We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would anyone moan?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Ranked #143 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why would anyone moan?”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly, well equipped, 5 pools plus water park, impossibly hard working and accommodating staff, sun and plentiful food and drink. Why would you moan ?

The food really doesn't have to be repetitive as some reviewers have stated - my son ate chips, pizza and spaghetti bolognese every day only because he chose to and didn't want to try anything else. I had beef, chicken, fish and vegetable tagines, barbecued meat, curried veg, noodles, rice, roast vegetables, fresh salads, and fresh juicy fruit.
Breakfast includes cereal, pancakes, omelettes, eggs, fruit, bread, croissants and pastries. Hardly limited and repetitive. How often do you vary your breakfast at home ?

The entertainment team work endlessly, offering football, water polo and aerobics during the day among other activities and then providing the entertainment at night. I have absolutely no interest whatsoever in moving about or joining in with that stuff, so I didn't and there is no pressure to do so. Most people enjoyed it, although it was mainly child orientated.

I see that some people also objected to there being wasps. Well, I think we have those in England too and I've managed not to be bothered by them here either.

My main criticism - the wine was awful, so I drank beer or vodka instead, but I hardly class this as a crisis resulting in a ruined holiday.

I can only assume that those who criticise this hotel have very unrealistic expectations of a 4 star family hotel with it's own water park. Everyone I spoke to felt it compared very favourably to other all inclusive experiences they've had and I have no hesitation in recommending this holiday to anyone with kids.

I stayed in Aug 14 with my 12 year old son, met some lovely people and enjoyed a faultless holiday. Thank you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank ShirleyH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you ,

Dear Shierly ,

Thank you for choosing the Aqua Fun whilst staying in Marrakech and for sharing all your value comments via Tripadvisor.
We were very happy to know that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service we provide .
Your remarks regarding the quality of wine is taken in high consideration for the corrective action and we ensure you that with a hugh peasure we receive your value feed back that help us to better improve the quality of product to all our entire guests.

We thank you for the big trust you placed us in and look forward to welcome you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    810
    342
    172
    176
See reviews for
1,409
452
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a fantastic 10 day holiday, very clean hotel and the staff were very helpful. The children (14,13 & 10) all loved the water park (so did the big kids!) The food was a little repetitive but was always of a good quality and plenty of it. As long as you are not too fussy you can vary what you have every day. The rooms in our block were very spacious and clean. We had 2 family rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Andrea ,

Thank you for choosing The Aqua Fun whilst staying at Marrakech and thank you for sharing all your valuable comments & observations with Tripadvisor Readers.
We are very pleased and more than glad to read that our property will be your first recommandation and we owe you over lasting gratitude.
We hope we can welcome you in the near future while your next visit to Marrakech.


Kindest Regards.

Nora Errahili/ Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great and water park was fantastic and the staff were even better BUT the food was very repetitive and we were only the 3 days but yet again I don't think it's the hotel as we paid £40 each to go to a restaurant and it was the same meals as in the hotel. I've travelled around and don't expect English food but it seems like they only had 30 dishes so you'd get them everyday. The market is scary in the square we were there 10 min and paid 200dirhsms about £18 to get taxi straight home. Here's a tip if you are going to go ,ask rep in hotel and explain it cost only £25 for a taxi to town which he stayed with us took us where we wanted and back home and never once tryed to rip us off. Would I go back to hotel yes if it moved to a different area as I said before Morocco is not for me

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a fantastic holiday with my children at aqua fun club . Waterpark was great . Rooms cleaned daily . Very clean facilities . The animation team were excellent , friendly , caring , great with the kids and adults alike , couldn't rate them more , they made the holiday fantastic .

Room Tip: We had 2 ground floor rooms , 1 king size and 1 double bed in each room , very spacious .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

We truly thank you for posting your kind review on Tripadvisor .
We are pleased to know that your experience during your stay with us succeed to make your holiday as fantastic as you wish and we are more than delighted to read you were satisfied by the level of the service we provide : Water park and all the facilities .

Your valuable feed back is shared with all the team with a hugh pleasure.
Once again we thank you for your loyalty and for taking time to note your impressions with us via Tripadvisor .


Dear guest We look forward to welcome you in the near future for another fantastic holiday under the beautiful sun of Marrakesh.


Kindest Regards.

Nora Errahili / Guest Relation Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

10 day holiday with husband, daughter, son in law and 2 grandchildren aged 13 and 17.
Rooms lovely and very spacious.
Pools nice and clean.
Slides were all good and staff very friendly but the hygiene in restaurants let it down. No hand gels in use anywhere! Not enough tongs/ servers or spoons when helping yourself at the buffet. Therefore people were using their hands!!!! Also food not always cooked properly chicken was pink and we don't think fish was cooked through. My husband ended up with gastro enteritis and as doctor had to be called at 5.30 am we got an £80 bill. So not really happy and would not return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nearlyfifty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Travelled with First Choice from Gatwick to Marrakech arriving at the hotel late in the evening, Quick check in and then off to our room which was spacious, clean and functional. Breakfast offered a good choice and there. Lunch and dinner were a bit "samey" but we always found something we liked. The pools were good and the aqua park was great - the children were kept entertained all day and played football in the evening with lots if other children staying in the hotel. Free shuttle bus into Marrakech was good, although we could have stayed a little longer than the 3 hours you were allowed. Good choice if travelling with children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew020666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Came from staying at a nice hotel in Marrakech to here. I think this is the only all inclusive hotel I have ever been to that didn't offer you a welcome drink when you arrive. Reception tried to be helpful at the start as We said we wanted a top floor room in a quiet area but they kept showing us ground floor rooms or ones next to the restaurants as in their words "Most people that stay here don't want to have to walk to dinner." In the end we got a room in one of the small blocks and even though they were the older rooms and were a bit tired (the wife wore flip-flops in the shower as it looked dirty) we initially were happy as it was in the quietest location as with all hotels the entertainment is turned up really loud at night as they think it disguises the lack of quality.

Good points - food was pretty good and salads especially good, fizzy drinks and beer is poured out of bottles, no real queues for food and drink apart from chips (yes really), Water slides were good, most of the staff are very good and helpful. Special mention to Rihab whose job is to go round and ask if anyone has any problems she listens like she is genuinely interested and she is pretty good at getting things sorted out.

Bad points - On the last couple of days a lot of locals arrived and in our block 2 rooms were taken by 20ish year old local boys. They kept their doors open most of the time so they could shout from room to room. At night came home in the early hours after going to the night club and proceeded to wake everyone up. (The block next to ours also suffered from similar noise). On our last night they went one better and broke into the cupboard and fuse box and switched off the fuses so the air conditioning and lights all went out. We had to contact the maintenance people and they came round and sorted it out.
When we complained to reception they weren't interested in the slightest all they cared about was they wanted 30p off of us for making a phone call to find out what time we were being picked up. The old we don't care you haven't slept for 2 nights because you owe us 30p attitude isn't a good one for hotels to have!! Why are youths being encouraged to come to a family hotel?

We were told there was an adults only pool but on arrival there was not so as we had travelled without our kids for the first time in 11 years we were a little disappointed.

Entertainment is pretty poor (think Butlin's 20-30 years ago although I might be being unfair to Butlin's). During the day they play darts which involves someone standing in shin deep water throwing darts at a board while an "entertainer" blows a whistle once a second non-stop and if someone does bad they splash them with water and blow the whistle even more. The whistle need putting somewhere where it will cause him discomfort when he blows it. A magician one night was awful and we heard reports of Karaoke the night before we arrived. On our first night a dance show was the entertainment and when one dance was described as being inspired by India and that they had called it big drum roll....."India" we knew that inspiration was going to be thin on the ground.

Overall if you want reasonable food and drink and water slides and don't mind where in the world you are as it is definitely not a genuine Moroccon experience then you will enjoy it.

If you would like to experience Morocco or get some peace and quiet then don't go here.

Room Tip: New pool view rooms are noisy. Ask for mountain view as they are round the back and quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#193 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
6.7 mi away
Aqua Mirage Club
Aqua Mirage Club
#151 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech

Property: LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
Address: Route de l'Ourika | Km 18, Marrakech 40005, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech.Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing