We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Ranked #142 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Though this isn't a five-star hotel, it feels like a great four-star hotel. Attractive features are: more swimming pools than you can try out in a week, a great water slide park attached (and I mean, like nothing you've ever tried before!) really good food, and friendly staff.

For this price, I have not criticism of the place. Staff were very friendly, and child-friendly, the room was excellent (we were 2 adults, 3 kids in a two-bedroom place with sliding doors to separate kids from adults and balcony), clean, climate is great, and the buffet was excellent. There's a free shuttle to Marrakech; depending on how fully booked the hotel is, your return times may be restricted by the schedule. Marrakech is so exciting, and can provide a nice balance of reality&culture for parents who want a bit more than animation teams and swimming pools. The slides were a hoot - some were downright terrifying. Keep in mind that access to the big slides for kids under 120 cm is limited, though you can sign a responsibility waiver for some of the bigger slides, and there are plenty of smaller slides for younger kids.

My only criticism would be over-enthusiastic use of the PA systems by both the animation teams and the DJs. Sometimes the music in the slide park was just too loud, and the animation team often went on until 11 pm which is a slight pain if you have small kids to put to bed, but, overall, I would say this was a minor inconvenience.

I am not a fan of resorts, but I had a great time here and really relaxed.

Room Tip: There is a very quiet swimming pool to the far left if you are facing the entrance with some rooms n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlier74 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Carlier 74....
We truly thank you for posting your kind review on tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your experience at the Aqua Fun succeed to make your stay a great familly holliday .
Your feed back regarding our hotel is a big value for us as it encourage us to do utmost to keep up working on offering all our entire guest the best quality of service and is shared by all the team .
Dear Guest your feed back regarding the over use of the PA Systems by both the animation team and the Dj is forwarded to the general manager and is taken in consideration for the corrective action .

We thank you for sharing your nice experience with us and we look forward to welcome you for another great familly holiday .

Sincerely .

Yours

Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    816
    344
    172
    179
See reviews for
1,419
457
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Room 1101: Hotel is amazing and bright idea for families with kids, Check-in process took so long time about 45 minutes even was not that very busy, female receptionist was not polite nor qualified enough for handling front line guests and give more information for us as many things not informed like pool towels's cards that we must have at check-in time but she did not give them to us so we used our own beach towels, our room was large enough for kids, bath as well. Food at restaurants was a wonderful and plenty of choices but just sometimes some food was not enough. Restaurants staff was friendly but need more attention and eye contact to customers, sometimes we found tables not in use but not set up yet for other customers. Moroccan Tea was amazing and so tasty because of staff who serve it called Mr. HAMZA, with a large hearty smile :-). The main attention went when sometimes we asked for some food or drink during food time, staff informed that IT FINISHED! Happened 3 times during our stay. Night Club not in right place, that means you will hear very load music sounds at night but not right thing for kids especially who have light sleep. Housekeeping were very polite and very friendly all the time, they gave a warm greeting whatever they have seen us and they did their clean properly.

We love this place indeed and we highly recommend it for a wonderful memory and enjoyable...Night Club not in right place, that means you will hear very load music sounds at night but not right thing for kids especially who have light sleep.

The something special, I can say hotel itself and some of staff they made it special and unique. Thank you all and WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sbounty ,

First we thank you for taking time to note your impressions with us at Aqua Fun .
It's a great pleasure to read your nice review and learn that our goal to provide all guest with the experience that meet their expectations was accomplished during your stay .
However all my sincerest apologises for the inconvenience occured on your chek in .
Be assured dear guest that your remarks on the heart of our preoccupations and your feedback regarding one of the reception staff is taken in consideration for the corrective action .
Also i will make sure to extend your compliment to Hamza The tea Man .
Will be looking forward your next stay.

Until next time.

Sincerely with the best Wishes
Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday at Aqua Fun club and had the most amazing holiday. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are so thorough and helpful and the animation team are always so encouraging and up for a good laugh. The hotel was constantly being restocked, cleaned and improved. The staff were always on hand to assist you in any way and with a great shop on site there is no need to even leave the hotel. The pools are always monitored and kept extremely clean. With everything within walking distant why would you need to go anywhere else. Highly reccommend this hotel to anyone families, couples or even groups of friends there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Therese R ;

Thank you for taking time to note your impressions with us .
There is nothing we like to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us .
We are happy you enjoyed the resort and its facilities also we are proud to provide to our guests a space for all ages where they can relax .
Your kind comments regarding our quality of service are greatly appreciated .
Our staff really cares for our guests and we like to see that shine through.
We look forward to,welcome you for another amazing experience at Aqua fun .

Best Regards.

Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

just like to say amazing holiday, went with my best friend 30/52014 to 6/6/2104 our room was lovely on ground floor overlooking the pools close to everything, the food was amazing, so glad met the asian chef ramesh who kindly looked afer us and made out this world food for us, use to look forward to what he was goin to make next lol, amination team who were so friendly, we had such a laugh with them pipoooooooooooooooo miss you lol, and kiki and the rest, we would all have a laugh after the shows and then go to the club downstairs,not many people in there at that time but we made some amazing friends and we rocked that club, and made our holiday, overall def go to aqua club, people going to make stupid comments, it cant always be perfect, so dont get put of, we def going again, and recomend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms overlooking the pools we were in block c and ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ballykaur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Balykaur,

Warmest greeting from Aqua Fun Club .
Thank you for your lovely review and for taking time to note your impressions with us.
We are very pleased to know that your stay among us was amazing and you did have a good time .
Also we are very proud that your experience at our resort meet all your expectations , your feed back is shared with all team .
Once again thank you for spending nice time with us .Wish you all the best.

Nora Errahili
Guest relation responsible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights and I had a good time. The water slides are amazing and just so much fun. Some are really scary but they cater from toddlers to adults.

They have many pools and are quite clean. There are a few flies around but that didnt bother me that much.

The food is nice, but I can imagine it would get repetitive. They have three restaurants in the evening (all next to each other and joined) serving buffet. LaAsiatique does lovely indian food, excellent naan breads, curry and rice (loved the raita!). They even have some oriental noodle style dishes. The Tagine restaurant does all sorts of tagines, fish, lamb, vegetarian. Loved the fish and cabbage tagine.

the lady making fresh bread for breakfast is a treat, very nice food.

they have bar b q every afternoon as well which is lovely.

The next one is Mediterranean and does mainly fresh pizza pasta etc. I really enjoyed my time here and my kids loved it.

It was so so hot but the pools are cold, which makes it so refreshing, else we would have boiled in the heat. My kids hardly left the pool while we were there.

They have an indoor pool too which is heated but i didnt use.

Rooms in block A and C are good. My sister was given block D and she was not happy, they changed the room the next day to Block A.

Please note, this is a 4 star hotel not 5 hence some of the reviews are of the expectation that this is a 5 star which it is not. we didnt pay 5 star prices either, the cost was extremely reasonable. I think this is great for kids, and adults. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Naveenie ,

Thank you for sharing us the constructive comments on Tripadvisor according to your recent visit at the Aqua Fun.

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay among us .Kindly be informed that your compliments are shared straight away to the team members and the rest of the management in order to continue in reaching the excellence and in making sure our guests have the most confortable stay .

We lool forward accounting you among our habitual guests and welcoming you in the near future for another great and nice experience .

Warm Regards

Sincerely yours
Nora Errahili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am just on my on my last day after 2 amazing weeks my husband and 2 kids. I can not recommend this place enough. Our room was amazing on blockC with a huge double bed and double doors into another room for my kids with a double bed also which was perfect. I seen another comment about no staff speaking english which is just ridiculous they all speak english perfectly, the staff can not do enough for you. The restaurant had something for everyones taste! The animation team made our holiday, nina is a wonderful girl who has so much time for all the kids and a heart of gold. Sabah deals with all complaints during the day not that we ever had any, she is so lovely and caring! Kiki is an amazing bellydancer and has so much energy! Mimi is our very own sporty spice with an amazing personality and energy for days! Yaya was so funny and danced and played with kids for the mini disco every night! Rehab is a lovely very friendly girl. Pipo is such a funny guy always smiling and dancing! Billy boy is so funny and has a great irish accent ;) hes an amazing dancer! Morice is so talented there is nothing this guy can not do he had my husband and 2 other people in the air while he walked on glass one night :0. Lotfi is the main man in animation he is like a brother to staff rather than a boss, hes a lovely man! The bar staff also couldnt do enough for us bringing our drinks over to us as soon as our glass was empty! I am so sad to be leaving today and I will be definitely back again! Thank you aqua fun for having us. Lots of love edel, john, scott and kayla xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edeltoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Edeetoal,

We appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor Regarding your recent stay at Aqua Fun .
It's always a big pleasure to receive positive feedback on our hotel ,facilities as well as our staff .
We share your nice comments with our team who certainly will be encouraged by remarks ,As a member of The Aqua ,the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations.
Once Again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards.
Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a brilliant stay at this hotel with family aged from 17 to 86. Hotel spotless & all three rooms we occupied were also spotlessly clean & large with 2 double beds in each. Food available pretty much all day & of good standard though a little samey but very well prepared with a lot cooked in front of guests. BBQ of some sort every lunchtime too. All pools were supervised ALL day by several life guards which I've never seen before abroad so very safe for the kids on site & this has to be one of the best water parks we've been to in a hotel as they usually only have a couple of slides to call themselves a water park ! Some of them were a little scary though but they catered for all ages right down to toddlers & babies . Entertainment usual standard for an all inclusive . The biggest plus was the hotel was not noisy at night with music that you couldn't get away from if you need to. We paid a lot less for a week here than other hotels we have been to in the past & had much better holiday all round . If you want a place to take younger kids on a budget you won't go far wrong here , you wouldn't need to go out the grounds.
All round good holiday , great hotel , would deffinatley go back :-)

Room Tip: Our rooms in block A at rear. not brilliant view over wasteland & had water heaters here but did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#101 of 500 in Marrakech
4,834 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#192 of 500 in Marrakech
733 reviews
12.1 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Aqua Mirage Club
Aqua Mirage Club
#150 of 500 in Marrakech
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech

Property: LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Address: Route de l'Ourika | Km 18, Marrakech 40005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech.Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing