoor Swimming Pools are lovely - but - there is no sign and no resort map - so nobody knows they are there. A sign post would be useful! A few guests asked us where the pool was. One lady had paid to use the pool in the spa because she didn't know there was an indoor pool!!

Columbus: lovely room - quiet and peaceful -but staff stand around quite a lot and chat to each other. Cups should be used if guests are staying inside the room - paper cups make hot drinks taste waxy. Very smoky at times - maybe an extractor fan would clear the smoke from the room. There does not appear to be a no smoking policy in any of the public areas or restaurants.

Swimming Pools are really nice although the water was too cold to use during our holiday. The pool areas are filthy dirty. The sun loungers are really dirty - horrible stains over them. I had to clean the little table by our sun lounger before I could use it. These should be cleaned at the end of each day or before they are used the next day.

Pool Towels and Pool Towel hut. Towels are very worn and shabby and don't look clean. Many people had to queue for towels as the man in the hut kept disappearing. Guests stood around waiting for him every day

Aqua Fun area Looked very good, but we did not use this area so cant comment

Restaurants: Our main concerns were with the hygiene standards in the restaurants. We consider these to be very poor.

All the restaurants seem to have the same low standards. Staff walk around with cutlery in their hands:

In the Pizza restaurant we watched in horror as one male member of staff took a handful of cutlery over to a table (which had not been cleaned) he put them all on the table, picked them up again and walked over to another table, then a female member of staff picked them off that table and put them onto the chair (where people sit and where children walk on the seats, bags are put onto the seats too) she then wiped the table (leaving all the left over unused cutlery on the table (surely these should have all been removed from the table when the previous occupier left the table i.e. if a person uses a fork and leaves a knife and spoon, the knife and spoon should be removed from the table, only the items used were replaced) she then picked up the cutlery again and put them onto the table and used the cloth she had used on the table to wipe the chair!! This is disgusting! The cutlery should not be handled - each set should be wrapped in a napkin and not be handled by staff. The cloth used to wipe a table should not be used for chairs!! We watched quite a few of the staff members doing the same thing every day at every meal time
A male member of staff scratched himself below his waist and then picked up a handful of cutlery and put them onto a table. Disgusting!!

The plates were not brought out on a few occasions in the Pizza restaurant, and when they were brought out they were dirty.

There is a tiny step into the Pizza restaurant from the reception side of the building - which I tripped over and fell onto the floor grazing my foot and knee. This step should be marked for guests to see. One of the female staff members witnessed this!

Floor cleaning (with a very large brush takes place every meal times in the restaurants- so, there is dust flying around while your eating - this should be done before the doors are opened to guests.

Outside bars: wasps swarming around the drink machines- unhygienic and dangerous.

Food: was cold, repetitive, uninviting, unrecognizable, bland and boring. We survived on bread and cheese at breakfast - sorry but it was horrible. Greasy omelette's. The chef used the same spoon for each of the ingredients for the omelette's ie meat and cheese etc- not very good!!

Glass Doors - most of the glass doors into buildings were dirty and smeared after being cleaned with what looked like dirty cloths.

Tables with glass tops are dirty - the glass should be lifted and cleaned. The tables inside the entrance to block C are extremely dirty. There is mould underneath the glass tops, this is not something you want to see on your way to your meals.

Most Staff look miserable, don't smile and stand around chatting and ignoring guests

Not enough towels in the rooms. Floor not cleaned in our room.

Security: We were never out of our room after 21.00 as it was too boring. One night we returned early to find our room light was on. We are both security conscious and made sure the light was off when we left the room. Items had been moved but nothing stolen.

The man with the red hat on in Columbus is very nice and has a big welcoming smile. The man in the bar next to Columbus smiles and was very friendly and helpful.

Gardening staff clearing their throats and spitting out onto the grass - disgusting!!

The animation staff seem to be the only staff members who are friendly, speak to guests, smile and try to make a good atmosphere.

I am sorry to say that we were very, very disappointed with our stay in Aqua Fun. We considered cutting our holiday short and coming back to England.

If you book a trip at the hotel with the Lowcost holiday rep (Abdul)make sure you get the trip you want and not what he wants you to have. We wanted a trip for two of us and ended up with two other people. We had a terrible experience when we were forced into sharing our trip to the Kasbah with two young girls. Make sure you get what you pay for when you book a trip.

A very forgettable and never to be repeated experience to this hotel. Sorry but very true!!

Its a little late now for the hotel to respond as I think we have waited long enough - for their response to our guest feedback which we left at reception when we booked out of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great location, weather was nice. We were greeted at reception. The family room was great. Aqua park and swimming pools were to cold to swim in so we used the indoor pools. Hotel staff were friendly. There was three restaurants to choose from. However we prefers the Italian. We got a little bored of the same dishes towards the end.The kids absolutely loved the entertainment. There was a park and Micky mouse club across from our room. The piano club provided a kiddies disco every night. The animation team took care of the kids. Anita, neena, Hasan and needy yousaf and sameera.
The spar was great value for money. Mohrad, fathima Zara and the rest of the team were great.
Overall the holliday was perfect for January. The kids will love it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaynah32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Food was great especially the Italian restaurant entertainers where great for kids Hassan and Nina, Samira yusuf where great with kids especially the kids disco. Show for kids and entertainment was brilliant kept the kids pleased. Kids we pleased with the Mickey Mouse club and also enjoyed the park which is on the resort. Spa was great service murad and Zara Fatima where very good very friendly staff overall. Staff at reception where very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamzahzaynah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The food was poor!!! arriving late and hungry nothing for us to eat !! bad egg smell in rooms make you urge ....entertainment was the worst was in the room 9 evenings watching a tv with 5 channels not in English .... the spa was un hygienic and was very unorganised the pools were freezing so no one used them ,the slides were open only when some one could be bothered to man them. New years eve they did put on a good spread of food but the entertainment was a joke !! some Moroccan Blakey from on the buses look alike .The children entertainments were bad and the music played at the pool side was draining .The market was an eye opener and was scary ..The way they treat their animals was upsetting .....wont be going back to the most rudes humans ever !!!!!

Room Tip: Smell before you take your cases there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandymoo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#94 of 501 in Marrakech
5,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#207 of 501 in Marrakech
756 reviews
14.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#119 of 501 in Marrakech
1,248 reviews
12.1 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech

Property: LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
Address: Km 18 Route de L'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech. Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing