We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Ranked #145 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel itself is absolutely stunning. The grounds are immaculate and there are always gardeners working. There are 6 swimming pools not including the aqua park. These 6 swimming pools are great for swimming, lovely long lengths, they are purely for the hotel residents. There is also an Aquapark on the site which has some great slides and very well supervised. However make sure you wear waterproof shoes on the slides as the walkways up to them and the stairs get very hot and burn your feet!

The food was reasonable, I am quite a picky eater and could always find something. There are really only 2 restaurants as the Asian, Tagine and Moroccan restaurant are in the same room and just cordoned off at lunch.This is the more traditional restaurant which serves moroccan food and several curries. The other restaurant is the Meditteranean which serves pizza, pasta and salads. Breakfast is the same in both restaurants.

The room we had was huge, right by the pool. Contrary to other views our room was spotless, however we did keep running out of toilet roll as they do not put a spare roll in the room. But this seemed standard for some reason.

The only little gripe really is the lack of evening entertainment. There is a childrens' disco at 9pm and then more music at 11pm. There was one show while we were there. Several people came with snakes! However they were more like earthworms, very small. They also wanted a tip if you took a picture of them and get quite upset when no money was forthcoming.

The hotel is a good 20-30 minutes drive from the centre with nothing at all near the hotel. We did go into the souk once but were constantly pestered by guides. We denied them all and wandered round the souk on our own and felt quite safe, if a little intimidating. There wasn't much in the way of genuine keepsakes to buy save for earthenware. But haggle hard, they expect it.

We booked some trips through the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed these. However they might take you to a spice shop or two that their families own. Their prices are much more expensive than the souk so don't be taken in and feel guilty about not buying anything.

I think that 1 week is enough here, purely for the lovely hotel, any more and you might go stir crazy.

One criticism though - the reception staff are not helpful and friendly at all. Nora who sits at the Guest Relations Desk and not reception, is lovely though. So go to her with any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dancerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest ,

First of all we thank you for your interst in our Aqua Fun Hotel and many thanks for taking time to note your impressions with us.
We are very pleased to know you have been satisfied by our prestations.
We value your feed back which is very precious to us as it help us to improve the quality of our service and to better manage our buisness .
We owe you over lasting gratitude and we look forward to welcome you in the near future so as to meet all your expectations.
Best Regards.
Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    811
    342
    172
    176
See reviews for
1,411
452
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Food was great, I was spoilt for choice even though I'm a picky eater. The Hotel room was okay, clean and spacious also had a safe and a baloney not the best I've stayed in but I was hardly indoors. View was amazing could see the Berber mountains in the back ground. Enough to do and keep entertained... the Slides are great and don't worry if ur not a strong swimmer its still manageable, not a lot of rides for under 8 but still worth it. Pools clean and lots of choices.

Visited the Spa here as well... it was an experience =/

the animation team were very friendly and inviting, made every event absolutely fun and the shows they put on terrific... big up billy boy and his gymnastic flips on my last night. Don't worry if u have no kids you can still have a blast find the animation team and your sorted... fitness, fun, game and loads of laughs.

i would definitely go back with other family members or even friends its perfect for just having FUN!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanQueen284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Caribean ,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice experience with us at the Aqua Fun .
Thank you for reviewing our hotel positively as you did we owe you over lasting gratitude.
It's a big pleasure to read that you had a brillant holiday and enjoyable time with us and you did appreciate our quality of service provided by our associates.
we look forward to offering us an opportunity to welcome you in the near future so as to succeed to anticipate all your expectaions.
Best Regards .

Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaanstad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Last week we were to this resort and now i already mis it not only the resort but also the animation team! They do everything to see you smilling you can not be boring there! In the morning you can play games with them things like darts or aquagym or soemba and a lot of more things you can do in the evening is there voor the little childrens a minidisco and after that is a show i like to see that show becase they can dans verry good! And 12 o clock there is a discotheek open ! You can not br borring at this place

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancybosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Nancy ,

We thank you for taking time to note your impressions with us at the aqua fun .
IIt was a great pleasure to read that you had an amzing holiday during your stay with us .
We owe you over lasting gratitude for your nice comment on tripadviser regardingthe hotel and our associates .
To read that you have been satisfied with our quality of service encourage us to improve .
Again thank you for posting your favourite feed back & choosing to stay with us .
we look forward to welcome you in the near future and we keep ourselves to your disposition for any matter please reach to me via my email graquafun@pickalbatros-morocco.com.*
Best Regards.
Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a brilliant holiday the country is stunning the people very friendly the hotel was great the pools were clean and tidy the rooms were nice and clean and the food was great would love to go back with our kids

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old HARLOW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We got back early hours this morning from this hotel, and I have to say that this is an excellent hotel. This has everything for all ages, and is clean and worth staying at.

The Bellmen great you when you first arrive and are excellent. We were taken to our room. The first room that we were taken too, had large single beds in them, and I went back to reception to ask for a large double bed. We were offered another room, pool side. This was lovely.

The food is lovely, and each restaurant has freshly cooked food. Every lunchtime also they have BBQ, which is also nice.

The staff are very pleasant and friendly, and all what you would expect.

When we got back, Ive been straight back online to book for next year... and Im really fussy..

I loved everything about this Hotel, and that's hard coming from me, to he honest!!!

We went for 3 nights, but seemed like over a week. Next time I would go for longer and do a couple of trips out to the Desert, and the Mountains....

Excellent Hotel and everything

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pools as the are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillmcdonald64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Overall this place is great. I would rate it as a 4* by UK standards. Its clean, well maintained and the weather is fantastic. The food is ok but could be improved but some things are really nice, like the lovely fresh salads & the poolside bbq at lunch. The asian restaurant also serves lovely food. However some dishes are poor, but you can avoid these & opt for fresh pasta or pizza. The Moroccan deserts are gorgeous. I would definitely return and think its brilliant value for money. Its a beautiful hotel. Recommended!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I visited the Aqua Fun Club back in November 2013 for a short 3 night break with my boyfriend. The hotel is based a little further out than I would have liked which meant travelling via bus or taxi to the main square to see the sights. The hotel itself is quite large and does boast a big water-park onsite which I didn't use but it looked like in the summer months that would be a real attraction. The food unfortunately was a real let down for me. We ended up living on pizzas for most of our stay. They have two buffet areas and both didn't seem to have a enough on offer. However, the rooms I found to be clean, large and quite adequate. The pools looked very inviting, however, it was just too cold for me to test that time of year. Regarding security, there was a family who had some personal possessions stolen from their room during our stay. It didn't look like the staff wanted to take their complaint seriously and they were quite distressed. So please beware !!
Overall it is a nice clean hotel for a few days stay maybe but anything longer I would advise to stay somewhere closer to the square especially if you're looking for sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littledeeLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#190 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
6.7 mi away
Aqua Mirage Club
Aqua Mirage Club
#155 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech

Property: LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Address: Route de l'Ourika | Km 18, Marrakech 40005, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech.Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing